Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2nd going into the bye.

How good is it to be a Sharks supporter ?? Met a premiership tattooed 65 year old ex Shire legend at the local today. I'm hard to spot, I'm the guy with the 78' jersey. Just after we flogged the Roosters, I mean. how good is it?

Storm still the benchmark.

But... we crushed them at AAMI Rnd 6. And not forgetting GF 2016.
So, we know we can get them, as we know they can get us.
They're always 'on'. If we're 'on' too we can get them/anybody when it counts.

snout

I reckon we have a side that wins the games it REALLY wants to win.

We went to Melbourne early in the year after struggling to get home by a point against the Knights.
The Knights meh.
However, we really wanted to win in Melbourne.
They didn't cross our line.

We turned up last week with a third of our side's heads in another mid-season comp. Manly meh.
This week we really wanted to win.
To show the rest of the comp that was a blip.
Never in doubt.

There's an arrogance. A confidence. An attitude that if we want a certain game - without doubt it's ours.

This probably accounts for maybe 15% of the games in a season and most of those games are in Sept/Oct.

I reckon this culture has been developed by Flanno. Gal. Ennis. Lewie. Wade. Jimmy
And bought into by all else.
I reckon it was born from the seed Gorman planted when he first arrived and gave several very positive spins of a vision he had for success.

I also reckon every other coach and team know when push comes to shove and both teams want the prize but only one can have it......if we really want it, there's nothing they can do.

Bellamy included.

Storm still the benchmark.

But... we crushed them at AAMI Rnd 6. And not forgetting GF 2016.
So, we know we can get them, as we know they can get us.
They're always 'on'. If we're 'on' too we can get them/anybody when it counts.

We are the Champions, we are the benchmark. We are the f**king Premiers, we will flog those merkins over and over and Queenslanders will cry again because their[ other shit teams are even more pathetic.

I want Luke Lewis to be my hetro life partner.

taipan

Would I be such a bar steward ,as to refer to our prior Sack Flanno threads, circa game against the Hartleys.
We lose the bye,sack Flanno will be the cry.

millersnose

I reckon we have a side that wins the games it REALLY wants to win.

We went to Melbourne early in the year after struggling to get home by a point against the Knights.
The Knights meh.
However, we really wanted to win in Melbourne.
They didn't cross our line.

We turned up last week with a third of our side's heads in another mid-season comp. Manly meh.
This week we really wanted to win.
To show the rest of the comp that was a blip.
Never in doubt.

There's an arrogance. A confidence. An attitude that if we want a certain game - without doubt it's ours.

This probably accounts for maybe 15% of the games in a season and most of those games are in Sept/Oct.

I reckon this culture has been developed by Flanno. Gal. Ennis. Lewie. Wade. Jimmy
And bought into by all else.
I reckon it was born from the seed Gorman planted when he first arrived and gave several very positive spins of a vision he had for success.

I also reckon every other coach and team know when push comes to shove and both teams want the prize but only one can have it......if we really want it, there's nothing they can do.

Bellamy included.
Lol

The wash up

I wondered who you would sign back as

What a top day I had yesterday here in the Tropics.

We had the local footy on ..... hmmmm .... okay. But the footy program was weird.

We had the girls playing at 12md. (One of the Parky girls is member of the Sharkies team - she flies down)
Then at 1.30pm it was the Ressies turn taking on Gladstone Valleys.
Then at 3pm officialdom inserted two away Res gde teams to play a catch up match at Emu Park. Which was great because I snuck away to Old Mates house to watch The Mighties destroy theRorters.

Had a chat with Old Mate after the game and headed back down to the EP International Sporting complex to watch the next scheduled game that was meant to be the Parkies Under 20s -v- Valleys (from Gladstone) which was due to kick off at 4.30pm.

But there was a bit of a serious injury to a player in the 'inserted' Ressies game that held up play for about 25 minutes so I got back to the Oval intime for the Under 20s kickoff.

And then the maingame after the Under 20s.

Bugger me dead the Mighty Emus won all four games. The Under 20's and Reserves have hardly one a game all year and they won both in nailbiters. And shit did they party hard after fulltime.

The first were up by 18 midway through the 2nd half and before youse could say Vincey Farrar Valleys had evened the score. Thought we were gonski but the Emus found another gear and in a low scoring game they ran out winners 48 to 30.

Annnnnnd it was so ferckan cold up here thanks to youse bastards sending up a freezing antarctic southerly that the Old Boy (moi) sitting by himself on the hill lit a beautiful fire and watched the last two games in the glow of a warming flames. It was perfect footy weather. 4 victorious games and two watched from the comfort of a glorious fire in my very own corporate box.

Only one downer. I couldn't find one ferkkin Rorters supporter in the joint. But I did find a lot of Donkey ones.