Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2021 GF | PREMIERS - Penrith 14-12 South Sydney @ Suncorp

Grand Final: Penrith v South Sydney

• Penrith Panthers

Votes: 53 51.5%
  • South Sydney Rabbitohs

Votes: 50 48.5%

This Year?

With all these signs I'm almost certain the footy gods will be the merkins they usually are so the Panthers should be extremely confident.

0neye

easter-bunny-belt.gif

Meth

Turn on the telly and my ears start bleeding listening to Dunny Bill. Who wants to hear from that turncoat merkin. Channel Nein home of useless merkins.

Fox have got an old man named Albanese telling stories. It's been about an hour now...or so it seems

Exsilium

The closer we get to kick off, the less certain I am that Penrith will turn up and do the job.

I remember my mate (Dragons fan) feeling the same before the 2010 GF and well, the rest is history.

Im hoping for a good game, for both fan bases and the neutrals.

Looking forward to the usual banter from the LU bunch.

Meth

I'm picking Souths. I just think Panthers are a bit too busted. Can see them winning it, for sure. But Souths are fresh and firing.

GongPanther

Fox have got an old man named Albanese telling stories. It's been about an hour now...or so it seems
They've given their famous supporters plenty of air time in the last week especially Albanese. Panthers fan James Courteny will be on Fox in a minute.

Manu Vatuvei

Random observation - a lot of the brown boys who are born and raised in Australia seem to have hybrid Kiwi/Aussie accents for some reason? (to my ears, as a Kiwi).