Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

ALL HAIL DANNY WILLIAMS!!!!!!!!!

bluesbreaker

And further, i'm not condoning this guy, nor looking for excuses... I've already publicly said I don't believe it to be the case, but it _is_ possible, and i'll bet this will be the defense he tries to use.

RainMan

IanRitchie said:
You really are an idiot.

If a Warriors player ever took to the cheap shot like that i'd never, ever forgive them, let alone condone it.

Cough Cough, Frances Meli on Ashley Harrison...

JJ

The original post is offensive, and perhaps a feeble and misguided attempt at humour.

What I find amusing is the labelling of Williams as a coward, and that it was a low act, and he wouldn't have done it to a "real" tough guy... (Williams is a disgrace, and should receive a huge ban)

First, I think he was out of his mind, so it wouldn't have mattered who it was, he was going to do it...

Second, to all the holier than thou creton here who are raving about the glorification of violence - why is it that whenever anyone starts talking about hard men in the game, Les Boyd is the first name mentioned - surely if he's the benchmark, then Williams must be right up there now??

Lord Reynoldson said:
Front-Rower said:
You are one sick individual. Saying someone has the RIGHT to KING HIT another player whilst they are not looking because:

I have never said someone has the right to king hit someone, just that it was not the real Danny Williams that it did it. Danny did not conciously go after ONeill. He's not that stupid. ONeills the thug who knocked Danny's senses out of him. All I can sayb is sucked in to ONeill. He deserves what he got. He should not have been King Hit and no-one has the right to do it, but I have no complaint with it happening, especially as a result of his foul play.

Not the real Danny Williams. What a load of shit. That thug even knocked one of his own team mates out on an end of season trip. He is totally to blame. Mark O'Neill's tackle was a careless tackle but in no way was it a deliberate attack on Danny Williams. Danny Williams on the other hand well the video speks for itself and on Thursday morning he will be facing 12 months or retirement and justifiably so. Danny Williams niggles, uses elbows to the face and hands in the face in the play the ball only Hoppa is worse at the niggle than this bloke.

innsaneink said:
Sure wiped the smile off that little pricks face. As did last sat nite. :lol: :lol:

Hey f**kwit, I said i what i have said but you surely have joined the company of, Ray Hadley, Phil Gould and Beaussie as having your Arse transplanted on your face.

Your the First RL supporter, congratulations mate!!!!.

PantherCraig

Lord Reynoldson said:
The people to blame for ONeill's being knocked out are the officials for their total lack of control and Mark ONeill. The most important aspect of refereeing any sport is player safety, and there was absolutely nothing done by the officials throughout the game to prevent the Tigers from headslamming on a few occasions, and ngoing in with high shots or high swinging arms.

Mark ONeill brought it on himself with his pathetic excuse of a tackle that is somehow the same standard as the Adrian Morley tackle from Friday night. It is absolutely ridiculous. Morley's tackle was not a careless high tackle, and if it was, then ONeill's should be a grade 4 reckless high tackle. The judicary judge players on their reputations and Danny is known as being a tough player and they will wroingly make an example of him.

As far as I'm concerned, Danny Williams did not hit Mark ONeill. Yes, that may sound strange but to me it's true. I've seen Danny Williams play a heck of a lot, and after that shot put on him, the real Danny Williams was knocked out of him.

We have seen in the past what Williams will do if he's pissed off with someone. Against the Broncos a few years ago, some Broncos put on a cheap shot on Danny as the Broncos player got up to play the ball. Danny let the guy look at him and let him make sure he saw it coming. That's the kind of player Danny Williams is. No cheap shots from behind, he'll tell it to his face.

He's also the kind of guy that would have his say and argue his case. What I saw on Saturday night was a case of a high shot knocking the real Danny Williams out of Danny Williams. ONeill brought on what happened. Danny got up, played the ball, looking in a bit of a daze, reaches for the guy he thought had just tried knocking his head off and throws back what he was given. If Mark cant' take it, he should stop attacking a players head. Danny had barely said a word, and that is not like Danny Williams.

