Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2021 Origin III - NSW 18-20 QLD @ Cbus Super

Series: NSW v QLD

Reflector

Bracey be like "And tonight we see why clean sweeps are so rare"

Because The Narrative (TM) of Origin forbids it. Even the last clean sweep was only settled in the last 5 minutes of the game.

As a purist I am so f**king pissed. Say whatever you like about the halves pairing tonight, say whatever you like about the genius who decided to kick for goal from 40 metres out, but no way did NSW deserve to lose that tonight. You cannot tell me that a team who loses 50-6 and 26-0 in Games 1 and 2 comes back and wins Game 3 with only a handful of changes. You cannot be fair dinkum.

Before you call me bitter, I thought the same after NSW were gifted Game 3 in 2016. Qld deserved to sweep that, but it didn't suit The Narrative (TM).

SLRBRONCOS

Mitch Moses joining in the celebrations with a 0-1 origin record:
giphy.gif

moffla

Reckon when the odd overseas viewer tunes in and sees the losing team celebrate, lifting the shield etc they get so confused?

stryker

Bracey be like "And tonight we see why clean sweeps are so rare"

Because The Narrative (TM) of Origin forbids it. Even the last clean sweep was only settled in the last 5 minutes of the game.

As a purist I am so f**king pissed. Say whatever you like about the halves pairing tonight, say whatever you like about the genius who decided to kick for goal from 40 metres out, but no way did NSW deserve to lose that tonight. You cannot tell me that a team who loses 50-6 and 26-0 in Games 1 and 2 comes back and wins Game 3 with only a handful of changes. You cannot be fair dinkum.

Before you call me bitter, I thought the same after NSW were gifted Game 3 in 2016. Qld deserved to sweep that, but it didn't suit The Narrative (TM).
f**ken sook lol