View attachment 35036 The South Sydney Gun Player. He might go off.
I
They can have that figurine version of him Pete but not the real thing, I’m sure that is what you meant?
It’s not just the roosters that would be chasing Murray, all 15 clubs would be after him. In fact any club that isn’t should probably rethink their recruitment strategy. He is going to be a one of the best and one of those few players who are actually worth forking out a lot of money for.
I am confident he will be a Bunny for life bro! He’s South Sydney through and through and will be our Captain in 2-3 years.
I'd rather him than Alex Johnston or Dane Gagai get traded.
I disagree on this one Pete, Doueihi is more versatile, really he can play and fill in at fullback, centre, halves, hooker and second row, AJ or Gags can’t do that and they cost more, we imo need to re-sign Douiehi and give him a bit of a pay rise and get him to settle in a position he’s comfortable with. Gagai is a top notch winger and can fill in at centre but his defence is dodgy and he’s hot and cold. I think AJ is the one we have to let go, I just think personally in my view that Gagai offers just a bit more than what AJ does. Latrell for AJ, yes please! AJ also thinks he’s a fullback and he’s not imo. Douiehi is gonna be a fine fine player in future too, he’s one we can’t lose.
Have you heard what Souths fans done to Crichton when he went to roosters? He is abused in public, spat at , ridiculed on Social Media etc, etc. I'm pretty sure Can won't go to roosters. He lives in the South Sydney district. And I wouldn't wish that on anyone. I thought what happened to Crichton was way over the top. Sure, it was treason but personal life should be separated from footy.
we gave Angus a massive chance that Easts didn’t, then after we helped him and treated him well he threw it back and spat in our faces, I can understand why many were upset about that including me, but yes give a piece of your mind but leave it at that!
Turner didn't surprise me at all. He's played there before and he fitted the Bennett playbook of putting a second rower at centre to stiffen our defence eg Toni Carroll, Beau Scott. He's also a veteran first grader.
I'm surprised we got rid of him.
I take it we don't have a back up hooker either.
You'll be lucky to get a regular first grade second rower out of Su'a, Sironen, Amone, Johns and that other guy who's been to 3/4 clubs.
I’m surprised we let Turner go too when we have not much depth at all for second rowers.
We have young Josh Cook mate he’s 20yrs old I believe and is ready to step up to CC this year.
Su’a is the one most likely to step up, but he’s gonna have to improve a lot defensively on what I’ve seen. Sironen could surprise us, apparently he’s training the house down and can ball play too. I haven’t seen much of Johns so can’t comment.
Amone was very good coming through the junior at Parramatta I think it was, then he went to Manly and killed it in CC, then he’s come to us just last season, on what I’ve seen off him he’s got a motor on him and is strong, he just needs to get his fitness up and I reckon we’ve a handy prop here off the bench.
Yeah Mago doesn’t fill me with much confidence on what I’ve seen.