Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2023 R13 Fri - Parramatta 24-16 North Qld @ CommBank

Round 13: Parramatta v North Qld

• Parramatta Eels

Votes: 6 85.7%
  • North Queensland Cowboys

Votes: 1 14.3%

Why are the Cows wasting a challenge either way?

They can just go short and we will 100% f**k it up

OMG we got one! A short kick off

Not because of anything we did, but I'll still take it

Apey

Meh I know it's popular to shit on Origin affected games but I reckon this has been an entertaining contest.

I was a prop when I played. I still remember my halfback giving me a bludger of a pass that bounced just in front of me, then told me to “make up for it” when I inevitably knocked on.

The absolute bake I gave him would have made a sailor blush.

After the game, he was the first bloke to buy me a beer.

All part of the game.

I don’t believe you. Surely you knocked it back and the ref called it a knock on.

Woohoo! We won!

Honestly with a NSW Cup pack against mostly a QLD Cup pack I will just take that and move on. Bludger of a game but. Unlucky Cows.

Diesel

Well done Parra, worked harder than they needed to for the win, but the Cows showed up

skeepe

That’s embarrassing with the game on the line.

Still, massive asterisk on this one given the Eels should never have had the ball, massive knock on missed.

no name

If you've never copped a spray on the sports field you're a liar.

Allan Border is a national hero for being a POS to his players so maybe it's not the sprays that are the issue? It's fine to not straight up like a merkin but at least own it IMO.
Sprays are definitely part and parcel of the game. It’s all about the timing.
I’ve been part of some successful teams and some not so successful teams.
The successful teams found ways to make up for mistakes without putting a team mate on show in front of the opposition.
But hey, when Guffo and/or Moses put a teammate on show and go on to win a comp, I’m sure plenty of teams will replicate it.

Generalzod

Harris Park used to be an area for derros and metho men, at least until the Indian-Australians turned it into a nice area with fancy restaurants…
Yeah absolutely I used to work in Cowper street used to go there to get my Indian feed for night shift. The whole place was Multicultural from Greek to Chinese, Lebanese foods and sweets and the many Indian restraunts.

I was a prop when I played. I still remember my halfback giving me a bludger of a pass that bounced just in front of me, then told me to “make up for it” when I inevitably knocked on.

The absolute bake I gave him would have made a sailor blush.

After the game, he was the first bloke to buy me a beer.

All part of the game.

I played a lot of five-eighth and for a moment I thought you might have been referring to me lol.

100% though anyone upset by a standard spray on a footy field is probably quite meagre. Some of the stuff I have copped as skipper from big quicks is hilarious

Mr. Shaman

I played a lot of five-eighth and for a moment I thought you might have been referring to me lol.

100% though anyone upset by a standard spray on a footy field is probably quite meagre. Some of the stuff I have copped as skipper from big quicks is hilarious
I never gave a spray to my pigs, backs yes. But anyone who f**ked up was sure to get a hospital pass with their ribs exposed. Yeah i was petty.