Vlad59
Shark park sets the standard mate hahahaIt's good for a waste land state
What facilities?Yeah Kogarah has by far the best facilities of all the suburban grounds. It's great to watch footy at.
Not sure why people are surprised there are racists at footy games. There are dead shits everywhere unfortunately. As long as there a human beings in the world there will be racism.
It's great seeing just how quickly Women's Origin is growing. It was only two years ago we had a then record crowd of 11K in Canberra for the concept, now we're at a point where it's looking like we will have more than 80K attending the series across the 3 gamesWomen's Origin looks to have sold about 2-3k last night. Nice. Level 6 is open. If this demand continues I wouldn't rule out 32-35k.
All depends on how densely they've sold the GA areas and members, of course.
Shark park sets the standard mate hahaha
Sydney and Brisbane are the two homes of women's football in Australia.Women's Origin looks to have sold about 2-3k last night. Nice. Level 6 is open. If this demand continues I wouldn't rule out 32-35k.
Incredible that they might get close to doubling the current best crowd. It's in a massive positive feedback loop right now. The bigger the crowd, the more important the game appears, the bigger the crowd is next time. Could see game 2 and 3 selling alot after tomorrow night, might see 2 more 20k+ crowds. Then next year we start seeing the series sellout. Hopefully they keep the Suncorp opener around Magic round. Go even bigger on marketing it as extending your Magic Round Weekend.Women's Origin looks to have sold about 2-3k last night. Nice. Level 6 is open. If this demand continues I wouldn't rule out 32-35k.
Was thinking the same thing earlier today, actually had a look to see how close the third Womens` SOO was to the opening round of the NRLW hoping that it would be close to take advantage of that positive feedback loop you mention, about a month unfortunately.Incredible that they might get close to doubling the current best crowd. It's in a massive positive feedback loop right now. The bigger the crowd, the more important the game appears, the bigger the crowd is next time. Could see game 2 and 3 selling alot after tomorrow night, might see 2 more 20k+ crowds. Then next year we start seeing the series sellout. Hopefully they keep the Suncorp opener around Magic round. Go even bigger on marketing it as extending your Magic Round Weekend.
Was thinking the same thing earlier today, actually had a look to see how close the third Womens` SOO was to the opening round of the NRLW hoping that it would be close to take advantage of that positive feedback loop you mention, about a month unfortunately.
If it`s a cracking series the week or two before would have been good.
I never understand this approach when a game is selling well and they've already had to open up new areas. Suncorp Stadium is going to charge the QRL/NRL roughly the same if they have 2 or 6 bays open on Level 6, just open it up and see how you go.Re Women's Origin 1 - the QRL ticketing rep might not have released enough seats to meet the demand tonight - they are selling like wild. I'd estimate about 500 an hour.
Unfortunately showers are predicted tomorrow and will be setting in during the morning. Sales like tonight probably won't continue, but if they did - geeze.
Showers are predicted to stop at around 4pm tomorrow, giving enough time for the stadium seats to dry up.Re Women's Origin 1 - the QRL ticketing rep might not have released enough seats to meet the demand tonight - they are selling like wild. I'd estimate about 500 an hour.
Unfortunately showers are predicted tomorrow and will be setting in during the morning. Sales like tonight probably won't continue, but if they did - geeze.
England RU got 58k at Twickers against France in the women's six nations last year.Best women's Rugby crowd worldwide?
Edit: Just checked. RUWC final in 2021 drew 42k, we are sneaking up on it though and may take the record in the coming years.
Good news - but the morning showers are the crowd killer. Paticularly on a Thursday night. The decision on whether to go is made in the morning before work, and if the weather is shithouse, it’s an easy nahhhhh let’s not go.Showers are predicted to stop at around 4pm tomorrow, giving enough time for the stadium seats to dry up.
Same with Friday, very light showers from 3-4pm, before stopping for rest of weekend.
I'm going and in Brissie on a course. Colleagues reporting plenty of freebies around...Women's Origin looks to have sold about 2-3k last night. Nice. Level 6 is open. If this demand continues I wouldn't rule out 32-35k.