Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2018 R11 Fri - Eels 14-24 Warriors @ ANZ

Round 11: Eels v Warriors

I would love to support my team, but something in me has snapped.

I don't give a shit about them any more this season.

It's never happened to me before- even when we won those spoons, I still watched every game, and was proud to be an Eel.

I'm honestly embarrassed to say I'm a member of this club.

Honest question - do you neutral fans think the Eels' players are displaying the right attitude out there?

Because, aside from 3 or 4 blokes, to me, they look like they don't give a shit.
Generally no, but crap starts at the front office and while that wanker administrator is there they won’t rebuild a solid footy culture.

The_Shield

Watching this game it's easy to see why Fittler is favoring Moses to Maloney.

Hes off his f**king head.
The funniest thing is, they’re using Maloney’s defence as the reason why. Have they not watched Moses defend. I laughed at one time during that first half, one of the Warriors players ran at Moses, he made a weak arse attempted tackle and ended up just holding on by the jersey, then Brandy chimes in “Moses has done remarkably well there just to slow him down”.

It's interesting to me to hear from you neutral fans that you suspect the Eels' body language indicates they don't want to be there, because I've suspected as much for a while.

OldPanther

The funniest thing is, they’re using Maloney’s defence as the reason why. Have they not watched Moses defend. I laughed at one time during that first half, one of the Warriors players ran at Moses, he made a weak arse attempted tackle and ended up just holding on by the jersey, then Brandy chimes in “Moses has done remarkably well there just to slow him down”.

Brandy talked him up a couple of times. 16th placed team losing easily to the Warriors but he's just so good.

I Bleed Maroon

Honest question - do you neutral fans think the Eels' players are displaying the right attitude out there?

Because, aside from 3 or 4 blokes, to me, they look like they don't give a shit.

I know the feeling of your instincts telling you your players are throwing it in, trust me, the Broncos have looked indifferent for 80% of their games this year, and I do have to say Parra's body language looks utterly putrid.

Errors for days, pressure relieving penalties, going 2 nil up then immediately conceding an easy try, having the refs ride you like a Melbourne Cup favorite, even sin binning a Warriors player yet going into HT down by 10. There really is zero excuse for them. Brad Arthur must be wondering what he's even doing it for.

If they pick that Whinney little sook for origin, that will do me. Be farked if I’m supporting the team he is in.

Just to clarify, I can’t stand his attitude and he should be farked off with the administrator

I know the feeling of your instincts telling you your players are throwing it in, trust me, the Broncos have looked indifferent for 80% of their games this year, and I do have to say Parra's body language looks utterly putrid.

Errors for days, pressure relieving penalties, going 2 nil up then immediately conceding an easy try, having the refs ride you like a Melbourne Cup favorite, even sin binning a Warriors player yet going into HT down by 10. There really is zero excuse for them. Brad Arthur must be wondering what he's even doing it for.

I appreciate your honesty.

As Eels fans, we are biased, and given our 2018, we are furious - so it's easy for us to say that the players don't care.

But if neutral fans are making similar observations, then I think it's quite telling...

This Year?

It's interesting to me to hear from you neutral fans that you suspect the Eels' body language indicates they don't want to be there, because I've suspected as much for a while.
To me they look a bit shell shocked. The errors are the things making their body language look poor but a few players out there certainly don't look like they give a shit.

I appreciate your honesty.

As Eels fans, we are biased, and given our 2018, we are furious - so it's easy for us to say that the players don't care.

But if neutral fans are making similar observations, then I think it's quite telling...

Must be shit going in inside the club mate. Usually where this shit starts