Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2025 FW1 EF Sat - Cronulla (5) 20-10 Sydney (8) @ Sharks

Who wins?

Bookie

Yep two of the form teams coming into the finals. We just lost 1 game in the last two months.

That wet weather game to the Dargons.

We grow an extra leg at home I see us getting through which won’t please the media.
When do we ever do well at home?

Dogs Of War

Really depends what Roosters appears on the day. The team that drops loads of ball, or the one that can hold onto everything. They have been doing well holding onto the ball lately, so probably overdue for a drop on a thon day.

Still even then, I'd have the Roosters by 2.

Wb1234

Really depends what Roosters appears on the day. The team that drops loads of ball, or the one that can hold onto everything. They have been doing well holding onto the ball lately, so probably overdue for a drop on a thon day.

Still even then, I'd have the Roosters by 2.
Chooks at their best are a scary side

Marky mark is probably the form player of the nrl even with his mistakes

Apey

Sharks last 6 games

5-1 Record
178 Total Points Scored - 29.67 Points Per Game
90 Total points Conceded - 15 Points Per Game

Roosters Last 6 Games

5-1 Record
200 Total Points Scored - 33.33 Points Per Game
74 Total Points Conceded - 12.33 Points Per game

This is definitely the EF to watch this weekend. Unlike the other one, the winner has a good chance of going on a deep run.
I think Broncos knock you out week 2

The other bracket is shaping up as the meme bracket atm

2012....Sharks Year

Sure, we will even hire some portaloos, erect temporary fencing and close our leagues club down so it feels like a home game for our Sharks friends.
Can you also supply us some binoculars so we can actually see the footy? And the Taj…. Such a proud establishment in the 60’s. Is it heritage listed yet?

mozza91

This shapes as a pretty good contest. The Sharks were great last weekend reckon they’ll get up at home if Nicho stays out of the way.