Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Apology

This isn't a pisstake

I am embarrassed we won that match, it was not deserved 1 little bit, so I would like to apologise for what happened to your lot today

They played with loads of courage and ticker that wasn't displayed from the Manly side, and your blokes didn't deserve to lose the game

We were robbed against the Titans so I know how you lot would be feeling after that match

DJShaksta

Thanks, but no need for apologies or sympathy dude.

Sharks fans round the world are united in anger right now. The US cannot get the taliban out of Afghanistan, but if you told us that there was a pink shirt wearing NRL ref hiding over there, we'd have the f&*ker back before breakfast.

30 Year Sharkie

Cheers, mate, and thanks to all the oppo supporters who've come in this arvo. It's been a cr*p year to be a Sharks fan, but the guys really busted a gut to give us something to cheer about today. Gutted at the result (and the way it came about) but finally there's some glimmer of hope.

If we get the spoon on the back of that then I suspect all hell will break loose over here....

Apey

Thanks, but no need for apologies or sympathy dude.

Sharks fans round the world are united in anger right now. The US cannot get the taliban out of Afghanistan, but if you told us that there was a pink shirt wearing NRL ref hiding over there, we'd have the f&*ker back before breakfast.

bastards.

squiddy

You know a lot of Manly fans have show alot of class over todays result , under the circs its much appreciated

roboshark

Thanks BH but the onlty aploogy I want is one from the incompetant leaders of our game, ala Kevin Rudd style

Special K

Honestly this has been the year from hell and to have one of the best performances in recent memory taken away from us with numerous blunders was disgusting.

I really want an apology from the NRL about this. Talk about kicking a dog while it is down.

roboshark

The problem is K that the only people who think there has been anything dodgy done are us on here and Ricky. The media and the NRL wouldn't know or care. If it was someone more high profile than us it would be front page news

Inferno

I was just thinking this is the perfect story for Gus to run with to go along with his rant today on the roast.

Ryan

As a MANLY FAn, I agree with BH completely. We get totally no substance in that victory that should have been Cronulla's.

That being said - I personally think you guys have one of the best young forward packs in the game. Injury free, you will be a force next season. R. Stuart said on ABC radio today that your team has what other teams want.

I agree.

If Manly played with the same passion as you guys showed - we'd be much better for it.

Apologies for that result lads.

Hopefully Carch,

Your money will be donated to pay for the fines that will be pointed in our direction after some of our executives unleash a barrage against the dickheads that caused the injustice that occurred yesterday.

I reckon you'd probably end up requesting your money back

Declared Idiot #88

gunnamatta bay

I didn't see the incident. Will watch today.

I guess now the process involves it being reviewed and possible citing.

If he is not cited does it mean the ref over reacted?

the ref over reacted.

It was an accident at worst.

You have to think the ref was either
1) Pissing his pants in front of the Manly crowd .
or
2) A cheat.

The final penalty tends to make me think option 2 is the answer.