Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

a few thoughts on a horror arvo

super_coach

1--What fool would go into any game without at least a couple of Frontrowers even if they are reserve graders

2---Archer is the new Bill Harigan,ego driven rubbish ref

3---Hogo has a heart as big as texas

4---any doubt who is the better winger between junior Burger and Beau Ryan
was put to sleep, Ryan is light years in front even accounting for a dropped bomb

5---How can you expect to win any big game when you have no home ground advantage

6---Why is farah being forced to make 50 tackles a match when the likes of Harrison Teo and others are just bludging

7--Heads is being exposed in defense

8--2007 revisted, I can see this team on the slide, partly due injuries plus all our shortfalls that have been evident for years

9--Sheens Noyce and 90% players hand your heads in shame

10--the Eels could give this comp a shake

Estoboy

I've got myself a nice cup of hot coffee and am sitting back in anticipation for what should be a very entertaining night on this forum courtesy of mulvi

gallagher

Agree with most of your points.
Farah doing a big defensive effort is disgraceful, bit like Hodgo taking hit-ups against the roosters. These two are the only real class players we have and we'll be down to one next year.
Terrilbe team selected with no props to be seen against one of the biggest in the comp.
We need one home ground. Unfortunately with LO and CS only fitting in around 20k and ANZ throwing money at us then it should be all games at ANZ. Maybe Parra Stadium might be an option.

hybrid_tiger

If we play only three games at Leichhardt, can we at least play teams who we struggle to beat? WHY THE f**k DO WE PLAY PARRA AT ANZ AND NOT LEICHHARDT?

Today's team was a disgrace. No props against one of the biggest sides I've ever seen. Their f**king winger was twice the size of any of our forwards.

And yes, the officiating is a disgrace. Their first try was offside and numerous other calls (strips etc.) went the wrong way. We never get any calls.

Te'o is out for 2-4 weeks (another hamstring, surprise), Galea is gone for the season.

gallagher

If we play only three games at Leichhardt, can we at least play teams who we struggle to beat? WHY THE f**k DO WE PLAY PARRA AT ANZ AND NOT LEICHHARDT?

Today's team was a disgrace. No props against one of the biggest sides I've ever seen. Their f**king winger was twice the size of any of our forwards.

And yes, the officiating is a disgrace. Their first try was offside and numerous other calls (strips etc.) went the wrong way. We never get any calls.

Te'o is out for 2-4 weeks (another hamstring, surprise), Galea is gone for the season.

Bloody hell, more injuries. When are we getting some back?

Estoboy

Peni and Payten back this week
O'Hara maybe??????
who knows how long tui is out for, but he could be back

Tiger Hawk

1--What fool would go into any game without at least a couple of Frontrowers even if they are reserve graders

2---Archer is the new Bill Harigan,ego driven rubbish ref

3---Hogo has a heart as big as texas

4---any doubt who is the better winger between junior Burger and Beau Ryan
was put to sleep, Ryan is light years in front even accounting for a dropped bomb

5---How can you expect to win any big game when you have no home ground advantage

6---Why is farah being forced to make 50 tackles a match when the likes of Harrison Teo and others are just bludging

7--Heads is being exposed in defense

8--2007 revisted, I can see this team on the slide, partly due injuries plus all our shortfalls that have been evident for years

9--Sheens Noyce and 90% players hand your heads in shame

10--the Eels could give this comp a shake
Not to mention in the first half when Teo gets the ball at dummy half and gives it to Hodgo to take a hit-up. He pulled a massive heart muscle today, well before he did his hammy. Probably about the time he was putting his boots on.

Players that can f**k off and never play again:

1. Corey Payne - honestly this bloke is f**king useless. To let a cream-puff like Cordoba barge over like he's Webcke or something is horrendous. Another sh*t performance on the back of his sh*t performances for the past 12 weeks. Utter garbage.

2. Shannon McDonnell - He is dreadful. Sure the pass from Lawrence was sh*t (not the first pass Lawrence has given that was bad, he has to work on that if he's going to be a complete centre, not to mention his defence), but still, how about catching you f**king spastic. Doesn't back himself when in 1-on-1 situations because he has no pace. On the bright side he almost knocked himself out with about 5 to go so hopefully he's injured.

