Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2SM and Talkin' Sport.

OFFSET ALPINE

Clem is the ultimate train crash radio.

Just awful.

I reckon he should start ringing up Gary Stewart. Maybe be a chief contributor to The Spin Out On Gary Hour.

I headed to bed - earphones in - at 1a.m.

Craig had punished Hughes at 3.21pm & Gilbert Grape later.

Craig comes on Gary Stewart show and jibbers - albeit correctly - about the Labor tards.

I'm woken up at 5.10a.m. by Craig freaking...trying to impress Goldman about Labor being tards -

Goldman,who makes an art of the easy assassination & ridicule of Rudd,Swan,Gillard,Emerson,Albo & Combet -

tells Craig "you're a pest & a joke & please don't ring back.Does anyone know what planet Craig is from?"

OFFSET ALPINE

I don't think he is. He loves it.

That type of 'john is king, suck up to lawsy' type stuff just feeds the man's giant ego.

Hadley is the same.

As of yesterday...NARK is now a huge celebrity on Laws' show.

He rang Laws about 10am...and trashed Laws & AJ...

"John - you're a pair of irrelevant fossils...alzheimer's...paid under false pretenses...disgrace...delusional...power-hungry..."...the usual NARK with the works.

I sent Laws an email explaining how Nark is a hero & how (cos Laws doesn't take the bait) Laws must insist that NARK start ringing Hughes cos Graeme & Papsmear will take the bait & ban him...and so Laws appealed to Norman to ring him back and to start ringing Hughes as well.

Later a caller told Laws that Nark is "barred" from 2KY (no longer true - in fact TK now has Nark podcasts).

Laws loves him...lets him go for 4 minutes...now intrigued with him & won't stop talking about NORMAN.
"please ring again today Norman we love you...where are you..."

Credit to "goldy" and his quiz yesterday with it being about a league player....and not some relic from another sport who played in 1921.

I thought it was The Iron Sheik though.

W.Smith

Lol@Gary Stewart, i listen to him coz he is the only AM radio i can pick up clearly between Yass and Dubbo while im working as a driver, tho' i can pick up GB and UE but that shift is a politicalathon on GB and Tim - the knife seller -0 is on UE and i bore of him after about 20 minutes

Gary is a shocker but i actually enjoy listening to what a twat he is and oftehn find myself laughing at his rubbish and his boring callers at that time of nite who call in are all pretty much like him with their views and sucking up to him etc which gives me a laugh too, he never gives his own opinion and always prefaces everything with "and i quote" or "alledgedly" - he loves that word and he is forever working half assed sexual connotations into whatever he is talking about when he isnt being "serious"

his GO TO topics are always the same and have been for so long, climate change, ets, carbon taxes etc but then he actually bags people for ringing in about the same thing all the time and dumps them and gets huffy which can be funny but never to one of his nightly callers

never dumps his regulars tho' and its very rare to hear a new voice and there are some top line wankers who ring in with 'know all' Bruce probably the most aggravating

Craig always rings in, quotes a bunch of anti Labor stuff out of the papers and Gary lets him get it out and then cuts him off at the first chance to move on

was funny one night a new caller rang in and was being all D&M about how worried he was about his mate that his family hadnt heard from for so long, the caller sed his name and made an impassioned plea for him to "come home please" which Gary was sympathetic to and then about 10 minutes later another bloke rings in claiming to be the missing bloke and starts xplaining why he went away and Gary is getting all caught up in the conversation when the caller sez "Ye, im sitting in the room with the bloke who rang you and he is such a f**kHEAD" - and old Gary didnt get the chance to dump him Lol

Gary came back on going on about "well, i dunno what happened there, but maybe that guy is one of those, 12.33, half an hour later in Broken Hill, back after this" - and then they went to station break - pretty funny and 2SM SUPERNETWORK all over

W.Smith

Credit to "goldy" and his quiz yesterday with it being about a league player....and not some relic from another sport who played in 1921.

I thought it was The Iron Sheik though.

I heard ya ask if it was Shieky

would luv the real Iron Shiek to ring the Boys

i heard about Janelle last week and some of the heartfelt stuff some callers were ringing with about her and although i didnt like the way she carried on and seemed pretty uninformed when she spoke about most footy stuff i thought it was cool how she was a full on Easts chick and always talked them up

newman

As of yesterday...NARK is now a huge celebrity on Laws' show.

He rang Laws about 10am...and trashed Laws & AJ...

"John - you're a pair of irrelevant fossils...alzheimer's...paid under false pretenses...disgrace...delusional...power-hungry..."...the usual NARK with the works.

I sent Laws an email explaining how Nark is a hero & how (cos Laws doesn't take the bait) Laws must insist that NARK start ringing Hughes cos Graeme & Papsmear will take the bait & ban him...and so Laws appealed to Norman to ring him back and to start ringing Hughes as well.

Later a caller told Laws that Nark is "barred" from 2KY (no longer true - in fact TK now has Nark podcasts).

Laws loves him...lets him go for 4 minutes...now intrigued with him & won't stop talking about NORMAN.
"please ring again today Norman we love you...where are you..."

How come you are named after a magazine printers?

OFFSET ALPINE

How come you are named after a magazine printers?

because it's brilliant....they had OFFSET ALPINE burned down - collected $53 mil insurance on a $3 mil Printing Press property - stuck it in Swiss banks...

then when they - the St.George fan,the stockbroker and the 5(c)uff$ fan were asked if the Swiss accounts were theirs - they had to say NO or go to gaol.

So their $50 mil "went up in smoke"...forgive the pun.

macnaz

Who is the f**kwit talking about world sport and is sponsored by vogue ?. He is a wanker of the highest order. I wonder if the f**kstick gets paid ? hmmm if so he wont be there much longer.

Anyone hear Cwaig in meltdown mode last week? LOL
Fkn hilaroious
Panicking about the test team, getting annoyed with Robbo and Tunksy and Fogetting Heaps was there...."I WANT TO TALK TO SOMEONE WHO KNOWS THEIR CRICKET!!!!"

newman

Craig had another meltdown today. The boys just laughed and said "we love it when you go off your medication". Piss funny.

Craig is a f**kin weirdo. Sounds like he's on the weed one day and ice the next.

Bipolar nutcase.

Delboy

How hard has it become to listeh to Gav Robbo, in the car at 3pm and tuned in, he is a pelican, whining voice and no idea. Backed up by Hughesy who guesses answers relating to questions even on league .

I love sport, but had to turn off, will wait for 6pm on 2ue to save my sanity

Thankfully i am in the car at about 6pm so i dont have to listen to Gavin talk utter crap and suck up to Graham for 4 hrs....as well as saying his name every 10 seconds.