Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2SM and Talkin' Sport.

W.Smith

Had a listen on Friday for the first time in a while. They lose me because all they do is say something that 90% of the wet blanket media would say and then all agree with each other as if they are giving each other wristies under the bench.

Their callers are f**king woeful too.

Havent listened for ages and flicked it on on Tuesday as Robbo was trying to get worked up about James Gavet leaving Wests as if the double douche even knows who he is - Robbo = f**kwit

Gavin has to be the most irrelevant sports radio persons there is. He has no authority, no humour....nothing.

Clem was back in "fine form" last night. Telling us he got back from Hawaii. Yeah i am sure the listeners really cared.

Space cadet

Then there was our mate Dennis from Cremorne who thinks that if Hayne makes it in the NFL then the NRL could lose up to 20 players to the NFL. Yeah cause the NFL only just realised the NRL existed in the past 2 months.

Where do these people get their brains from?

W.Smith

Lmfao, turned it on for 2 minutes going to gym with th missus and heard Dennis - former asst coach to Jack Gibson at Parra apparently - firing up about how the NRL will lose 20 players to th NFL :D:crazy:

agreed Saab, where do these blokes come from and Dennis in particular is a bloke ive never heard speak any sense and everything is sed with such a dramatic tone too lol

my missus was lol her ass off too at th crackpot

goodplayer

Lmfao, turned it on for 2 minutes going to gym with th missus and heard Dennis - former asst coach to Jack Gibson at Parra apparently - firing up about how the NRL will lose 20 players to th NFL :D:crazy:

agreed Saab, where do these blokes come from and Dennis in particular is a bloke ive never heard speak any sense and everything is sed with such a dramatic tone too lol

my missus was lol her ass off too at th crackpot

your missus was lol at you , for driving to the gym :sarcasm::lol:

The chick who is currently reading the news has the weirdest, most unco pronunciation of words I have ever heard.

The 2SM Super Network can certainly find them.

Her name is Poupou Escobar.

goodplayer

The chick who is currently reading the news has the weirdest, most unco pronunciation of words I have ever heard.

The 2SM Super Network can certainly find them.

Her name is Poupou Escobar.

yes agree. she is very funny, 2sm might have found her working for sydney trains

the train conductor

announced the next station Gymea

as cha me e ahh :sarcasm: :lol:

W.Smith

Craig rings into Gary, th overnight derro at about 3.30/4am and tells Gary how he predicted this and that after it has happened in NRL before he gets a bag in on th ALP

Gary btw knows squat about footy but watches most games from what he sez and constantly compares AFL crowds to th NRL crowds saying AFL must be a better game because of that, just another tool on th Unsuper network as he broadcasts out of his 2HD studio in Newcastle

Gary also has regulars like Bruce th Truckie, who i have never heard get a prediction or an analysis of anything NRL right, Rooster a seemingly 200kg pensioner who lives on facebook and believes everything written on there and claims to be th next big thing in NRL CEO's because according to him he does such a great job as a comitee man with one of th clubs in th Toowoomba comp and Raymondo who ring in with their weekly footy tips/thoughts who have NFI what is going on but are so funny to listen to at that time of the morning

Rooster actually used to regularly ring the Sports show and would always hint at having inside knowledge but would always refrain from saying anything that hadnt been publicised already but implying he was first to know saying "i cant say anything more than that" and Heaps would usually just end th call cutting him off with a "weve gotta go to a break Rooster"

Haha
I must admit I have heard most of these freaks .
They are probably all on here.
I like that geniused sounding souths fan that sings.
He definitely would post...BM?

TonyT6

Haha
I must admit I have heard most of these freaks .
They are probably all on here.
I like that geniused sounding souths fan that sings.
He definitely would post...BM?

Darren the Soufs fan has the worst voice in history.

One day when Craig rang up Tunks just said "what part of the paper are you going to bore us with today", it was a dagger through the heart.

I don't mind Hughes or Papworth, have met them both and seem like good blokes.

My worst on radio award goes to Slater, he just makes statements and never asks a question, eg:

"Your up against The Storm, there a tough team"
"Gee Dave, your hitting them well"

Sue = embarrassment
Gav = even worse
Bruiser= even worse than Gav

What happened to Craig?

Ohhhhh haiiiiiiiii Tony....just quickly, i agree with you.... (but i do find her of comedic value with her calls...and how Graham takes the piss out of her)

Gavin is just a fraud. When Graham is not on the show occasionally Gavin acts "normal"....but whenever his is with Hughes he carrys on like an imbo and is "Graham Graham Graham" 1000 times a show. Wish he would disappear off radio.
He offers nothing of substance to the show...has no opinions and he has no place on a sports show.

Bruiser....i switch off

JasonE

Different station and show but did anyone here Stuart Clark completely disrespecting RL and the 4 Nations this morning ?
What a sarcastic piece if shit he is.

tumbidragon

Different station and show but did anyone here Stuart Clark completely disrespecting RL and the 4 Nations this morning ?
What a sarcastic piece if shit he is.
As apposed to the "thrilling" cricket on display against Pakistan :lol: Pick your battles Stu you stooge...