lovethesharks
25-24 enough said, stop sooking your still in the top 4 and ummmmm its only a game 

lovethesharks said:Blame the ref all you like if they arnt good enough to beat that 3rd dtrong sharks team - they obviously played poorly
i disagree its cheating (not just the sharks last night but whoever and whenever) the fact that you got away with it doesn't change thatPoupou Escobar said:Just like the Roosters of 5 years ago, the 2007 Sharks are a pretty grubby team.
But there's two ways of looking at it - I more or less agree with Daley when he said "If you can get away with it it's smart play" or words to that effect.
The Sharks figured the ref out and pushed the boundaries of what he would allow. They played the conditions (including the ref) better than us.
And he did make some shocking calls against both sides. No wonder both teams looked frustrated.
The Sharks did get penalised for one of our guys trying to offload (I think it might've been Cannings) and once Robinson called line dropout against the Sharks despite Ben Smith knocking the ball on to Covell's boot.
There were countless bad calls against us too.
I think we should just write the game off and move on to next week.
a mate and i had a $5 ticket on and got all games except panthers v raiders.KaboobieGarfunkelShazam said:That must have been some handy bucks?
Parra Guru said::lol: Wasn't it your coach pointing the finger at the ref?
And wasn't it also your coach who is sending us a bill for the hole he put in our coaches box?
lovethesharks said:no ill just say the win was a win over your bunch of pretenders wooo hooooo
Frailty said:apart from a few here, the general gist of these posts seem to fit the mold of a typical parramatta supporter.... It's the referees fault!
Let's just get down to it, the game was poorly refereed BOTH ways, and we just maintained the pressure for 85 minutes. Parra turned up expecting a win, and didn't play with any heart or tenacity.
KaboobieGarfunkelShazam said:Case in point, from the SMH story posted elsewhere here:
"but Robinson made some poor decisions that affected both sides. His worst call was when he penalised replacement Eels hooker P.J. Marsh in the 33rd minute."
Ergo . . . Stuart is a wanker., thinking he was the one most hard done by
KaboobieGarfunkelShazam said:The gist of my comments, is that Ricky Stuart is a deadset wanker and kidding himself if he thinks the ref could have "lost him the game".
In my opinion, if the ref had any backbone and stamped his authority early on the cynical, interfering and spoiling tactics that he coached his side to do, it could well have been a different story.
Frailty said:I know th gist of your comments... But as I said before its trying to imply that the referee cost you the game. Which most would argue is wrong.