It was a case of someone with their senses knocked out of him doing what natural instincts tell him to do - protect himself by taking out those trying to get him.

The Real Danny Williams would NOT have played the ball, he would have gotten up throwing punches, not just one swing, he'd of looked him in the eye, dropped the ball and let the bastard see what was coming. He wouldn't have been able to keep quiet afterwards either, he'd have had plenty to say. That is what DANNY WILLIAMS would have done.

Instead, I saw someone knocked senseless who then proceeded to do what the referee's were fasiling to do - protect people's ssafety, throw a punch that Danny Williams would not have thrown without pulling the guy around to face him to see what was coming. Then, with barely a word spoken, so uncharacteristic of Danny Williams, he stood there while everything else went on, still in a daze from what had happened and then left the field without even a complaint or arguement. That is NOT Danny Williams. He'd of had plenty to say.

What transpired did so at the hands of a Mark ONeill cheap shot that knocked someones senses out and created a monster. ONeill deserves the suspension for striking himself and knocking himself out.

Taking circumstances into account, Danny Williams body may have hit Mark ONeill, but the mind that was Danny Williams was still laying on the ground as a result of Mark ONeill's foul play. For ONeill to have been branded this poor defenseless victim of the whole situation is absolutely pathetic.

No, someone should not be hit the way ONeill was, but Danny Williams was not himself when the incident occured.

He stated that he does not even remember the inncidient, and seeing the tackle quite a few times I can understand why that would be the case.

He should plead insanity/amnesia, whatever and get off without a suspension, because that was NOT Danny Williams in the mind an body that knocked ONeill out. That was a creation of ONeill's foul play. ONeill deserved what he got. For Danny to be found guilty of something that he didn't even conciously do due to concussion/whatever the case is a travesty of justice.

To suspend Danny is to suspend someone for being a victim of foul play that has knocked their senses out. That may have been Danny Williams body, but due to Mark ONeill it was not the mind of Danny Williams that conciously went after him. It would never happen again, unless someone else tries to put a high cheap shot on him. Why should he be punished as a result of another's conciously inability to play a game without attacking the head? Quite simply, he shouldnt.

LET DANNY WALK FREE! :evil:

I got through a quarter of this drivel and came to the conclusion that your a goose. If Williams is know for anything its for being a dirty player that is tough against either the kids that are playing or someone he thinks his tougher then. As has been said you dont see him taking on the bigger guys. His actions against O'Neil just ensure everybody outside of Melbourne that Williams is a gutless pr!ck.

Free Rugby League of Danny Williams!

Once Dead

Reynoldson....the "real" Danny Williams you talk about was right there on the field.....the "real" Danny Williams is the Danny Williams you saw on the field - whether motivated by anger or not, hell, Sattler even asked him what he had done and on the field he replied "He hit me high" - sounds like the "real" Danny Williams was home alright

The "real" person that you are is the person that you are in ALL situations, good, bad and ugly...not just with Robbie Kearns' kids, not when he's having dinner with his mum, but when he's hitting people with dubious nose shattering hits and king hits.......your actions speak louder than words, and Danny just wrecked whatever good work he had done to get the insane stupidity out of his game and life......the "real" Danny knows what he was doing and the "real" Danny is a thug....no sorry, let me rephrase, the "real" Danny is a man driven by animal instinct

Goodbye Danny.....you can give it for 10 years, but the first time something goes against you - you act like a Brazilian soccer player who wants to break a player's leg because that player blew him a kiss

Once Dead

Mark Rudd said:
No more cowardly then the coward that gave him a forearm to the head in the first place.

How many times has Williams delivered one of these and never thought anything of it?

Paullyboy

hahah I couldnt stop laughing when I got to the phrase saying that Danny Williams didnt hit him, thats not his game. ahhahaha.

Has he ever played a game without doing something dirty? I remember from way back to his North Sydney days, that dirty scum of a human being would do anything he could to try and make himself more scum than he already was.

