Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2020 team

The Chook Pen Forum are tossing their toys out of their prams! Lol.

“Who does John Morris think he is not letting Josh play his last year with his brother!”

The Roosters, the sentimental Club now...........

MilkShark

“Who does John Morris think he is not letting Josh play his last year with his brother!”

Yeah some of shit they have been saying in there is hilarious.

YTSharks

Poor diddums. How about Robbo let’s BMoz play with his brother and take Dugan for all his money if that’s what the issue is?

myrrh ken

They would be shyte wingers.

Why can't Xerri be a good winger? Just because he's gt hands like feet? he's got the speed and the frame. He's young so he can learn.

JMoz is a world class centre and our best. Old head, can teach the kid positioning.

Jmoz might even hang around longer than xerri.

bluefox68

I don't know what everyone is worried about with Xerri. He will stay after he sees his good mate Kyle dumped to Ressies after about 7 weeks
When I saw “good mate Kyle” I read it as “Kylie”...

Maybe we should change his name to ‘Minogue’...

Kylie
Flannogue...?

NRL Injury Update

Boom centre Bronson Xerri won't feature in the Nines or the club's first trial against the Bulldogs in Papua New Guinea as he recovers from a shoulder reconstruction.

The teenager might play in Cronulla's second pre-season fixture versus Manly, but regardless, he looks a sure thing to be fit by round one.

Andrew Fifita had arthroscope and stem cell surgery on his knee before Christmas. The prop should be right for the trials but withdrew from the Indigenous All Stars game because his conditioning wasn't up to scratch.

• Andrew Fifita (knee, trials)
  • Bronson Xerri (shoulder, round one)
https://www.nrl.com/news/2020/01/23/casualty-ward-all-the-latest-nrl-injury-news/

No mention of Dugan or Moylan....

bluefox68

So, assuming that Boy-lame and Knee-gone are out for 95% of the season...

Are we looking at:

1. Morris
2. Mulitalo
3. Ramien
4. Xerri
5. Katoa
6. Johnson
7. Townsend
8. Woods
9. Brailey
10. Fifita
11. Nikora
12. Graham
13. Williams

14. Magoulias
15. Bukuya
16. Hamlin-Uele
17. Rudolf

wibble

Are we looking at:

1. Morris
2. Mulitalo
3. Ramien
4. Xerri
5. Katoa
6. Johnson
7. Townsend
8. Woods
9. Brailey
10. Fifita
11. Nikora
12. Graham
13. Williams

14. Magoulias
15. Bukuya
16. Hamlin-Uele
17. Rudolf

Looks good

wibble

Yeah - I reckon it’s not a bad team.

Of course I would have Dugan on one wing over Katoa, but he’s got to be fit to play!

Could we not swap Moylan for Brett Morris!?!?!

Sounds like a great deal! Come on Politis, get that Sombrero!

Biggest worry with our team is Brailey getting through a full season.

MilkShark

Are we looking at:

1. Morris
2. Mulitalo
3. Ramien
4. Xerri
5. Katoa
6. Johnson
7. Townsend
8. Woods
9. Brailey
10. Fifita
11. Nikora
12. Graham
13. Williams

14. Magoulias
15. Bukuya
16. Hamlin-Uele
17. Rudolf
Seems about right. Magoulias to come on in stints for Brailey.

myrrh ken

Are we looking at:

1. Morris
2. Mulitalo
3. Ramien
4. Xerri
5. Katoa
6. Johnson
7. Townsend
8. Woods
9. Brailey
10. Fifita
11. Nikora
12. Graham
13. Williams

14. Magoulias
15. Bukuya
16. Hamlin-Uele
17. Rudolf

I like it, But gee its a young 3/4 backline without JMozz or Duges in the centres/ wing.

Can moyza play wing?

Ads

Are we looking at:

1. Morris
2. Mulitalo
3. Ramien
4. Xerri
5. Katoa
6. Johnson
7. Townsend
8. Woods
9. Brailey
10. Fifita
11. Nikora
12. Graham
13. Williams

14. Magoulias
15. Bukuya
16. Hamlin-Uele
17. Rudolf

i can’t get behind morris at fullback. Him on the wing with Kennedy at fullback when Moylan isn’t there is surely the better option.