Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Abuse of Joel Thompson and family sparks security issue for Cronulla Sharks

2010Dragons

The pissed bogan dickhead was lucky I wasn't around, when Joel and family were verbally abused.
I would have bashed the crap out of him. I have nothing to lose.
Joel and every other player in the NRL just can't retaliate…they have a footy job to protect.
But it would be an honour for every Dragons fan to bash a pissed bogan dickhead sharks fan.

Come on mate stop being so overprotective, I haven't said this is isolated at all to your club at all, Im just implying times are different these days and I definitely did not conveniently look over the fact he parked his in the car park with everyone else. Using the team bus excuse is about as weak as the human being that threatened to piss on his car, you and i cant assumed it would/wouldnt of still happened

You said he shouldn't have to deal with supporters being in their faces or some crap.
I said if he caught the team bus instead of parking with everyone else in the carpark then it wouldn't have happened.
What part of that is hard to understand?

I am not sticking up for anyone but the club
It not their fault one bit .

Blame the pissed bloke sure
He should've taken a photo of him and the bloke would've been caught straight away .
He managed to tweet it no problems though.

FTR there would have been security in the car park like there has been for as long as I can recall.

The pissed bogan dickhead was lucky I wasn't around, when Joel and family were verbally abused.
Joel and every other player in the NRL just can't retaliate?they have a footy job to protect.
But it would be an honour for every Dragons fan to bash a pissed bogan dickhead sharks fan.

Haha

Big brave soldier you are!

Deacon

You said he shouldn't have to deal with supporters being in their faces or some crap.
I said if he caught the team bus instead of parking with everyone else in the carpark then it wouldn't have happened.
What part of that is hard to understand?

I am not sticking up for anyone but the club
It not their fault one bit .

Blame the pissed bloke sure
He should've taken a photo of him and the bloke would've been caught straight away .
He managed to tweet it no problems though.

FTR there would have been security in the car park like there has been for as long as I can recall.

Oh please stop putting words in my mouth, I never said 'He' and you basically know this by saying some crap which means you have no idea, but you continue to prod. To continue to assume it wouldn't of happened if he caught the bus is a unknown and you know this. I think you need to understand what you're trying to say.

txta2

I remember when some people did burnouts and donuts in the Shark Park Car Park after QF 99' with Dragons flags.
I remember being abused at Kogarah oval many times by gangs of people.
Am I having a sook? No,.... This Dragons club are no angels themselves.

The Enforcer

Unacceptable and sounds like another bogan who can't handle his alcohol.The way we are playing at the moment, we don't even deserve to be pissed on.

GongPanther

I think part of the problem is that shark park is one of those places where you always see the players pre and post game like they are part of the crowd. Obviously it shouldn't matter but we all know what society is like so might be best to come up with another system there. I have never seen players pre or post game at SFS or ANZ, not sure what the other suburban grounds are like.

At Penrith,logically,the players and official's car park is directly behind the entrance next to the main grandstand.

I'm sure protocols will be put into place after this extremely piece of bad behavior.

FFS no matter if it's a Shark supporter or any other club, dope like this idiot need to be found and banned. I hate the thought of my team have supporters like that.

Good humour banter, all good but this crap? No way

GongPanther

You would have risked in bringing yourself down to his level by "punching the crap out of him"?

getsmarty

There's always something to have a cry about with dragons players and fans when they lose the derby.
Boo hoo
A pissed bloke said some mean words
Wah Wah
The old guy cut up a jersey
Sniff sniff
They broke our fence
Cry cry
Someone poured beer on us

Just cop it
Piss poor derby efforts deserve a gob full

:)

Incorrect...nothing to do with the game..better team won on the day...does that make it ok for a player to be abused in front of his wife and 2 year old. If you have children, would you think this to be acceptable behavior??

Of course the better team won
Your mob couldn't even score one lousy try
We scored 5 of em.

Thumped ya's
On the field
and in the carpark :)

shaggs

The under 20s thing is a beat up. The away sheds are more than large enough with two sections. Surely the NRL team weren't too precious to move to the side so the twenties could sit on the benches in there. Every other club does it. The Sharks nrl team make space for the 20s to come in.

Sounds like macregor didn't want a winning team near the nrl team.

lolesi

Regarding the u/20's also, that is 100% a beat up.

The players were behind where I was during the first half, all showered, eating and watching first grade.