Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2020 R4 Sun - Raiders 18-34 Knights @ Campbelltown

Round 4: Raiders v Knights

nick87

We were awful but the Knights were great TBH. Don’t think we defended that badly all of last year.

yep the knights did all the right things and got a well earned win.

the raiders did not achieve the standard they’ve set themselves within this group. Probably a good reminder for them that nothing in this league comes easy and any team could have given us the business today playing and defending the way we did.

chalk it up as a bad day and on to next week.

congrats knights fans, good win for you lads and looks like you might finally have a team with the backbone to make some real waves

MKCS

f**k I hate losing like that to that mob. Not a single likeable player on that Knights team. Full credit to the thugs, they were the better team, but on the other hand f**k them and f**k the NRL.

Holy meltdown Batman

What about Pearcey? He's a good bloke...

Frederick

f**k I hate losing like that to that mob. Not a single likeable player on that Knights team. Full credit to the thugs, they were the better team, but on the other hand f**k them and f**k the NRL.
giphy.gif

Thank you Newcastle for putting us in 3rd place. :) Raiders were well below par but came up against a very good team.
Canberra played as well as they were allowed.

Dominated in the forwards and outplayed in the halves. McCullough even outplayed his opposite. The salt by Canberra at the end was frustration.

yep the knights did all the right things and got a well earned win.

the raiders did not achieve the standard they’ve set themselves within this group. Probably a good reminder for them that nothing in this league comes easy and any team could have given us the business today playing and defending the way we did.

chalk it up as a bad day and on to next week.

congrats knights fans, good win for you lads and looks like you might finally have a team with the backbone to make some real waves

How itchy is The Stickman’s texer finger right now? :flushed:

skeepe

Anyway, I hated that performance, but I loved seeing that huddle at the end there.

Too many players this days laugh and smile and carry on after a loss. None of that from us. I’d hate to be the Tigers next week.

Minecraft Steve can play footy but based on this interview I reckon his IQ is the same as the number on his back

Not expecting Canberra to be as soft out of the blocks next time we meet.

Really happy with that win, there's a lot to like about what we're doing this year. The blokes getting paid to be stars in our team are delivering, and our pack - middle in particular - is kinda excellent. With a splash of real young talent coming through, there's a great mix there.

Seems like this O'Brien bloke can coach, too.

GongPanther

Suck it up vinegar tits.

Canberra got dominated all over the park and showed some poor gamesmanship at the end. Disappointing to see how salty and sore they were in losing comfortably to the underdogs. Believing their own hype methinks.

That Tapine is an absolute flog tbh.

Canberra were dragon level shit tonight... lets hope this doesnt trigger a permanent return of the wacky raiders.... i dont understand how bookies get it so wrong sometimes.... NO WAY they deserved to be $1.28 favourites.... knights arent that bad of a team, and the raiders are known for having a terrible game in them.... although i gotta admit that was the worst ive seen them play in about 30 games..
i think they read too much into their own hype, everyone had them as premiership favs, well they certainly wont be for now, thats for sure.

skeepe

Canberra got dominated all over the park and showed some poor gamesmanship at the end. Disappointing to see how salty and sore they were in losing comfortably to the underdogs. Believing their own hype methinks.

That Tapine is an absolute flog tbh.

Oh f**k off. Klemmer hit Williams late and high, it is entirely appropriate that our forwards stood up for the little guy.