Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Andrew Fifita Paul Kent Andrew Webster

I reckon businesses can dictate that employees cover up tattoos while at work. Especially if it's a customer facing role.

Obviously the nrl doesn't have a tattoo policy but if a Nazi made the grade the nrl probably wouldn't be too keen on a bloke running around with say a huge swastika on his arm.
they shouldn't let anyone who supports the evil Greens play either

NrlVader

Todd Greenberg is friends with the Kelly's and he has publicly said so.

"NRL chief Todd Greenberg has spoken of his personal connection to the family of Thomas Kelly as integrity unit investigators continued their inquiry into Andrew Fifita's support for one-punch killer Kieran Loveridge and his controversial arm guard by interviewing the Cronulla forward."
wrist bandaging in support of Loveridge.

“I have known Ralph and Kathy for a long time,” Greenberg said. “ .... and I have tried to help them wherever possible."

NRL's double standards by Greenberg resembles a personal witch hunt on Andrew.

"Let's Make History" is Greenberg's 2016 NRL slogan. They certainly did! Andrew first player ever to be banned because of perceived bad character.

OK, for Mal Meninga, the current Australian coach to publicly support his brother who is in jail for the RAPE and MURDER of a 19 year old girl.

People are OK, to support the drawings of the Thomas Kelly Foundation by their dad ..."According to the foundation’s latest financial report, as reported by The Daily Telegraph and published on blog Surely Not, Mr Kelly’s $125,754 wage makes up 51 per cent of the charity’s annual revenue, the foundation having brought in $243,737 in revenue over the 2014-2015 financial year." What? 51% of all donations went into their pockets?

A tragedy had happened but does it warrant people deserting their friends, lose their jobs because of lock out laws?

SCN_24-01-2014_EGN_03_FRONT%20PAGE%20MENINGA.1_t620.jpg

Surely

I reckon businesses can dictate that employees cover up tattoos while at work. Especially if it's a customer facing role.

I'd have to give a few written warnings before I could do anything though wouldn't I

snoozer

He's a f**king liability. The chances of this deadshit doing something stupid or even criminal that brings the game into disrepute are about as high as you could get. To risk it in England while representing Australia is not worth it. The cc medal voters knew putting him on stage after the gf was a bad idea and the selectors know giving him an Aussie jersey and a ticket overseas is a bad idea. I'd say it's a brilliant bit of risk management that isn't employed near enough in the game, especially at club level.
What an absolute piece of garbage you've expelled from your feeble brain.

Give up son. Your playing with the big dogs now. Premiership winners who don't give a f**k about your petty vitriol.

Cockadoodledoo

We've seen this rubbish with AOC Chef de Mission in Kitty Chiller bullying superstar tennis player Nick Kygrios. Gave him a 16 page lecture on good behaviour. Andrew would have got an entire encyclopedia set.

We'll that blew up in their face with a dismal Olympics result. Worst in 30 years. Policy of picking politically correct people over people with ability.

You are delusional if you think picking Nick Kyrgios would have helped improve our medal count.

Word from NRL Integrity Unit findings were zero, nothing illegal was done by Andrew and this was known over a week ago and the comments from Andrew were just a release of relief. Not ideal but you could understand the pressure he was under.

Hence, we've got this "It's our discretion" with whom we give the Kangaroo jumpers too.

Since when did you need to something illegal to be punished by the NRL. You are lucky the NRL allowed your bottom feeding scumbag to play in the finals unlike Mitchell Pearce who served an 8 week suspension and a $125K fine for doing nothing illegal.

NrlVader

You are delusional if you think picking Nick Kyrgios would have helped improve our medal count.

Since when did you need to something illegal to be punished by the NRL. You are lucky the NRL allowed your bottom feeding scumbag to play in the finals unlike Mitchell Pearce who served an 8 week suspension and a $125K fine for doing nothing illegal.

Nick is No 17 in the world.

And they allegedly won't let Todd carney back in despite years of exile and keeping his nose clean in France.

Like most things with the NRL, what they are trying to do is a good thing, the inconsistency they show in doing it is the main issue. If they had some black and white rules re playing for the kangaroos, ie it is a privallage, it's an honour, anyone found Bringing the game into disrepute X amount of time before a tour will not be picked etc then it would be more palatable for everyone and players would know exactly where they stand.

