Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2024 Crowd Watch

Brian potter

The sleeping giant is starting to wake.

We now also have the West Tigers with an exciting young competitive side. Their massive fanbase in the mix now as well. Round 9 against the Dogs could be huge if they can both string some wins together.
Where’s the tigers v dog’s game bei played at?

SLRBRONCOS

Tigers vs Dragons in two weeks in Campbelltown on a Sunday afternoon - Tigers to be either 3-1 or 2-2 - surely this will be the largest crowd in Campbelltown for yonks.

Campbelltown doesn't look too bad when sold out, but the hills will be capped so that everyone can sit down, of course. Was the last Tigers sell out that game against the Titans after Hayne returned in 2016? 16,783 showed for that.

Vlad59

Tigers vs Dragons in two weeks in Campbelltown on a Sunday afternoon - Tigers to be either 3-1 or 2-2 - surely this will be the largest crowd in Campbelltown for yonks.

Campbelltown doesn't look too bad when sold out, but the hills will be capped so that everyone can sit down, of course. Was the last Tigers sell out that game against the Titans after Hayne returned in 2016? 16,783 showed for that.
They’ve also got the Anzac game two weeks later v the Broncos. Both games should sell out you’d hope. Capacity is 17500 btw

SpaceMonkey

Is that supposed to be good?
Stadium still looks like a park footy ground...so after being the worst ground in the comp by far.. it'll be transformed into just the worst?

you were 100% right up until here….

There's no way that the Sharks can be NRL quality club really. They have a small population of suburbia that at thier very best can pull 17k and the bigger stadiums are too far for that small population to bother travelling to.
There's similar situations happening with the Tigers ect but they all have solutions..
The only solution that brings the Sharks up to NRL level is a move to Perth.

The Sharks have money, juniors and fans. They a ain’t going anywhere. They just need to find a way to shoehorn another 5000 seats into shark Park.

SpaceMonkey

what I don’t get is why the Sharks don’t just get a huge temporary stand put up on that north hill- look at the south stand at Mt Smart, it’s basically just scaffolding but it holds at least 5K.

Vlad59

what I don’t get is why the Sharks don’t just get a huge temporary stand put up on that north hill- look at the south stand at Mt Smart, it’s basically just scaffolding but it holds at least 5K.
It’s the family hill. Does my head in actually. When I’ve been there I just wonder. There are some good viewing points around the ground but that ones wasted. Games best watched from the ends in my view.

SLRBRONCOS

I reckon if the NRL said yeah you can play regular season games there but not home finals they would fix the shitters and capacity really quick

beave

There's power lines above the northern hill, would probably effect what you can build on it.

Would the overhead powerlines have something to do with it? Maybe there’s some council issue preventing it because it’s a pretty simple solution otherwise.

It's Been Done

If the Tigers beat or get close to the Dolphins on Saturday night, a sell out would almost be guaranteed. The Reserved seat category is already down to single seats and a lot of seats have been sold in the St George supporters bay

SLRBRONCOS

If the Tigers beat or get close to the Dolphins on Saturday night, a sell out would almost be guaranteed. The Reserved seat category is already down to single seats and a lot of seats have been sold in the St George supporters bay
I thought this too but it looks like the reserved seats areas were only selling every second row, so there might be heaps left. It would be so great to see Campbelltown sell out!

Wb1234

It’s the family hill. Does my head in actually. When I’ve been there I just wonder. There are some good viewing points around the ground but that ones wasted. Games best watched from the ends in my view.
I had season tickets for one year in the Peter burns

until Chris Anderson ruined everything so I followed Preston up the m4 to Penrith (John lang too)

that developer really screwed them over they should be walking out of it with 100 million

still for the first time since 1967 the club is actually rich

SpaceMonkey

Are they still there ? You can bury them but it’s costly
Yeah that ain’t gonna happen.

how high are they though? Plenty of room before you get that close to them I’d have thought.
A temporary stand would be build from the ground up, not craned in so logistically not difficult