Perth Tiger
What did he say?Its comment supplied to the AFR yesterday by Abdo directly. Its not a press release or article you are likely to find elsewhere. Evidently Abdo unimpressed with the AFRs coverage of the NRL too.
Given KO was at 9.30pm local time, it may not be as big as it could have been.And still no mention of that other first world country New Zealand.
@The_Wookie does 3.4M in "primetime" have as much value as 4M in the afternoon? (To TV companies)?
It is estimated that advertisers will spend up to $175,000 (in 2018) for a 30-second five-city metro ad during Saturday’s AFL clash between Collingwood and West Coast.
The going rate is slightly less during the NRL grand final, despite it being played in prime time on Sunday evening, with advertisers reported to be paying up to $130,000 for a 30-second spot.
What did he say?
Jacko, are you going to continue giving ratings updates ? Comparing the league internationals to the Aussie Rules internationals ?You have been weighed, you have been measured and you have been found wanting!
AFL GF was over at HT and the Neanderball was a knuckle biter and still couldn’t get close to the big dog.
Nah as Vossy said to that idiot from corn corner, stick to manufactured outrage about contract length details and draughts. That`s what they do at this time of year when you`ve got no footy.Jacko, are you going to continue giving ratings updates ? Comparing the league internationals to the Aussie Rules internationals ?
They`ve been running promo`s for some new mini-series about an old Rugby League player with CTE. I`m not gunna say the title because I wouldn`t give the bastards any more oxygen than I have to.Afr would be fully of union or afl people given its literally the afr
Their article was very pro afl but this is pretty common by just about all journos except a few select league journos
The article goes out of its way to fap over the afl deal then why the nrl won’t get a good deal because the ad market has softened
As someone else said the abc is next. They’ve been pro fumbler ever since the arl took away their Saturday arvo game to a sickening level
Saw that. You’ve summed it up well. Luckily it’s on the abc so nobody will watch it.They`ve been running promo`s for some new mini-series about an old Rugby League player with CTE. I`m not gunna say the title because I wouldn`t give the bastards any more oxygen than I have to.
So f**king abc, anything to denigrate the game, bet they`re creaming their pants promoting it on their morning shows, tut, tutting and saying `how true`. They really hate League.
It`s funny because they`ve been promoting it for weeks and I`ve been ignoring it because who watches abc mini-series, woke rubbish like the slap. It was only when I saw a Rugby League jumper on the ad on the weekend that it dawned on me what it was about. f**king abc..Saw that. You’ve summed it up well. Luckily it’s on the abc so nobody will watch it.
I’m not sure your average avid abc mini series watcher gives a feck about our game. The broadcaster truly is busted.It`s funny because they`ve been promoting it for weeks and I`ve been ignoring it because who watches abc mini-series, woke rubbish like the slap. It was only when I saw a Rugby League jumper on the ad on the weekend that it dawned on me what it was about. f**king abc..
Afr would be fully of union or afl people given its literally the afr
Their article was very pro afl but this is pretty common by just about all journos except a few select league journos
The article goes out of its way to fap over the afl deal then why the nrl won’t get a good deal because the ad market has softened
Nah it’s just crap anti league journosMaybe its because the AFL did a good deal, and maybe its because the ad market has softened.
Seven dragged down by 'soft' advertising market - AdNews
More cost cutting on the way.www.adnews.com.auAudiences are up, but ad dollars aren't yet moving – can the TV market turn the corner? | Mi3
Nine and Seven have bucked linear TV audience declines with a glimmer of growth. Yet TV ad revenue keeps falling. Analysts suggest the money eventually follows the eyeballs, but networks have to manage that lag and hold audiences while market sentiment catches up. In the meantime "visibility...www.mi-3.com.auTotal TV Advertising Market Records 8.1% Decrease In Ad Revenue For FY24
If anyone's having an annus horribilis in 2024 it's the TV networks. And the music festivals & the Commonwealth Games.www.bandt.com.auAdvertisers Ride the Brakes: Sharp Drops in TV Spending Make Media Companies Vulnerable
Hollywood is transitioning to the generally less lucrative format of streaming, but still relies on TV advertisements to buoy its books.variety.comTotal TV audiences growing amid softening ad market, SWM boss says
Seven West Media has announced a growth in total TV audiences in four of the first seven months of the financial year amid a weakening in advertising markets.7news.com.auLoading…
adage.comLinear TV Decline ‘The New Norm’ But Will Other Brands Follow Pepsi’s Lead?
Marketers are ditching long-term brand stuff for short-term sugar hits, and TikTok has a sea shanty for all of them.www.bandt.com.auTotal TV advertising market records $3.4 billion in ad revenue for 2023 - ThinkTV
Total TV revenue decreases 10 per cent for the 12 months to December 2023 while Broadcaster Video on Demand is up 10 per cent. ThinkTV has announced the total TV […]thinktv.com.au
What does a softening ad market have to do with pay tv who provide 80 percent of the broadcast revenue lol
Foxtel Media today announced the high-profile brands that have signed on as sponsors for the 2024 AFL season.
Sportsbet, Pointsbet, Maccas, KFC, Red Rooster, Sixt, KIA, Carlton Draught, McCain, Bunnings Warehouse, Coles, Host Plus, Industry Super Funds, Sony, Chemist Warehouse, NAB, Ford, Toyota, AAMI, Telstra, Musashi, Ashley & Martin, Steel Blue, Drummond Golf, NIB and Harvey Norman are all returning for the 2024 season.
Three new sponsors - GMHBA, Tradie Beer and Jim Beam - have also joined the prestigious line up.
Foxtel Media today unveiled a prestigious sponsorship line up of powerhouse brands for the highly anticipated 2024 NRL season.
The top-tier line up of sponsors include Sportsbet, McDonald’s, CBUS, KIA, KFC, TAB, VB, McCain, Ford, Red Rooster, Harvey Norman, Jim Beam, Chemist Warehouse, Toyota Material Handling, Telstra, Musashi, Drummond, Hungry Jacks, Steel Blue Boots, AAMI, Toyota and Ashley and Martin.
And in between the last tv deal being done and the new one coming in ad revenue hasn’t risen massively ?
Please
The total TV market, which includes metropolitan free-to-air, regional free-to-air, subscription TV and Broadcaster Video on Demand (BVOD), recorded combined revenues of $4 billion for the year to June 2019, which was down 4.1% compared to the same period to June 2018.
The total TV market, which includes metropolitan free-to-air, regional free-to-air, subscription TV and Broadcaster Video on Demand (BVOD) and excludes SBS, recorded combined revenue of $3.85 billion for the year to June 2021, which was up 12 per cent compared to the same period ending June 2020.
The total TV advertising market, which includes metropolitan free-to-air, regional free-to-air and Broadcaster Video on Demand (BVOD) and excludes SBS, recorded combined revenue of $3.4 billion for the year to December 2023, down 10 per cent compared to the same period ending December 2022.
The Total TV advertising market, which includes metropolitan free-to-air, regional free-to-air and Broadcaster Video on Demand (BVOD) and excludes SBS, recorded combined revenue of $3.3 billion for the year to June 2024, down 8.1 per cent compared to the same period ending June 2023.