Having said that Fifita is paying a fair price for being a dumb merkin of his own doing. First the Jnr ref incident, then supporting a murderer publicly during an NRL game, he's made his bed.

NrlVader

she was 19 and he was released

He's back in jail and receives support from Mal.

Rugby league legend Mal Meninga's brother who was convicted of the brutal murder of a teenage girl is back behind bars stealing a phone
  • Bevan Errol Meninga has been sent back to jail for stealing a mobile phone
  • He took his neighbour's phone when she faked calling his parole officer
  • They were in a dispute over money and she said he threatened to kill her
  • Meninga was remanded in custody after pleading guilty to theft in court
  • He was released on parole in 2014 after brutally murdering a teenage girl

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/art...e-girl-bars-stealing-phone.html#ixzz4MEYLDuRj
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

NrlVader

Alan Jones, Miranda Divine supports Andrew Fifita ... listen here ....

http://www.sharks.com.au/news/2016/10/05/flano_speaks_to_alan.af_news.html

Miranda Devine: Why Andrew Fifita is a good bloke
75edd354283d665cc27e805db8b33301

Miranda Devine, The Daily Telegraph
October 5, 2016 10:24am

You don’t have to be an NRL tragic to know the man of the match for the Cronulla Sharks on Sunday was Andrew Fifita, the 120kg prop who scored the matchwinning try with five Storm players hanging off him like baby koalas.

Yet the NRL has treated him like garbage ever since. He was snubbed for the Clive Churchill Medal and yesterday wasn’t named in the Kangaroos touring side.

254942ab551f760755ee6c76bb050664

Andrew Fifita with the Premership Trophy. Pic Stephen Cooper
Fair enough that the NRL wants to enforce standards of behaviour. But Fifita has been unfairly crucified over his support for childhood friend Kieran Loveridge, the jailed one-punch killer of Thomas Kelly.

Police have even warned Fifita for “consorting” because he visited Loveridge once in jail, talked to him on the phone, and wrote his initials on his wrist in a private signal during games that blew up when it hit the media last month.

721468aa034e4a122572ae10a81f7040

Cronulla Sharks Ben Barba and Andrew Fifita at Sharks’ grand final fan day. (AAP Image/Mick Tsikas)
He apologised immediately to the Kellys for distressing them, but refused to renounce Loveridge.

“I do not excuse what he has done — but I can’t turn my back on a mate.”

A devout Catholic, Fifita, 26, understands the power of redemption and has never forgotten his roots.

f50beffcba0f22f88c618389c58b451b

Andrew Fifita was the fans’ favourite for the Clive Churchill medal.
His father left when he was six and he grew up with his mother and brothers in welfare housing in Mt Druitt. By his own admission, he ran with the wrong crowd until, at 18, a magistrate issued him an ultimatum: Get out of Sydney or go to jail.

He turned himself around, moved in with cousins in Griffith, passed his HSC, and rugby league became his passport out of trouble, as it is for a lot of boys who grow up without fathers.

9dd8c8da0eea8c136b246f8fc0063a9f

Fifita apologised for an distress his support of Loveridge may have caused the Kelly family but refused to turn his back on a mate.
He still has demons, revealing a previous suicide attempt to the Footy Show last year, but appears determined to be a good father to his children and has even taken a wayward nephew under his wing.

In supporting Loveridge, who he once coached in junior league, Fifita is abiding by the Christian imperative to extend forgiveness to the lowliest sinner. He should be admired for having the courage of his convictions.

Cloudsurfer

Alan Jones, Miranda Divine supports Andrew Fifita ... listen here ....

http://www.sharks.com.au/news/2016/10/05/flano_speaks_to_alan.af_news.html

Miranda Devine: Why Andrew Fifita is a good bloke
75edd354283d665cc27e805db8b33301

Miranda Devine, The Daily Telegraph
October 5, 2016 10:24am

You don’t have to be an NRL tragic to know the man of the match for the Cronulla Sharks on Sunday was Andrew Fifita, the 120kg prop who scored the matchwinning try with five Storm players hanging off him like baby koalas.

