Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2024 Crowd Watch

SLRBRONCOS

Thought I heard 19,124 in the background during the commentary.
GX6jS8xaUAQrmao

BunniesMan

The problem is rugby league is better on tv than in person. Aussie rules is better in person than on tv. If you can set bias aside you know this. I would rather watch NRL at home and if I am attending a game I would rather watch AFL. That is why we have the different crowd averages in the respective codes.

And the product becomes better if you have a sellout crowd. If I ran the NRL I would make tickets free for children to get sellout stadiums to make the product better.

Vlad59

The problem is rugby league is better on tv than in person. Aussie rules is better in person than on tv. If you can set bias aside you know this. I would rather watch NRL at home and if I am attending a game I would rather watch AFL. That is why we have the different crowd averages in the respective codes.

And the product becomes better if you have a sellout crowd. If I ran the NRL I would make tickets free for children to get sellout stadiums to make the product better.
Go away

Last Week

Oh wow. I thought you died.

Piss off

EuroNymous

at least we should get decent crowd for riff v cronulla

if we fair dinkum they should try aim for similar crowd as the dogs game for grand final qualifier but it won’t

i reckon 40-42k

Diesel

The winner tonight plays the Sat night Prelim.

Playing it on Sunday gets 30k. Tonight probably 18k.

If they cared they'd do things to make it easier for fans
We use to have week 2 & 3 games on Sunday and when it revered from twilight to night GF, the Sunday game changed to Friday. I’d rather a Sat night/Sun arvo game. There’s too many night games which isn’t better footy

Iamback

We use to have week 2 & 3 games on Sunday and when it revered from twilight to night GF, the Sunday game changed to Friday. I’d rather a Sat night/Sun arvo game. There’s too many night games which isn’t better footy

Tonight made zero sense to play tonight.

The Prelim is next Sat night so get a 6 day turnaround.

Much better travel to the game

TheEroticGamer

at least we should get decent crowd for riff v cronulla

if we fair dinkum they should try aim for similar crowd as the dogs game for grand final qualifier but it won’t

i reckon 40-42k
Panthers Storm last year got over 35k with barely any Melbourne fans. If Cronulla can only add 5-7k to that, not allowing for an increased number of Panthers fans…man that’d be disappointing.