Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Angry Anderson

if any club needs a good dose of sort your sh*t out or f**k off, it's ours.

what's that saying about good club culture? it takes only a few weeks to lose it, but how long to get it back?
oh absolutely mate its the players who need to change their ways not ando this is the kick in the arse they have needed for a while now

Ron Jeremy

good, i want him to give sh*t to the players when they don't perform, if you dont like it - piss off, we need some hard noses.

Spot On

I don't follow Parra but I can see improvement in areas already under Anderson. You have a couple solid signings for 2010, a superstar in Hayne and a young halfback that will have a few games under his belt. All is looking well for next season. What's the go with Todd Lowrie?? How do Parra fans rate this bloke??

btaag

I don't follow Parra but I can see improvement in areas already under Anderson. You have a couple solid signings for 2010, a superstar in Hayne and a young halfback that will have a few games under his belt. All is looking well for next season. What's the go with Todd Lowrie?? How do Parra fans rate this bloke??[/QUOTE]

Player on way too much money who has never hit is straps at the Eels, and quite frankly has been a massive dissapointment for me.

The sooner he leaves the better.

It would not suprise me if he plays well at another club, but for us it was never meant to be. I cannot recall one game he has played where he has never dropped a ball.

natheel

Geez if Anderson thinks a player isn't doing his job then what's he gonna do? Give the bloke a pat on the back and say do it next time??? No rip into the bloke make him see that this team means just as much to u as it does to him!!! I'm sure they encounter worse rants on the field anyway they're not children for f**k sake

Hanscholo

Certainly the team are playing so much better under the new coach and given the key players missing I thought last night was an outstanding effort. The Titans played good footy and Parramatta turned them around when trys appeared inevitable. The effort was enormous.
What does concern me though is how Mr Anderson "wears his heart on his sleeve."
Im all for passion and encouragement and certainly expressions of dissapointment but the attack witnessed on Joel Ready in the "sheds" at half time and the aggression from the coaches box didnt appear to be any of those.
People respond to fear only for a short while before resentment steps in. Is this why Inu is simply not the player he was.
Maybe this is what the team needs but Im not so sure. Id like to add that Ive never seen Wayne Bennett act such as we witnessed last night.
I do hope Im not reading this wrong.

Fan since 1964
Gazzamatta

The first and biggest difference between a good coach and a sh*t coach is that a good one lets everyone know, if the dont perform and do what they are told they will lose their job. Anderson does that in a particular way, sometimes it has a negative effect. BUT if the player is so weak as to go to water because the coach gave it to him then your better off without such a weak person in the first place.

The P Eel

Seriously - they played like idiots in the first 15 minutes - they needed a rocket up the arse. And later proved that when they are "on" they can match it with the top eight teams... Surely that is what we want?

Yea, Joel took the criticism - there was no arguing back!

I would cop a spray from my employer if i had done something wrong, but if i thought it had gone too far - hell no!

That's fair enough.

And Joel doesn't seem like a sook - if he messes up and his coach tells him so, he doesn't seem like the prima donna type. Which is good.

tresurehunt

do you think Ando knew he was getting filmed ?
the camera would have been right next to him,
maybe it was intentional to see his blow-up!

Haynzy

How does anyone who wasn't there even know what Ando was saying?

For all we know he might have been yelling " get in there show a bit of passion hit the bastards hard...you are a bloody good player now keep working"....* lots of hand waving and finger pointing and an aggressive look on his face*

lingard

LOL WHAT THE??

Coaches aren't allowed to get pissed off at Players who make stupid decisions repeatedly???

FMD, are these guys Fine China or Footy players being paid to do their job??

I would dare say that would have been alot of frustration from knowing what the players are capable of and not delivering

No-one`s saying coaches aren`t allowed to shout at players. We`re just questioning whether it`s the best way to motivate players if you do it a lot.

How does anyone who wasn't there even know what Ando was saying?

For all we know he might have been yelling " get in there show a bit of passion hit the bastards hard...you are a bloody good player now keep working"....* lots of hand waving and finger pointing and an aggressive look on his face*

That's probably exactly what he was doing.

Rather than yell and say how useless they are, he probably said exactly what you said.