Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2019 R12 Sat - Bulldogs 10-12 Raiders @ ANZ

Round 12: Bulldogs v Raiders

Grapple

Congrats Raiders.

Not to take anything away from Canberra but the highlight for me was seeing our lovely cheerleaders utterly surprised when we scored, and doing their best at getting organised into formation under such extreme circumstance.

Rhino_NQ

Congrats Raiders.

Not to take anything away from Canberra but the highlight for me was seeing our lovely cheerleaders utterly surprised when we scored, and doing their best at getting organised into formation under such extreme circumstance.
I just imagined the scene from the waterboy where they are all passed out drunk from boredom and his mum rushing around trying to snap them back into action

TheFrog

Hudson Young seven weeks for gouging, five weeks if he pleads guilty. It was pretty blatant and he's got form. Five weeks is the same as GBurgess got for gouging DWZ IIRC. Gouging is creeping back into the game. There was one on Munster a few weeks back but he didn't complain so a lesser charge was issued.

I reckon a bit of tweaking with the points system is in order. You shouldn't get a 2 week reduction for an early plea. It should be 25% or 100 points, whichever is less.

BadnMean

I cannot believe we signed such a quality player as CNK

Interesting that Cappy returns to Canberra from Warriors & we pickup seemingly unwanted 3rd/4th choice wing/FB from Warriors who is secretly a gun!

BtW Pay was our "defensive coach" when we had no defence & conceded 25 pts a game-
now top3 or tp5 defence in the league (haven't run stats this round but we conceded 10).

But word is Cappy gave the oil on CNK, not Mulholland.

BadnMean

Whole attitude for this 2nd half has been terrible
Bullshit mate. They got stuck in with their best 6 players, 4 million on the cap on the sidelines & came away with a win.

And a bloke plays 70 minutes with a fractured elbow, another bloke 1 month back from a broken face... but yeah not attitude. Have you ever played footy?

BadnMean

Hudson Young seven weeks for gouging, five weeks if he pleads guilty. It was pretty blatant and he's got form. Five weeks is the same as GBurgess got for gouging DWZ IIRC. Gouging is creeping back into the game. There was one on Munster a few weeks back but he didn't complain so a lesser charge was issued.

I reckon a bit of tweaking with the points system is in order. You shouldn't get a 2 week reduction for an early plea. It should be 25% or 100 points, whichever is less.

Raiders fan but it was grubby & worse the whole shebang is clear on camera vs the McGuire one which was mostly unsighted/blocked/slightly off camera (the worst bits anyway). If the kid gets 5 or 7 I don't care as it shouldn't be in he game- I just hope they read a spear tackle in the same category then.

It was not a flat hand facial, he went looking for a soft spot & then clawed. Take your weeks kid.
I can hear the boohoo if a Burgess got away with it but a standard gets set somewhere.