Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

A bit of fun - numerically rate the players

yy_cheng

Oh ur a funny prick Sefton, but without knowing u, i reckon ur one of these frustrated front rowers who deep down wanted to wear the 2 or 5. Unfortunately Lukey is wearing the wrath of that frustration. Here's a question 4 u Sefton, Carige or Burt?

Doesn't Corey Pearson that wannabe Halfback in a frontrower's body come from Sefton?

Or was that Darren Tracey?

Herron of course. Do you think Chooky would have missed a goal from where Burt missed one this year against Tigers efficetivley destroying our charge to the top 8. Cometh the hour cometh the man. Thanks Luke you jerk.

Burt's kicked of plenty of pressure goals throughout his career. Everyone's entitled to miss a couple.

84 Baby

Herron of course. Do you think Chooky would have missed a goal from where Burt missed one this year against Tigers efficetivley destroying our charge to the top 8. Cometh the hour cometh the man. Thanks Luke you jerk.
If you think we were charging to the top 8 up until that moment then clearly you're the one who doesn't know nothing about rugby league. Even if we win that game, we finish on 26 points and 8th place had 28. Still don't make the 8.

You're right I probably haven't played as much rugby league as you but the first thing I learnt with league and every other sport I've played is that it's a team sport and there's as many you's & him's in team as there is I's. So maybe you want to spread your hate over the 2 dozen plus other guys that effectively destroyed our charge to the top 8 throughout 2010.

SeftonBoy

He choked. Simple as that.

You are right the win still didn't guarantee them a top 8 finish but I can tell you that if they won that game they would of put up better efforts against the likes of Souths & Warriors & who knows might have won them games getting them into the 8. They'd given up all hope after the Tigers loss.
You're right it wasn't all his fault that they didn't make the 8 but you've got to admit he choked in a pressure situation. Imagine that kick was to win a GF?

yy_cheng

You are right the win still didn't guarantee them a top 8 finish but I can tell you that if they won that game they would of put up better efforts against the likes of Souths & Warriors & who knows might have won them games getting them into the 8. They'd given up all hope after the Tigers loss.
You're right it wasn't all his fault that they didn't make the 8 but you've got to admit he choked in a pressure situation. Imagine that kick was to win a GF?

Like Mick Cronin.

I think you're missing the point mate - everyone chokes from time to time.

Just because he choked then doesn't mean he'll choke next time. Kind of my point about all the pressure goals he's kicked in his career thus far. One miss doesn't mean he chokes every time.

What was Michael Jordan always going on about, about all the times he's been called on to take the winning shot and missed?

If Michael Jordan can choke from time to time anybody can.

I think you're missing the point mate - everyone chokes from time to time.

Just because he choked then doesn't mean he'll choke next time. Kind of my point about all the pressure goals he's kicked in his career thus far. One miss doesn't mean he chokes every time.

What was Michael Jordan always going on about, about all the times he's been called on to take the winning shot and missed?

If Michael Jordan can choke from time to time anybody can.

I've got a feeling that Sefton chokes on something else.

84 Baby

He is 6 from 7 in NRL grand finals. The one miss was from the sideline taken quickly because even if he kicked it we still needed to score another try. You can harp on all you want about his lack of size and bomb taking willingness but most people would agree his goalkicking more than makes up for it. And noone in the squad currently even comes close to removing him as first choice kicker

oldmancraigy

He is 6 from 7 in NRL grand finals. The one miss was from the sideline taken quickly because even if he kicked it we still needed to score another try. You can harp on all you want about his lack of size and bomb taking willingness but most people would agree his goalkicking more than makes up for it. And noone in the squad currently even comes close to removing him as first choice kicker

Correct.

He had one CRAP kick this year - happened to be a pretty important one at the time, but frankly we were playing like dithering dunderheads all year anyhow. (did he end up with the best kicking % of the year?)

I'm not defending anything else Burt does on the footy field (is there anything else?). He had one or two games this season where he played very well, most of the rest he was utterly atrocious - sure he didn't get much ball, but his general play was woefully craptastic even without it. I'd rate him a 1 on the Poupou scale for his play in 2010

sarahk

Sefton, that kick was to bring the game into golden point. So even if he had kicked it, it would not have guaranteed a win for that game. Stop blaming Burt for something our whole team is responsible for.

Also to Mr Sefton Dude

TROLLING & THREAD HI-JACKING
Friendly banter between opposing points of view is allowed (even encouraged) but the forums are primarily here for the enjoyment of all members. Excessive posting aimed solely at disrupting threads may result in post deletions.
This requires moderator discretion but in basic terms, any member who continually creates disruptions to threads will be advised to cease with their activity. Failure to comply with this advice will result in an expulsion warning or immediate suspension.

From our forum guidelines

http://www.leagueunlimited.com/forumrules.php

We respect your right to your opinion, however hijacking every thread with the same argument is considered a breach of our furm guidelines.

Springs

He is a good goalkicker, you are an idiot.
You keep dwelling on that one point yet you can't cast your mind back to the week before when Burt's excellent kick and chase try sealed the game for the Eels against the Broncos, in a move that Hayne completely butchered a few minutes before. And you overlook the fact that he is an 85% goalkicker. Or the fact that he has played over 200 games, scoring nearly 1500 points, all for the one club. He is one of only 2 players to score 100 tries for Parramatta and was selected for Country Origin in 2010. And you want to replace him with a 28 year old winger who has only played 24 first grade games?