Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2020 Rabbitohs Rumours, Signings and News

Where is this talk?

I wouldn't be surprised to see us pull our offer and him sign with rabbits
I think it was Moley apparently.

Mate if it goes on past tomorrow and Wednesday then I’m sure he’s coming to us, but then again if we don’t get dispensation for Sam we won’t be able to afford Latrell and then I’d be certain he’s coming to you guys. From articles I’ve read too you guys are still front runners they reckon.

Whatever happens I just want it over...... I’m getting impatient now.

Also there has been talk that us and you guys are both very interested in Arrow as well.

Dirty deeds

Some talk that Latrell will be announced on a 4yr deal at the Tigers to be announced tomorrow.

Roosters won’t release Latrell to Souths but imagine if they released him to the Tigers, then once the paperwork is finalised the Tigs then release Latrell in a swap for Gagai and AJ.

I’m not even sure if it’s allowed but imagine the look on Uncle Nicks face

callmack1

Wests Tigers sweat on Latrell Mitchell as NRL rival enters the race: https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/nr...e/news-story/ea036635b3e135da5f4059f644090a27

Yup, we finally got a mention!! The Mole reported he was going to sign with the Tigers but then tweeted a while later that it is swinging between us and the Tigers. Who knows what's friggin going on?!

I'd be very keen on Tetavano!

Also, I like the sound of this,

'It's been talked about a lot in recent times' - NRL consider golden point tweak: https://wwos.nine.com.au/nrl/nrl-consider-golden-point-tweak/0d8ce93b-57ed-43a8-8b64-fa99b68ed28c

Roosters won’t release Latrell to Souths but imagine if they released him to the Tigers, then once the paperwork is finalised the Tigs then release Latrell in a swap for Gagai and AJ.

I’m not even sure if it’s allowed but imagine the look on Uncle Nicks face
Of course Uncle Nick wouldn’t release him to us a year early, but if they do play him for Norths that’s gonna potentially create a lot of bad publicity for them etc....... plus having a very unhappy player around the club and all.

Wests Tigers sweat on Latrell Mitchell as NRL rival enters the race: https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/nr...e/news-story/ea036635b3e135da5f4059f644090a27

Yup, we finally got a mention!! The Mole reported he was going to sign with the Tigers but then tweeted a while later that it is swinging between us and the Tigers. Who knows what's friggin going on?!

I'd be very keen on Tetavano!

Also, I like the sound of this,

'It's been talked about a lot in recent times' - NRL consider golden point tweak: https://wwos.nine.com.au/nrl/nrl-consider-golden-point-tweak/0d8ce93b-57ed-43a8-8b64-fa99b68ed28c
Re Tetevano besides today’s rumours that we are very interested the only other club that’s been rumoured so far to be after him is the Tigers, if that’s the case I find that a bit strange, I thought they’d be 3 or 4 clubs after a handy player like Tetevano.

CliveC

Re Tetevano besides today’s rumours that we are very interested the only other club that’s been rumoured so far to be after him is the Tigers, if that’s the case I find that a bit strange, I thought they’d be 3 or 4 clubs after a handy player like Tetevano.
Maybe a lot of clubs have serious doubts about his attitude,Mitchell is gifted but a Prima Donna?
The Chooks generally get rid of players that don't fit in so the word is out?

handyman2190

Tetevano to Panthers and as I predicted would happen a few days ago... Someone with more money has swooped in for Radradra so scratch him off the list as well.

Was no way in the world he would ever have ended up playing for us at $500k a year.
We are in deep shit,, lost high class signed second graders, our forwards will be very light on.

Not wrong mate and if we don’t get Arrow then it seems we could end up with no forwards coming in for 2020 which is pretty concerning.

I still can’t understand why we let Turner go?.......

handyman2190

Not wrong mate and if we don’t get Arrow then it seems we could end up with no forwards coming in for 2020 which is pretty concerning.

I still can’t understand why we let Turner go?.......
I dont blame them letting turner go,it seemed every game he would come off injured, he became a liability, no value,and see noone else wants him except madge on min wage

Seems Tetevano to Penrith is basically a done deal, bugger.

Another rumour is we are trying to get Titans to release Arrow a year early to us, (I think we already knew that),

Rabbit toes

Tetevano to Panthers and as I predicted would happen a few days ago... Someone with more money has swooped in for Radradra so scratch him off the list as well.

Was no way in the world he would ever have ended up playing for us at $500k a year.

Seems Tetevano to Penrith is basically a done deal, bugger.

Another rumour is we are trying to get Titans to release Arrow a year early to us, (I think we already knew that),

as posted above by DKOR earlier this morning. Could have been a good pick up.
Life goes on