3. Bronson Harrison - I am so sick of this bloke it's not funny. He is one of the worst defenders I have ever seen and I lived through the good old days of Turnstile Tyron. Behind a dominant pack he looks half decent but that's all. He has had 5 years in firsts now and has shown no to little improvement. He shouldn't be in the clubs' long term plans.

Galea put a few good early hits on so it's a shame he was injured, but still he isn't a prop forward. Morris was one of the best today and that's probably showing how poor the rest of the team was. Farah lacked his usual spark but Archer allowed them to lie all over us in the PTB. Head was sh*t today. Benji looked threatening at times but fell off a lot of tackles. Hodgo was our best followed by Hino, never stops that bloke.

T

sheens said on abc payten tuiaki gibbs and fulton possibly back this week

gallagher

Awesome hearing an opposition chant at your `home' game
Noyce f**k off
Sheens pick some gorilla that can play prop
Junior Burger f**k off .. dropped a gimme at 0-0 and run down by finch second half
Couldn't give a f**k if Teo leaves .. let st george spunk 250k on the f**king bludger
Sizzler must have a record offload conceded tally this week .. must have been near 50
Johnny Cronk almost as special with his kicks as he was vs canterbury
Noyce you're a f**king shmuck

Once again blaming Noyce for the home ground situation. Sooner or later your gonna admit the board voted on this.

crouching_tiger

sheens said on abc payten tuiaki gibbs and fulton possibly back this week

And who is going to believe Sheens when:

Morris is a better halfback than Head

McDonnell is a top 2 winger at the club

Payne will give the forwards more starch up front

It's f**king Noyce you clown
And Noyce who decided to take a game to the SCG
And one to the f**king football stadium
He's a f**king wests spastic much like you
He's also the clown that employs that mulleted f**king cutie who i hope dies of a very quick cancer
f**k you, f**k Noyce and f**k the recruitment manager who has given his geniused cutie of a son a rails run into first grade
Ryan was worse than JB today,he ran across and back nearly every time he had the ball,he dropped a bomb to gift 6 points,you are clearly blinded by hate.
The pass JB dropped was a shocker,he had no chance to catch it,your hatred of wests is becoming very boring,much like all the talent balmain are supplying.

Vicious

You blokes bagging Te`o are waching something different to what I am ??? Is he not the only bloke who is atleast trying to get deep, run onto the ball with a bit of venom and the only bloke in our side who causes the opposing defence problems on the fringes ??? He`s also the only bloke who hits hard when defending !
As for Beau Ryan being better than McDonnell, I too have no doubt that he is, in saying that he`s along way ahead of any of our three quarters on current form and really should be in the centres. And MOTH even Greg Inglis wouldn`t have caught the ball and scored that possible chance that you reckon McDonnell should have scored, be fair dinkum. McDonnell actually beat quite a few tackles today, unlike a lot of other imposters in our side !!!
I`ve got no problems with his attacking game of late, but i`d drop him until he learns to come in and crunch the attacking player coming his way when there`s an overlap !!!

moller

What are these 'problems' that you speak of? How many breaks or even half breaks has he made?
His defence is average as well - he's missing far more tackles than he's hurting people.

He's average.

Vicious

What are these 'problems' that you speak of? How many breaks or even half breaks has he made?
His defence is average as well - he's missing far more tackles than he's hurting people.

He's average.

Well if you watch the game, you`ll notice that despite him being the smallest bloke in our side, he was still one of only 3 -4 blokes in our side today that actually broke a tackle. As I said, i`d still drop him for his ordinary committment in defence, but he wasn`t alone and he sure weren`t as bad as plenty of others today !!!

Vicious

Won't dropping the spastic cause a family rift ?

No it`ll be sweet, nothing I hate more than blokes who won`t have a go !!!
I`ll give you a tip, he had plenty of mates guilty of the same crime today.
No doubt the coach has gone totally mad, but it still doen`t excuse the blokes selected of sh*tting themselves against a bigger side !!!