Yet the NRL has treated him like garbage ever since. He was snubbed for the Clive Churchill Medal and yesterday wasn’t named in the Kangaroos touring side.

254942ab551f760755ee6c76bb050664

Andrew Fifita with the Premership Trophy. Pic Stephen Cooper
Fair enough that the NRL wants to enforce standards of behaviour. But Fifita has been unfairly crucified over his support for childhood friend Kieran Loveridge, the jailed one-punch killer of Thomas Kelly.

Police have even warned Fifita for “consorting” because he visited Loveridge once in jail, talked to him on the phone, and wrote his initials on his wrist in a private signal during games that blew up when it hit the media last month.

721468aa034e4a122572ae10a81f7040

Cronulla Sharks Ben Barba and Andrew Fifita at Sharks’ grand final fan day. (AAP Image/Mick Tsikas)
He apologised immediately to the Kellys for distressing them, but refused to renounce Loveridge.

“I do not excuse what he has done — but I can’t turn my back on a mate.”

A devout Catholic, Fifita, 26, understands the power of redemption and has never forgotten his roots.

f50beffcba0f22f88c618389c58b451b

Andrew Fifita was the fans’ favourite for the Clive Churchill medal.
His father left when he was six and he grew up with his mother and brothers in welfare housing in Mt Druitt. By his own admission, he ran with the wrong crowd until, at 18, a magistrate issued him an ultimatum: Get out of Sydney or go to jail.

He turned himself around, moved in with cousins in Griffith, passed his HSC, and rugby league became his passport out of trouble, as it is for a lot of boys who grow up without fathers.

9dd8c8da0eea8c136b246f8fc0063a9f

Fifita apologised for an distress his support of Loveridge may have caused the Kelly family but refused to turn his back on a mate.
He still has demons, revealing a previous suicide attempt to the Footy Show last year, but appears determined to be a good father to his children and has even taken a wayward nephew under his wing.

In supporting Loveridge, who he once coached in junior league, Fifita is abiding by the Christian imperative to extend forgiveness to the lowliest sinner. He should be admired for having the courage of his convictions.

This is word for word almost with one of your posts...so which one are you, Allan or Miranda?

millersnose

Once again this has nothing to do with Fifita
According to Greenberg the victims parents were hurt by fifitas support
Are these parents impervious to pain when their daughters rapist and murderer gets publicly supported in a press conference by the state coach?

They are both parents
They both had their child's murderer supported by a rugby league personality

You can, I suppose, claim there is no similar circumstance but there is

Without a doubt it was a dumb thing to do. However, it was that obscure nobody knew what the 3 letters on his arm meant.
The only people who have made the Kelly family go through more shit are the reporters who keep making a big deal over it.

Surely

Since when have reporters worried about peoples feelings when in pursuit of a story.

Biggest hypocrites out there.

veggiepatch1959

It does smell a bit like that. Have you heard about how he grew up in western Sydney where everyone is poor criminals?
Sorry that you were born and bred on Scotland Island in Pittwater, Sydney.

"Your brother was your father....you're father's now your fister.....and you're your sister's used tampon taster...."

Reminds a bit of Korn's "All In The Family".

NrlVader

Gal Opens Up About Friendship

The Cronulla skipper shared Andrew's final letter before he was executed on Wednesday morning.

paul-gallen-cronulla-sharks-628.jpg

Paul Gallen of Cronulla Sharks Photo: Getty Images

Origin skipper Paul Gallen has opened up about his friendship with Andrew Chan.

The pair were in contact and he shared Andrew's final letter, which he recieved the day after he was executed.

"I was going to bed and I received what was the final letter and one line he wrote to me was 'For myself each day is like a diamond. I can either appreciate what I have and see the value of it or I can just lay around and do nothing," said Paul Gallen, on 2DayFM.

"A bit more of what he said was he realised what was important in his life now." Listen to the full audio below.

http://www.triplem.com.au/sydney/sp...etter-he-received-from-bali-nine-andrew-chan/

No different from what Andrew was doing! and this is his Captain, NSW Origin Captain and Australian player. Listen to what Paul had to say,it is exactly what Andrew has been saying.