Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Another Night game at Leichhardt

holman

I see the idiots running the NRL have now allocated our Game against the Melbourne Storm to a Friday night at Leichhardt oval. Everyone talks about Sunday Afternoon footy at Leichhardt oval, the crowd,the atmosphere, the players love playing there away teams as well,so we get to play one day Game against Canberra and the other 3 at night, Nth Qld, Cronulla and now Melbourne. I bet we only get about 10 to 12,000 at night were we would have filled Leichhardt on a Sunday Arvo.

Ron's_Mate

I'm spewing about the scheduling of the Tigers games. I work many Friday & Monday nights & Saturday afternooons. Would love a Sunday arvo at Leichhardt.

They only just released round 23 this week gone, have they done the rest of the season?
What night day is the parra game?

holman

Sorry Guys I did post this at 2 12am,I saw Tigers V Melbourne 27th August thinking straight away it was another Friday night game,but it states Tigers V Melb27th to 30th August. Lets hope it is a Sunday game and let's fill Leichhardt to the MAX.

The way the ladder is now and looking at Rd 25 there could well be quite a few do or die matches with teams looking to scrape into the eight.
Hopefully we are still firmly entrenched in the top 4 at this time,.....I see this game possibly getting a dud spot either sat nite, MNF or 2pm Sun

Canterbury-Bankstown v Penrith

Newcastle v St George Illawarra

South Sydney v ParramattaANZ Stadium

Canberra v North QueenslandCanberra Stadium

Sydney Roosters v ManlySydney Football Stadium

Cronulla v Gold CoastToyota Stadium

Warriors v BrisbaneMt Smart Staium

Wests Tigers v Melbourne