What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2024 R2 Sun - Dolphins 38-0 St Geo Illa @ Kayo

Round 2: Dolphins v St Geo Illa

  • Dolphins

    Votes: 3 21.4%
  • St George Illawarra Dragons

    Votes: 11 78.6%
  • Draw after Golden Point

    Votes: 0 0.0%

  • Total voters
  • Poll closed .

League Unlimited News

Staff member
Download or read 'The Front Row' match programme HERE

NRL 2024 - Round 2
Dolphins v St George Illawarra Dragons
Kayo Stadium, Redcliffe / Kabi Kabi (TICKETS)

Sunday 17 March 2024
NRL kickoff 6:15pm AEDT (5:15pm AEST)

Broadcast live on Fox League, Kayo Sports.


1. Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow 2. Jamayne Isaako 3. Jake Averillo 4. Herbie Farnworth 5. Jack Bostock 6. Kodi Nikorima 7. Isaiya Katoa 8. Jesse Bromwich 9. Jeremy Marshall-King 10. Thomas Flegler 11. Felise Kaufusi 12. Euan Aitken 13. Max Plath 14. Josh Kerr 15. Kenny Bromwich 16. Mark Nicholls 17. Jarrod Wallace 18. Kurt Donoghoe 19. Sean O'Sullivan 20. Oryn Keeley 21. Tesi Niu 22. Mason Teague

Out: Connelly Lemuelu (second row), Ray Stone (lock)
In: Jake Averillo (centre), Isaiya Katoa (halfback), Euan Aitken (second row), Jarrod Wallace (bench), Kurt Donoghoe (bench), Oryn Keeley (reserve), Mason Teague (reserve)
Changes: Tesi Niu (centre to reserve), Sean O'Sullivan (halfback to bench), Max Plath (bench to lock)


1. Tyrell Sloan 2. Zac Lomax 3. Moses Suli 4. Jack Bird 5. Mikaele Ravalawa 6. Kyle Flanagan 7. Ben Hunt 8. Francis Molo 9. Jacob Liddle 10. Blake Lawrie 11. Tom Eisenhuth 12. Jaydn Su'A 13. Jack de Belin 14. Connor Muhleisen 15. Michael Molo 16. Raymond Faitala-Mariner 17. Luciano Leilua 18. Viliami Fifita 19. Christian Tuipulotu 20. Jesse Marschke 21. Ben Murdoch-Masila 22. Hame Sele

In: Blake Lawrie (front row), Luciano Leilua (bench), Christian Tuipulotu (bench), Jesse Marschke (reserve), Hame Sele (reserve)
Changes: Jack De Belin (front row to lock), Raymond Faitala-Mariner (second row to bench), Tom Eisenhuth (lock to second row), Ben Murdoch-Masila (bench to reserve)


Referee: Grant Atkins
Sideline Officials: Liam Kennedy, Phil Henderson
Video Referee: Chris Butler


H2H since 2023: 2 matches, Dolphins 1 St Geo Illa 1
Kayo: 1 match, Dolphins 1 St Geo Illa 0
Last met: 2023 Round 13 - Dolphins 26-12, Kayo

Biggest wins:
Dolphins 26-12 (2023, R13 at Kayo)
St Geo Illa 38-12 (2023, R5 at WIN)

Next game:
Dolphins BYE in R3
Dolphins v Gold Coast (A, Cbus in R4)
St Geo Illa v North Qld (H, Netstrata in R3)​
Last edited:


You would think dragons but surely Bennet will get a lot better out of his side than he got today
If both teams play like they did in Round 1, the Dolphins had better hope that the Dragons declare otherwise the score could be very bad for them.


Post Whore
Whichever half of Kayo Stadium is oriented to the Redcliffe KFC is where Suli will score his hattrick today.