Im just glad that the whole country has finally seen him for what he is, not a man, but a thug.

Mark Rudd

Lord Reynoldson?

That was the most beautiful thing I've ever read. I had tears streaming down my face when I read it. Reminded me of the movie 'Murder In The First'.

It was Danny that went thru the actions. But it was the whole rotten system that is the ref's/NRL/Media/Sydney centric fans that committed the crime.

Control of football games had reached a dangerous point. Something has to be done before more players get hurt. Seriously hurt.

Once Dead

Lord Reynoldson said:
The people to blame for ONeill's being knocked out are the officials for their total lack of control and Mark ONeill. The most important aspect of refereeing any sport is player safety, and there was absolutely nothing done by the officials throughout the game to prevent the Tigers from headslamming on a few occasions, and ngoing in with high shots or high swinging arms.

Did you, or did you NOT see Alex Chan hit a Wests Tigers player across the FOREHEAD with a swinging arm? What about Slater's off-the-ball dangerous slam on Scott Prince when the ball was already going out along the backline and the tackle should not have been continued on with - do you want to complain about that?

Mark ONeill brought it on himself with his pathetic excuse of a tackle that is somehow the same standard as the Adrian Morley tackle from Friday night. It is absolutely ridiculous. Morley's tackle was not a careless high tackle, and if it was, then ONeill's should be a grade 4 reckless high tackle. The judicary judge players on their reputations and Danny is known as being a tough player and they will wroingly make an example of him.

Danny has proved that he lives by the sword......and when you live by the sword, you die by it - its as simple as that......Danny can't go around for 10 years roughing up players with illegal tactics and bad tackles and then expect that when he screws up bad that that will all be forgotten....he will not be wrongly made and example of......what he did, HAS NOT BEEN DONE IN RUGBY LEAGUE FOR DECADES, get that? DECADES and is not even tolerated in civilised society!

As far as I'm concerned, Danny Williams did not hit Mark ONeill. Yes, that may sound strange but to me it's true. I've seen Danny Williams play a heck of a lot, and after that shot put on him, the real Danny Williams was knocked out of him.

We have seen in the past what Williams will do if he's pissed off with someone. Against the Broncos a few years ago, some Broncos put on a cheap shot on Danny as the Broncos player got up to play the ball. Danny let the guy look at him and let him make sure he saw it coming. That's the kind of player Danny Williams is. No cheap shots from behind, he'll tell it to his face.

That's the kind of player Danny Williams is, a player who can't control his temper and will never be able to and always gives in to instinct of caveman times........your reputation rests not on what you do in one situation like that Broncos situation, but in ALL.......you can't claim that you're a pacifist and then beat the absolute crap out of someone

He's also the kind of guy that would have his say and argue his case. What I saw on Saturday night was a case of a high shot knocking the real Danny Williams out of Danny Williams. ONeill brought on what happened. Danny got up, played the ball, looking in a bit of a daze, reaches for the guy he thought had just tried knocking his head off and throws back what he was given. If Mark cant' take it, he should stop attacking a players head. Danny had barely said a word, and that is not like Danny Williams.

Oh man.......its football, grow up.....its a man's game, not a thug's game....if Danny can't take what he gets, then why does he dish it out? Danny had barely said a word and that was out of character? So Danny is a loud mouthed thug? Is that what you are saying

Btw-your post is absolute unsubstantiated and biased utter crap

It was a case of someone with their senses knocked out of him doing what natural instincts tell him to do - protect himself by taking out those trying to get him.

The Real Danny Williams would NOT have played the ball, he would have gotten up throwing punches, not just one swing, he'd of looked him in the eye, dropped the ball and let the bastard see what was coming. He wouldn't have been able to keep quiet afterwards either, he'd have had plenty to say. That is what DANNY WILLIAMS would have done.

