Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2019 Crowd Watch

Imagine if storm had any sort of competition .
1 team for the entire Victoria.
Pathetic for a Sunday 2pm.

They should be getting at least 25k every single week.

That is being kind too.

Rooster8

Here, sht crowd. Happy?

Well done raiders, Three decent crowds this weekend. Rest shthouse
I wonder how many nrl games have had 10-12k crowds this year, seems to be the norm this year.
That's easy! We just add up all the Thursday, Friday at 6pm and Saturday at 3pm and Sunday at 2pm games, plus all Cronulla, Penrith, Gold Coast, Canterbury and Manly home games for every remain timeslot and there's your answer

Warriors Fever

3 cracking matches which should hopefully get good crowds this weekend.
Broncos vs parra hopefully at least 30k. manly vs storm, if there’s a game for the sea eagles fans to come to it’s this one.
And sharks vs raiders, but of a rivalry, sharks playing some good footy and gallens last home game; will certainly sell out or come close to.

titoelcolombiano

Oh dear. Feel.like I'm being stalked by a true village idiot whom hasn't even played rugby league! ? Oh well. We continue on!

Why do you persist with the line that I haven't played rugby league?

Also, on behalf of those fans that haven't played the game what does it matter?

Also, also... which one is it a poor crowd or a good crowd at Kogarah?

titoelcolombiano

I know I'm discoursing with a supreme dummy.But anyway.; A larger positive flow on effect is gained with a bigger attendance culture . If you cannot figure this out then that's your fault not others!

What flow on effects would you say are gained with a bigger attendance culture (say 33k at Suncorp v 52k (again, not guaranteed by cheaper tickets alone))?

How do those flow on effects compare to the positive flow on effects of $1 million in additional revenue per game by having a smaller but still very, very respectible crowd?

If, as you propose you lowered ticket prices by 60% and you found that you still didn't sell the stadium out, you would not only be reporting to your stakeholders that by lowering the ticket prices a sell-out would guarantee a $1 million dollar drop in revenue but if you didn't sell the stadium out (again, not a guarantee) you would be reporting further write-downs of game day revenue;

a) how long would you expect to keep your job as CEO or Chairman of the club?

and

b) how long would the club be profitable under your resigme?

taipan

Sharks must have done Better? Wait oh no. Maybe wests? Nope, surely dragons in an all Sydney derby, nope. home of RL my arse.

11,000 attending a highly successful team ,in a 4m expansion city on Sunday arvo, no worries.Oh wait.It's the team you support.
But,but .Pot in another all out black attack on kettle.

Stallion

Why do you persist with the line that I haven't played rugby league?

Also, on behalf of those fans that haven't played the game what does it matter?

Also, also... which one is it a poor crowd or a good crowd at Kogarah?

It does. I can see your feel for the game is wanting. Sure other ex footballers are dumb but your stance shows total ignorance. This code of football is muchl harder than you think! You are not showing the respect it deserves. Some are dumb . And some are ill-equipped to be that! The latter is your domain. The quality and quantity is there and more would come with news of additional top flight clubs. Gould knows this however he is serving his masters whom.for whatever reason don't want to see this game genuinely grow.

ACTPanthers

It does. I can see your feel for the game is wanting. Sure other expenditure footballers are dumb but your stance shows total ignorance. This code of football is muchl harder than you think! You are not showing the respect it deserves. Some are dumb . And some are ill-equipped to be that! The latter is your domain.

Calling people dumb, while presumably being unable to construct a sentence with correct punctuation, is one of the funniest things I've seen today.

Stallion

Calling people dumb, while presumably being unable to construct a sentence with correct punctuation, is one of the funniest things I've seen today.

Enjoy the laugh. Preemptive text is another issue. But idiocy is a rampant feature for some. Have a nice day!

moffla

Imagine if storm had any sort of competition .
1 team for the entire Victoria.
Pathetic for a Sunday 2pm.

They should be getting at least 25k every single week.

That is being kind too.
I went with just one person, compared to 6 who’d regularly come if Richmond weren’t playing

Rugby League isn’t the states number 1 sport. It never will be.

Call us a one team town all you like but we do compete with AFL whether you’d like to acknowledge that or not.

I agree - 12k isn’t the best but if that’s our worst of the season then we’re doing alright.

I went with just one person, compared to 6 who’d regularly come if Richmond weren’t playing

Rugby League isn’t the states number 1 sport. It never will be.

Call us a one team town all you like but we do compete with AFL whether you’d like to acknowledge that or not.

I agree - 12k isn’t the best but if that’s our worst of the season then we’re doing alright.

No it’s shit according to people in here who dont go to footy games.

Reactions: Vee