Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2025 - NEXT 5

DJDL

If we are serious?

Well weak capitulations against the Raiders, Tigers and Rooters would suggest maybe we’re not.

That’s 3 of our first 12 games we’ve been out enthused.

Would Bellamy stand for that?
Cleary?
Robinson?

One lacklustre performance, maybe.
But there’s no way they’d tolerate 25% of matches being played like that.

That’s the level we should be striving for.

bluefox68

Next SEVEN rounds:

Rorters
Bunnies
Cowgirls
Dargons
GC Titans
BYE
Newie

We can ‘get the points’ in all of these…
The last round (after the above list) is vs. Dogs.

Next SEVEN rounds:

Rorters
Bunnies
Cowgirls
Dargons
GC Titans
BYE
Newie
I reckon we'll win all those games.
finish 5th.
Win their first semi then get knocked out.
A little disappointment shown but no regrets on file by the staff and players.
Leaving the fans in utter bewilderment.

Sounds pretty boring, eh? But totally believable.

fizman

I reckon we'll win all those games.
finish 5th.
Win their first semi then get knocked out.
A little disappointment shown but no regrets on file by the staff and players.
Leaving the fans in utter bewilderment.

Sounds pretty boring, eh? But totally believable.
It's a fascinating season - I believe that the loss to Canberra early in the year was the springboard to what they have achieved this season. That game gave them the confidence to really believe.

I also hold a strong view that the Broncos win against the Sharks was also the catalyst for their current run - yes, they beat the Titans the week before, but really, for me it was the Sharks game that kicked them off most disappointingly.

If the Sharks got it together, the only team I don't think we are capable of beating is Penrith - anyone on our day? Absolutely.

My biggest concern is the 80 minute fight - perhaps though, there has been more disruption in the squad than we all know - babies (Nikora), deaths (AFB) and serious injuries (McInnes).

This is my call for the season - just as the Raiders and Broncos went on their run after beating us, if we do beat the Roosters this weekend, I am willing to say that we get beaten by the Rabbits the following week! Haha.

If we get the Roosters, and it is a really good hard tough Semi Final type of game I think that will get us going for a run into the Semi Finals. If we lose, I think we are gone for the season.

Since 73

Next SEVEN rounds:

Rorters
Bunnies
Cowgirls
Dargons
GC Titans
BYE
Newie

Well we 'have' the side to win all/most.
But 'are' they the side to do so?

I dont think we are. This Friday night is the most important game of the year for many reasons. It tells us so much.

I suspect there's players in the team who are done. Pure and simple.

Wheres the sweeping plays left and right with Ronnie and Katoa competing to see who scores a double?
That was our MO.

I couldn't make a call on that draw until 8pm Friday.

Since 73

...where's the AOB late-footwork 10 metres out try. The Wahs got sick of seeing that every week.
..where's Nikoras angled hole running 10 out?
..where's Trindalls trick plays? He had a knack for pulling out a try with a freakish play when needed. A kick that bounced right angles or pinballs and he'd clean up the scraps. Haven't seen that all season.

Whoever wins out of dargs and cows Thursday night will be right up the arse of the the loser of Shrk v Rrters.

Ima say if we lose there will be radical changes. Guys in the spine on very last chance gone and new blood for the Bunnies.

Run your eye down the teams Shrk v Rrters, man for man...
And the coaches in must win games...

Craigshark

You’d like to think Nicho would have gained some confidence out of last week and can gain some momentum with it. He tore the roosters apart in magic round last year, hopefully he can do the same this week.

Since 73

The roosters will do us by 30. I don't know what everyone thinks we are good things against them
I'm leaning that way.
I think we might be done for the year.
I think there's issues and blokes aren't playing for the coach.
Uele is copping heaps. He is a symptom i feel. Not the problem.

The dolphins game - i reckon we couldn't believe how bad they were, and the fact it became so easy took us by surprise and if we were the team we should be wearing wouldve put 30 on them by halftime. But we couldn't make the most of their shitshow and actually almost got beat.

I think Rorts with be going straight through the front door very early on.

Cheese sandwich

I think they might aim their kicks at S Talakai in this one. I would. Marky Mark versus Sifa in the air is scary.

Marky Mark versus Sifa at ground level is a bit scary too just quietly
Anyone quicker than Luke Covell out wide scares me against Sifa particularly with our retreating defence.