How long do you think it takes to get from Redcliffe to Suncorp?It takes nearly 50 minutes to get to Allianz from the Shire and you want us to play home games there.
My mistake, didn't realise trying to come up with ways to improve crowds for a club that struggles with attracting crowds was being a sook.Pot kettle
Settle petalYou are challenged enough as it is.
The problem is that you carry on like a smart ass and a know all. If you want to constantly fire shots at a club you have to expect a response from its followers. Sadly for you, that’s not possible. But do carry on. Just don’t expect every one to agree with you. By the way I visited Newcastle a couple of months ago. It’s a dump.My mistake, didn't realise trying to come up with ways to improve crowds for a club that struggles with attracting crowds was being a sook.
I could say the same thing about you but honestly I just don't care to argue anymore. I'm here because I'm passionate about growing the game, not trading insults with some random on the internet.The problem is that you carry on like a smart ass and a know all.
I'm not sure how to tell you but Cronulla currently has the 2nd worst crowd average in the NRL with just the Dragons behind them. They also play in a stadium that is losing them money. This is why I'm taking about them, because I think they could do a hell of a lot better than what they are currently doing, same with the Dragons.If you want to constantly fire shots at a club you have to expect a response from its followers. Sadly for you, that’s not possible. But do carry on. Just don’t expect every one to agree with you. By the way I visited Newcastle a couple of months ago. It’s a dump.
Yep, 100% of the Sharks haters I've come across are massive douchebags.He’s a first rate know all and drop kick this one mate. The great thing about supporting the Sharks is that we annoy flogs.
Tbh Dolphin Oval needs to be upgraded to 30K.How long do you think it takes to get from Redcliffe to Suncorp?
Respectfully disagree. We need to be using Suncorp as much as possible, same with Allianz in Sydney. Moving to a stadium with only 30k full time also limits the Dolphins future growth, especially with the Broncos nearly at full capacity.Tbh Dolphin Oval needs to be upgraded to 30K.
Redcliffe playing in the city is a nonsense too.
That’s fair enough. I’d still like them to at least trial one game there on a Saturday or Sunday afternoon for a few years and see what happens, same with the Dragons.Only a small percentage of crowds at Moore Park can drive to the stadiums - and the bigger the crowd, the smaller the percentage of people who can drive. So estimating travel time based on car travel time is an unrealistic representation of reality.
As such, the journey time from Sutherland Station to Allianz Stadium is more akin to 65-75 min by public transport than 30-50 min (which is more akin to the driving time)...and its longer for every station to the east of Sutherland Station.
That actually makes the public transport journey time comparable to the trip from Parramatta.
If Cronulla was to ever play regular season home games out of Moore Park, some strong advocacy for improvements to the T4 Line would be needed - and this would be part of a much bigger picture of improving the day-to-day commuting experience for those living in the shire and working in the inner city.
Same goes for Manly, the Northern Beaches and its (non-existent) rail line.
Yep I lived virtually all my life in the Shire and every job I had bar two were in the city and it took 50 minutes to get into the city and the same back again.Only a small percentage of crowds at Moore Park can drive to the stadiums - and the bigger the crowd, the smaller the percentage of people who can drive. So estimating travel time based on car travel time is an unrealistic representation of reality.
As such, the journey time from Sutherland Station to Allianz Stadium is more akin to 65-75 min by public transport than 30-50 min (which is more akin to the driving time)...and its longer for every station to the east of Sutherland Station.
That actually makes the public transport journey time comparable to the trip from Parramatta.
If Cronulla was to ever play regular season home games out of Moore Park, some strong advocacy for improvements to the T4 Line would be needed - and this would be part of a much bigger picture of improving the day-to-day commuting experience for those living in the shire and working in the inner city.
Same goes for Manly, the Northern Beaches and its (non-existent) rail line.
That would be quite the feat of engineering, with an end result of a crowd ceiling lower than their potential.Tbh Dolphin Oval needs to be upgraded to 30K.
Redcliffe playing in the city is a nonsense too.
That’s fair enough. I’d still like them to at least trial one game there on a Saturday or Sunday afternoon for a few years and see what happens, same with the Dragons.
If it ends up with worse crowds than what they would get at Shark Park then at least you know you tried something different.
I guess if they wanted more money they could always sell a home game against the Broncos to Suncorp lol.
Young Normie. Don't you ever let a chance go by.Last time they did a Sydney double header 110,000 turned up.
If they had Tigers v Panthers on at 2pm before the big game, 15k Tigers fans would have turned up and 1,000 Penrith fans. That game would have had 25k and there would be 76k in for the main event.
That is what we want.
Fans of Bulldogs, Tigers and Panthers have all voted with their feet on CommBank. Great for Parra. Not so much for anyone else.I'm not so sure it is. I think they will will end up at either CommBank or Accor with a selection of games at Leichardt.
No offence but you come from Newcastle and have no f**king idea how big Sydney is.Respectfully disagree. We need to be using Suncorp as much as possible, same with Allianz in Sydney. Moving to a stadium with only 30k full time also limits the Dolphins future growth, especially with the Broncos nearly at full capacity.
You're talking about over 25 years when Accor was brand spanking new for the 2000 Sydney Olympics.Last time they did a Sydney double header 110,000 turned up.
If they had Tigers v Panthers on at 2pm before the big game, 15k Tigers fans would have turned up and 1,000 Penrith fans. That game would have had 25k and there would be 76k in for the main event.
That is what we want.
Small city suburb that is probably the biggest sporting club in Australia (as much as I despise them).Collingwood have a crowd average of 74k ? That’s insane !
Its a small inner city suburb with a population of 10k
It would be the equivalent of Newtown averaging 74k in the NRL