Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

A budding Maroon is true Blue

hellteam

SportsTAB should start taking bets on when NSW will stop complaining about this sh*t.

I bet they won't until they win a series.

hellteam

No one from NSW was complaining when they were winning.

Then when they were losing, they started looking for excuses....

It's okay everyone, I'm sure they'll be fine with it once they start winning occasionally again.

what :?

Inglis has spent 5 minutes of his life in Queensland. first went there in 03 and left in 05

you've made a good argument mate. Perhaps he never should have played for Queensland... but hey hes played quite a few origins for Queensland so If he wasn't a Queenslander before, he is now :lol:

Hunt has said that he declared his allegiance to Queensland because he felt he owed Queensland rugby league for helping getting him where he is today, perhaps Inglis feels similar aswell as the whole Arthur Beetson thing.

Pistol

you guys can keep inglis.why would nsw want a player who doesn't even want to play for them. qld have always claimed players anyway they can (eg. tuqiri, hunt, lamb) so people should get use to it. cheating is part of the qld spirit.

why indeed?

but then that theory is thrown off the cliff by Lyon's selection

Bluebags1908

There are people in this world who make decisions NOT based on money. You don't know what Inglis was thinking ... all we have to go by is what we are told ... that he idolised Artie Beetson and wanted to play in the same team ...

Anything else is just your pathetic musings.

Inglis was born, went to school, and learnt all his footy in NSW, and played his first senior game in NSW. He spent a whole 5 minutes of his life in Queensland, and u reckon his decision wasn't based on money?

Bluebags1908

Was this his first senior game ... or are you just clutching at straws like most of the posters on this thread?

After three straight series losses you've got more excuses than a snake oil salesman.

His first senior game was for Tenterfield Tigers. There was a story about it at the time of his selection for his debut for Queensland.