Instead, I saw someone knocked senseless who then proceeded to do what the referee's were fasiling to do - protect people's ssafety, throw a punch that Danny Williams would not have thrown without pulling the guy around to face him to see what was coming. Then, with barely a word spoken, so uncharacteristic of Danny Williams, he stood there while everything else went on, still in a daze from what had happened and then left the field without even a complaint or arguement. That is NOT Danny Williams. He'd of had plenty to say.

What transpired did so at the hands of a Mark ONeill cheap shot that knocked someones senses out and created a monster. ONeill deserves the suspension for striking himself and knocking himself out.

Taking circumstances into account, Danny Williams body may have hit Mark ONeill, but the mind that was Danny Williams was still laying on the ground as a result of Mark ONeill's foul play. For ONeill to have been branded this poor defenseless victim of the whole situation is absolutely pathetic.

No, someone should not be hit the way ONeill was, but Danny Williams was not himself when the incident occured.

He stated that he does not even remember the inncidient, and seeing the tackle quite a few times I can understand why that would be the case.

He should plead insanity/amnesia, whatever and get off without a suspension, because that was NOT Danny Williams in the mind an body that knocked ONeill out. That was a creation of ONeill's foul play. ONeill deserved what he got. For Danny to be found guilty of something that he didn't even conciously do due to concussion/whatever the case is a travesty of justice.

To suspend Danny is to suspend someone for being a victim of foul play that has knocked their senses out. That may have been Danny Williams body, but due to Mark ONeill it was not the mind of Danny Williams that conciously went after him. It would never happen again, unless someone else tries to put a high cheap shot on him. Why should he be punished as a result of another's conciously inability to play a game without attacking the head? Quite simply, he shouldnt.

LET DANNY WALK FREE! :evil:

Seriously, i thought of replying to your entire post, but that is pure crap and you know it.....don't stand up for someone who has been caught on tape doing what they were doing.......

LET DANNY BE BANISHED FOREVER! You are an absolute idiot[/quote]

SpaceMonkey

RainMan said:
IanRitchie said:
You really are an idiot.

If a Warriors player ever took to the cheap shot like that i'd never, ever forgive them, let alone condone it.

You're comparing a slap in the face to a king hit?! Meli's shot on Harrison was stupid, but it was just an open handed slap that was neither intended to injure or capable of injuring Harrison, it was an act of frustration, and while dumb was hardly malicious, which was reflected in the one week suspension that it incurred. Not in the same ballpark, hell, not even the same friggin' sport!

Mark Rudd said:
Biggest load of B.S I've ever read, impellitteri.

If you are the type of supporter Melbourne are attracting maybe we are better off without em.

Danny Williams will get everything that he deserves.

ucantseeme

I reckon the lowest sportsperson is Wayne Carey, with Danny Williams second.

I rather cop a punch in the face then let my wife get pounded my a team mate.

Kid

azza said:
You melbourne supporters are a joke. There is no justification for what this idiot did and he deserves to be banned for the rest of the year. You just reflect poorly on yourselves with crap like this.

"was not himself"... fair dinkum. Give yourself a triple. I suppose we shouldn't been so hard on Hoppa because he thought he was a tapeworm?
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Pure gold.

m0j0

chemicalbrother said:
Hey f***wit, I said i condone it but you surely have joined the company of, Ray Hadley, Phil Gould and Beaussie as having your Arse transplanted on your face.

I don't want to be a grammar nazi, but I think you may be inadvertently coming across a little different to how you had anticipated.

You've said a couple of times you condone his actions. I hope you don't really mean that. Perhaps you should look up the meaning of the word condone.

If you do indeed condone his actions, then forgive me for being so incorrectly pedantic.

Hoggy

RHYTHM AND STEALTH said:
Would Williams have done it to say

Betham
Tallis
Morley
Wiki

I doubt it

After watching Williams for seven years...

Yes he would.

Dr Crane

Man, that wasn't nearly as bad, in fact nowhere, as bad as Williams.

And for the record i thought Meli should have been sent off for it.