Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Another good job by Sharks marketing. What a great idea!

The Popper

Better than being swamped by raffle ticket sellers everytime you walk in the gate. They're even in your face in the seats.

newman

"Excuse me mate, do you wanna buy a raffle ticket?"

"Ah yeah, how much" (mentally thinking two bucks/two bucks fifty)

"Five bucks each.And youve gotta buy a minimum of two"

"So, ten bucks?" (scratches head)

"Yep"

"For a raffle ticket?" (still scratching)

"YEP, but you win a flat....

(Interrupting) "Leave me alone you evil little man".

Takes three more steps.

"Excuse me mate, do you wanna buy a raffle ticket?".............

Jimbo

"Attend the LG Mermaids (Sharks Cheersquad) pre game warm-up"

That'll do!!

How dare those raffle ticket sellers ambush you during the game
Infuriating

And half the problem is theyre usually nice blokes so you cant blast them

newman

"Attend the LG Mermaids (Sharks Cheersquad) pre game warm-up"

That'll do!!

Obviously you missed the entire thread last week of people blasting me cause I dont like cheerleaders.

Hang on, that statement wasnt a suggestion. Sorry.

Jimbo

newman said:
Obviously you missed the entire thread last week of people blasting me cause I dont like cheerleaders.

You don't like cheerleaders?????

What the hell kind of pathetic joke....

The Popper

newman said:
"Excuse me mate, do you wanna buy a raffle ticket?"

"Ah yeah, how much" (mentally thinking two bucks/two bucks fifty)

"Five bucks each.And youve gotta buy a minimum of two"

"So, ten bucks?" (scratches head)

"Yep"

"For a raffle ticket?" (still scratching)

"YEP, but you win a flat....

(Interrupting) "Leave me alone you evil little man".

Takes three more steps.

"Excuse me mate, do you wanna buy a raffle ticket?".............

:lol: :lol: That's right. I thought $1 or $2 dollars too. $10 is too much. Walk the gauntlet, take your seat and next thing you know they're sitting next to you with the same sales pitch. Wonder what they're getting paid?

Shark

My standard response is:

"Mate, I WOULD buy some...but have you seen the price of a can of pepsi in this place???" :shock:

They leave me alone then. :lol: :lol: :lol:

bubs

HAHA the Goosters raffle ticket sellers at the ground came up to me on Sunday with the usual spiel. I said, "Geez mate, they're over the cap already. Why do they need MORE MONEY!!!!!"
A stunned look followed by complete silence followed" :lol: :lol: :lol:

hhmm I doubt that invoice would get seen to.

I just said to the posse that that attacked me before one opened hes mouth "are you guys going to try & sell me a raffle ticket?" They smiled & thought done deal.
"Dont bother. I think it is terrible form & I am totally against hawkers ruining a day at the footy"
just said no worries & let me go.

newman

You don't like cheerleaders?????

What the hell kind of pathetic joke....

Yep, I dont like cheerleaders. Well, I dont like the concept. Im not going to go into it, cause weve been there, and its kinda old. But apparently it makes me "gay" and a "feminist".

Nuffs

i love it when they say "1 ticket for $5 or 2 for $10"

well der d!ckface

the best raffles are the "$2 each or 3 for $5"