Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2020 Rabbitohs Rumours, Signings and News

Peter Quinn

I also see a story that some English Billionaire is luring Semi for a squiilion. That's what I was afraid of in the beginning with Semi. I didn't want to get him and miss out on Latrell, to have Semi run out the door on a better offer and end up with Jack Diddley,, Beau's cousin. :joy:

callmack1

So we won't be signing Grevsmuhl, Richo confirmed it,

South Sydney make call on chase for NRL bad boy: https://wwos.nine.com.au/nrl/south-...rs-sezer/f446e635-b0f8-4481-9211-ea19e93210db

Good move by the club in my opinion, we don't need the bad publicity it would create.

In other news, it looks like Semi won't be coming back to the NRL sadly. I think he's been offered a deal in English Rugby Union that will be too good to refuse.

There are also people on other forums (that claim to have good sources) that Arrow is a done deal with us. It's now just a matter of whether it's for 2020 or 2021. Plus, some people claim that Latrell has agreed to terms and the Tigers have been informed that he won't be accepting their offer. Apparently that was straight from a Tigers officials mouth (he said "bloody Souths").

The rumours about Arrow and Latrell are very exciting if true but that's just it - we have no idea if they are true. Here's hoping but as always, I'll believe it when I see it.

Souths Till I Die

I'm not disappointed in missing out on Tetevano. I see him as being about the same level of Tatola and Knight except older.

I’m personally very excited by the signing of Arrow but honestly all our best players have always come from our own development. Cook, Murray, Reynolds and Walker are arguably our best players and they were all nobodies or juniors when they started at our club. We seem to be better at turning players into stars rather than buying them.

South Sydney make call on chase for NRL bad boy: https://wwos.nine.com.au/nrl/south-...rs-sezer/f446e635-b0f8-4481-9211-ea19e93210db

Good move by the club in my opinion, we don't need the bad publicity it would create.

In other news, it looks like Semi won't be coming back to the NRL sadly. I think he's been offered a deal in English Rugby Union that will be too good to refuse.

There are also people on other forums (that claim to have good sources) that Arrow is a done deal with us. It's now just a matter of whether it's for 2020 or 2021. Plus, some people claim that Latrell has agreed to terms and the Tigers have been informed that he won't be accepting their offer. Apparently that was straight from a Tigers officials mouth (he said "bloody Souths").

The rumours about Arrow and Latrell are very exciting if true but that's just it - we have no idea if they are true. Here's hoping but as always, I'll believe it when I see it.
Bro it’s been a good day so far, Moley was wrong again it seems no Latrell news is good news as far as we are concerned bro, each day that goes and he’s still unsigned our chances go up 1-2 percent each day.

I’ve spoken to some Souths members I know today and they’re so 50/50 about Latrell, some reckon no chance he’s coming and others reckon he is, tbh I’m unsure.

Any idea how much we would pay Arrow mate!? Hopefully it isn’t overs.

Apparently Titans offered him a three year extension of around 2 mil all up

If we can’t land one of Latrell, Addo Carr or Radradra I’ll be greatly disappointed.

Which one of AJ or Gagai gets shafted for one of those guys I don’t care tbh.

I’m personally very excited by the signing of Arrow but honestly all our best players have always come from our own development. Cook, Murray, Reynolds and Walker are arguably our best players and they were all nobodies or juniors when they started at our club. We seem to be better at turning players into stars rather than buying them.
Will be very interesting to see how Koloamatangi and Rodwell go in 2020.

On what I’ve seen so far Koloamatangi impresses me more out of the two, but keeping in mind Rodwell is younger.

Will be good to see Josh Cook develop more in CC too.

ApexRabbitoh

I have read that if Arrow signs for 2021 the Titans may re consider letting him go a year earlier which in turn would help the Titans cause to sign (or at least offer him a contract) Latrell Mitchell. I’d rather Arrow over Mitchell any day, and the way our squad is for 2020 we need a forward rather than a back.

southsport

I have read that if Arrow signs for 2021 the Titans may re consider letting him go a year earlier which in turn would help the Titans cause to sign (or at least offer him a contract) Latrell Mitchell. I’d rather Arrow over Mitchell any day, and the way our squad is for 2020 we need a forward rather than a back.
We need 2 forwards at least i think.

callmack1

Couldn't agree more mate! It'd be amazing if we could land both though!

We need 2 forwards at least i think.
And their aren’t many left, Penrith got two very solid signings their in Tetevano and Capewell Southy.

I’m getting impatient now.
Yeah at this rate I’ll be signing up for 3 years and playing #10 :joy::joy:
We may have to move you to starting second row mate, if an injury or two hits we are bugger all for depth there!

I believe it is. But more importantly, his partner is a model and wants to move to Sydney to further her career. If Arrow doesn't make the move, I guess it's possible that he may lose his partner or at least live separately to her.
It’d just be the 800k s season that concerns me @callmack1 at this stage I don’t think he’s worth more than 700k tops.

But we are getting desperate for a forwards signing @Souths Till I Die@southsport so we could very well have to pay him a bit more than what he’s really currently worth.

If Arrow is worth 800k, what is Murray worth?

Peter Quinn

It’d just be the 800k s season that concerns me @callmack1 at this stage I don’t think he’s worth more than 700k tops.

But we are getting desperate for a forwards signing @Souths Till I Die@southsport so we could very well have to pay him a bit more than what he’s really currently worth.

Shooooosh. I hope he doesn't pop up wanting a million any time soon. Because I don't think he'll get it. Not yet anyway.

callmack1

I think $750k max too but if we have to pay $800k to get him, so be it.

Souths Till I Die

Arrow is really the only quality forward QLD have so I think with that fact alone he is worth at least 600k. Add onto that the fact that he’s only 24 and can play huge minutes. I’m surprised he’s not asking for a million like other players.

I don’t think you’ll find Murray has a huge interest in money. He was a Souths junior and he followed Souths growing up. Let him play all the rep footy he wants, give him reasonable money and a reasonable roster and the captaincy and I think that will keep him at Souths for years to come.