Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Aside From the Obvious...

The Canberra final for sure.
It was the game that turned the tide and just was a fantastic day. $20 GA tickets, most of my mates turned theirs down as they were sooking it up deluxe we would lose. So, took my daughter and son.
Mate drove, so some roadies in the car.
Great Northern available in cans and the 10 degree ambient temperature kept them nice and cool. Also the bar wench was a top sort and only opened one of the cans when I bought my obligatory 4 ( a couple of times from memory). Oh and chiko rolls available for optimal snacking.

Oh, and we gave it to those lime green feckers.

Canberra semi no doubt. Under manned, under the pump, behind on the scoreboard, to Ricky, in Shitsville. Cue black, white and blue steel in the hour of chaos. Team found its self again. The belief. Viking clap. From there I knew we were in this thing like never before. Set us up for the home prelim v Cows. Never gonna lose that at home. The big show. Beautiful. Just beautiful.

Canberra semi
Hands down

That f**king clap
Ch 9 decided it meant as much to The Raiders as what the Haka means to the kiwis.

Ennis decided to get the clap and shove it up their arse.
One of the most beautiful things any sharks supporters has ever witnessed.
It was the complete arrogance and confidence of it all.

Newspapers ran front page headlines of how insensitive it was.
Sterlo had a massive sook.
Funnily enough I don't recall him being upset by Hayne giving it to the dragons fans at OKI in 2009.
He scored that match winning freaky quadruple sheppard try.
Then ran up to the crowd and told them to shoosh.
Exact same situation.
Ya f**kwit sterlo!

Generalzod

Yep the Canberra game proudest moment in the history of the Sharks, watched the game at the summer time bar the whole place went berserk. Driving home said to my wife you just witness this years Premiers.
Also the Bulldogs match where Maloney kicked the goal from the sideline to win

Windy70

Follow the thoughts of most in here.

Win against the Raiders and the infamous Counter Viking Clap from Ennis.

Made me proud.

southland

The Pennies game at their home ground was my fave.
Those boys really stood up and showed the character of the team .
They knew they weren't first choice for the team but they were no way going to let anyone down.
Top shelf stuff.

Yep, highlight for me as well. Barba's elusive play in this game was phenomenal! He made it to the try line twice somehow with Panther players swarming all around him. Capewell, Nu Brown and others really stood up and showed energy and spirit as well.

2012....Sharks Year

I loved the fact that we kept winning the tight games....in fact we were 8 from 8 in games decided by less than 6 points. Very unsharklike but beats the shit out of all those heartbreaking losses we've had over the years.

I loved the fact that we were in there swinging all of the season and as the season drew towards an end "they" were still writing us off as no chance.

Eat shit to them I reckon.

taipan

I loved the fact that we were in there swinging all of the season and as the season drew towards an end "they" were still writing us off as no chance.

Eat shit to them I reckon.

Tallis deeply offended,thinks you are referring to him.You wouldn't do that Quigs?

f**k the raiders
their plastic fans
their sacred 2 game old clap.
f**k em.

I love Canberra I l have lived here all my life but the raiders and their fans are such crybaby pussies who deserve the "unwiped anus of defeat" as carch would put it.

they finally got into an actual game with real meaning and their fans cried and cried.
I guess when you aren't in Sydney and haven't been relevant in 20 years...you tend to not know whats coming.

the PROUDEST moment as a sharks fan leaving that stadium and gronking it up on the action bus home.

dead set. I think I went a little bit mad that day

Foz

The day we beat the donkeys I started to believe so that was the game for me.
Every years a roller coaster but this was a special one as it was the first year my daughter was along for the ride in every single game.
She used to watch most games generally because I had them on but this year every week she'd ask what time are we playing.
I'm sure she arranged her social life around them.
10 yrs old.
Her favourite game was the Newcastle first round game.

You guys would understand how you're basically on the edge of your seat for every single Sharks game and the result is hardly ever safe for us.
Well the Newcastle game we were up 62-0 or whatever it was and my daughter is still screaming at the TV for us to stop them from scoring when there's 5 mins left.
At least there's no doubt she's my kid.

2012....Sharks Year

The day we beat the donkeys I started to believe so that was the game for me.
Every years a roller coaster but this was a special one as it was the first year my daughter was along for the ride in every single game.
She used to watch most games generally because I had them on but this year every week she'd ask what time are we playing.
I'm sure she arranged her social life around them.
10 yrs old.
Her favourite game was the Newcastle first round game.

You guys would understand how you're basically on the edge of your seat for every single Sharks game and the result is hardly ever safe for us.
Well the Newcastle game we were up 62-0 or whatever it was and my daughter is still screaming at the TV for us to stop them from scoring when there's 5 mins left.
At least there's no doubt she's my kid.
Did a day trip up to Newie with the little bloke for that one....I was actually hoping the poor kaarrnnts would score at the end - felt sorry for all the die-hards that stayed the full 80 minutes of that debacle. Little bloke told me that Newcastle were now his second favourite team cause they remind him of sand-castle.

Reactions: Foz