Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2021 Rabbitohs NRL Fantasy

hunters

Hopefully Lodge isn’t too bad. I’m not real happy with my forward depth and he is so cheap it will be difficult to replace him with anything of quality. I heard them call it a twinge in the broadcast so hopefully he will come good. He looked very strong.

Souths Till I Die

Hopefully Lodge isn’t too bad. I’m not real happy with my forward depth and he is so cheap it will be difficult to replace him with anything of quality. I heard them call it a twinge in the broadcast so hopefully he will come good. He looked very strong.

I actually reckon without him the broncos dont look very good. He drags a lot of defenders in when he runs.

Yeah its been a heaps rough start. I wonder what the diagnosis on Matt lodge is. The broncos looked way better when he was on the field.
Thanks Macca pre updates 954 for me. Around the 3000 mark pretty stoked with that.

My EMG’s didn’t go too well, Croker 24, Niu 28, Uto 23 and Simonsson 26.

Lodge I need to trade, Host was underwhelming. Lam a bit underwhelming.

Avo and Jet got 38 all up for me which I’m taking as a win cause f**k centres!

So yeah Lodge will have to go. Not sure what else I’ll do yet but I can’t see L. Croker making any cash whatsoever.

I hope no one got Magoulias he only got 11mins.

@Souths Till I Die Angus suspended next week but is a hold, Lodge is a sell.

Host probs worth another go but won’t play 63mins as Su’a will play more than 38mins next week.

The 1k short meaning to go with Croker over Moylan hurts, Moylan scored around 40.

Early thoughts are with 2k spare probs can’t afford Ofa or LAM @Souths Till I Die Fui is an option looked set for 45-50mins but played a bit more on edge due to HIA’s, Leniu and Alvaro are other options.

Your thoughts?

@callmack1 how did you go plus any trades needed for next week plus how much bank spare?

Souths Till I Die

Host probs worth another go but won’t play 63mins as Su’a will play more than 38mins next week.

The 1k short meaning to go with Croker over Moylan hurts, Moylan scored around 40.

Early thoughts are with 2k spare probs can’t afford Ofa or LAM @Souths Till I Die Fui is an option looked set for 45-50mins but played a bit more on edge due to HIA’s, Leniu and Alvaro are other options.

Your thoughts?

@callmack1 how did you go plus any trades needed for next week plus how much bank spare?

Yeah mate im thinking lodge is a sell if he's not named. I might be willing to give host a chance because we did not play well last week. Im thinking there will be better days for him.

Im pretty concerned about Croker as well. He doesn't look like he'll make much cash and Cust apparently killed it in NSW Cup.

I like Leniu. He is a solid player and will probably get 40's each week

callmack1

Your thoughts?

Certainly sell Lodge, but that's going to be tough as you can't get anyone of real quality at that price. I'd be inclined to give Hosty another week, I don't think he'll play that bad again. Just see how he goes.

Not a great opening Round Fantasy wise for me, pretty tough. I scored 868. Poor scores form guys I expected to score higher such as Cook, Riki, Lodge and Host hurt me. I have $28k spare but haven't really looked at any trades yet. Normally do that after team list Tuesday.

Anyone looking to bring in Koloamatangi don’t do it.

Our left second rower gets used as a decoy a lot as Cody links with Latrell on that edge.

Arrow and Murray will play big mins as we know so Murray is likely to play some edge.

Su’a won’t be playing 35mins like last week.

Koloa won’t be getting 80mins, more likely to be around 55mins tbh with you.

Knight is back possibly this week too which only strengthens our middle meaning Murray likely to shift to edge.

Benji will be on at different times each week as well and is likely to come on for Su’a or Koloa.

Too much depth I think and competition for mins.

My head says no to Koloa.

Oh and RIP Host f**k me!!!

Have to keep holding L. Croker now ffs whilst he loses money.

I wouldn’t be shocked if Cust starts either and Croker is benched and he will be lucky to score 15.

callmack1

I'd go with Davey personally. Obviously, I think Koloamatangi is the better player but in terms of Fantasy, Davey is the better option for you.

Sironen out for 4-6 weeks. This makes Davey an 80 minute player and officially in my team over Koala.
12/684 C but I’m feeling pretty deflated. Nothing I’m doing is working. Lodge injured last week also had to dump Host and then Davey injured immediately who I brought in. Leniu 29 not ideal and he’s in my starting 17.

Talk Burton will be at the Dogs next week means Avo could be dropped and the Jet is injured who knows how long he’s out, I don’t have much bank spare around 30k.

Turpin’s score was not ideal either....

No idea what my trades will be next week but it’s not looking good.

If Cleary is out my halves cover is L. Croker and he probs goes back to scoring 20 next week!!

Souths Till I Die

12/684 C but I’m feeling pretty deflated. Nothing I’m doing is working. Lodge injured last week also had to dump Host and then Davey injured immediately who I brought in. Leniu 29 not ideal and he’s in my starting 17.
be at the Dogs next week means Avo could be dropped and the Jet is injured who knows how long he’s out, I don’t have much bank spare around 30k.

Turpin’s score was not ideal either....

No idea what my trades will be next week but it’s not looking good.

If Cleary is out my halves cover is L. Croker and he probs goes back to scoring 20 next week!!

Haha mate im in the exact same situation as well. I reckon just take 2 days off from looking at fantasy. At the end of the day you can analyse statistics all you want but you never know what's gonna happen. If davey didn't tear his ACL then your cheering and he probably scores 50+. Don't let it get you down man just go enjoy your Sunday and Monday and come back to it on Tuesday afternoon. Fantasy is a merkin like that. The origin period is the most important part of fantasy rankings. The season is not won this early. Try and chill out and watch some movies or TV shows today just to give yourself a break from it.

Ill be here to talk fantasy with you on Tuesday when team lists come out.

Otherwise dm me if you need.

I’m going to have a minor whinge. I watched the Dragons highlights twice and I don’t understand why Macca wasn’t given a TA, I’ve seen a lot of others worse than that be paid!

Souths Till I Die

I’m going to have a minor whinge. I watched the Dragons highlights twice and I don’t understand why Macca wasn’t given a TA, I’ve seen a lot of others worse than that be paid!

Its not lockout yet so they might still give Macca his TA. Im spewing I brought in Davey over Koloamatangi. That pick has hurt.