Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Are we going for a beer before the game

CtfnBFLVYAAQy45.jpg:large

I'll just add that the Lidcombe Hotel is the one on the corner of John and Church Streets, on the north side of the station.

Card Shark

6:30pm AEDST ... So better make it at midday :p

I think official kickoff time is 7-15?

I've got tickets with the CSSC & apparently my bus is included with ticket. Bus leaving at 12 so they won't be getting there late like apparently they were last week,

Was considering driving so could detour via Lidcombe as staying relatively sober to remember hopefully the greatest day of my life.

However, I now think I'll catch the bus to the stadium & backtrack to Lidcombe on the train. Have some beers with you tragics.

Suppose I'll be there about 1-30 to 2. What time you all rocking up?

I think 4 is too late as I would like to be back at ANZ by 5 to soak up the atmosphere..

I think official kickoff time is 7-15?

I've got tickets with the CSSC & apparently my bus is included with ticket. Bus leaving at 12 so they won't be getting there late like apparently they were last week,

Was considering driving so could detour via Lidcombe as staying relatively sober to remember hopefully the greatest day of my life.

However, I now think I'll catch the bus to the stadium & backtrack to Lidcombe on the train. Have some beers with you tragics.

Suppose I'll be there about 1-30 to 2. What time you all rocking up?

I think 4 is too late as I would like to be back at ANZ by 5 to soak up the atmosphere..

Yep that the official KO time mate.

4pm ?? ... I wanna be well on my way by then haha yeah I'll be there around 1ish m8.

See you there.

Card Shark

I'll be wearing the Grand Final 2016 T-shirt.

Went to the local footy gear store in Cessnock to get a car flag & saw them, so had to have 1....

The owner just got them in an hour before - said sharks gear selling like hotcakes!

Us SharkCast guys can't get there till 4 but bad boy bubs and others will be there from much earlier.
I've had a sea change of heart and somewhere sensibility set in.
Didi I trust myself to not drink from arriving there at 12? No chance in hell.
Back on the train gang.
Wont be there until 3.30-4

Oh for pre-pre game entertainment, meaning in one hours time- 12 midday- if you aren't doing anything you may wanna tune into iconic Rugby League show "A View From The Hill"
http://www.triplehfm.com.au/news/presenter-profile-a-view-from-the-hill

I'll be on it talking some Sharks stuff

roboshark

I wont even get to sydney until around 5ish so please have a couple for me..i wish i could meet u guys like i did when u was a member of the cssc when it kicked off

I'm Going with my wife and kids
I'm not going to even have a beer

If we win
I'll have a few at home after and watch the replay.