Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Auckland Rugby League Results

Skinner

bolton left because of illness as far as i know...whether thats the case or not...is there more too it skin?

would northcote have the oldest team running around too? alot of boys are still running around from when i played there. surprised lamond isnt still having a run, that would bring the ages up even more haha

happy for howick, good to see a new team up in the fox giving it a real go. they only lost one game last year, so bought that form through.

Well, Richard certainly has not enjoyed good health for a long time. He is a terrific bloke, and I wish him and his wife well.

You hear little stories though.......but who knows. Hopefully just scuttlebut.

Monza was still playing last year...he was an awesome centre in his day.
"Ya gotta make it look flashy" LOL

Dirty Hoe

monza would be up there...i knew him from back in te atatu, he was the skater all us young blokes looked up too haha but back then he was far from a league boy. he left tat, then obviously took up league and damn he put on some size. got a real surprise to see him when i went to cote, but damn he killed it. sadly he was too cruisy to really pursue anything more than the local stuff, but i have no doubts he could have played nrl.

Skinner

monza would be up there...i knew him from back in te atatu, he was the skater all us young blokes looked up too haha but back then he was far from a league boy. he left tat, then obviously took up league and damn he put on some size. got a real surprise to see him when i went to cote, but damn he killed it. sadly he was too cruisy to really pursue anything more than the local stuff, but i have no doubts he could have played nrl.

I've actually seen him tear up cards from NRL scouts. He just wanted to play footy and enjoy the social side - he certainly did that :lol::lol:

AuckMel

I see - in Auckland or Aussie?

Aussie.

The Glenora one lives up in Whangarei managing Pac n Slave.

A very old pic.

brookspass.jpg

playdaball

Mt Albert U10s defeated Glenora this morning. The Little Fulla got another hat trick of tries. He enjoyed his 2nd game of RL after 5 years of RU.

playdaball

It's amazing what can happen when they can actually get the pill in their hands.

Agree - he has dropped down to his 'true' age having always played a year or two above with friends.

After a history of grassroots RL (i.e. - playing from about 8 years through to 19 years, family staunch members of local club etc) this is the 1st time I've been exposed to the game again on a week to week basis for some time and it is very refreshing. I'm enjoying it and more importantly my son loves it - he told me again today after his game.

It is quite amazing as I'm now doing with my son what my father did with me 30 odd years ago.

I can tell you that there is a big difference between the Cornwall Cricket Club on a Saturday morning and a game vs. Glenora out at Henderson Park - the car park for one!

Dirty Hoe

APPLIANCE SHED FOX MEMORIAL QUALIFICATION SERIES - RD 5:
East Coast Bays 26 v Mangere East 18
Richmond 10 v Otahuhu 38
Glenora 24 v Northcote 24
Te Atatu 26 v Mt Albert 34
Manurewa 34 v Papakura 30
Howick 36 v Marist 22
Pakuranga 28 v Bay Roskill 34
Ponsonby 18 v Manukau 52

MANDRON MASONRY PHELAN SHIELD - RD6:
Papatoeote 56 v Ellerslie 24
Pukekohe 22 v Hibiscus Coast 32
Otara 54 v Pt Chevalier 24
Waitemata 18 v New Lynn 21
Glenfield 34 v Navy/North Shore 20

KiWi_BoI_15

Rewa will be living it up tonight. Tight win over Kura, great rivalry and atmosphere at those games.

Will be looking forward to the Te Atatu game next weekend.

Skinner

One round left to go in the grading round.

From today 24th April :

APPLIANCE SHED FOX MEMORIAL QUALIFICATION SERIES
Round Robin Week 6

Mt Albert Lions 26 V Marist Saints 16,
Otahuhu Leopards 44 V Te Atatu Roosters 12,
Pakuranga Jaguars 8 V Howick Hornets 72,
Bay Roskill Vikings 14 V Richmond Bulldogs 22,
Northcote Tigers 40 V Papakura Sea Eagles 8,
Manurewa Marlins 40 V East Coast Bays Barracudas 18,
Manukau Magpies 18 V Glenora Bears 40,
Mangere East Hawks 46 V Ponsonby Ponies 10,

MANDRON MASONRY PHELAN SHEILD Round 7

Ellerslie Eagles 34 V Otara Scorpions 38,
Hibiscus Coast Raiders 12 V Papatoetoe Panthers 50,
Pt Chevalier Pirates 68 V New Lynn Stags 22,
Mt Wellington Warriors 30 V Pukekohe Pythons 16,
Navy/NS Dolphins 36 V Waitemata Seagulls 24,

Thank you
ARL

mean

Looking like the following for Fox:

Otahuhu
Mt Albert
Howick
Te Atatu
Northcote
Glenora
Manurewa
Papakura

Skinner

Latest. End of grading round.

APPLIANCE SHED FOX MEMORIAL QUALIFICATION SERIES
Round Robin Week 7

Mt Albert Lions 8 V Otahuhu Leopards 16
Marist Saints 94 V Pakuranga Jaguars 6
Bay Roskill Vikings 10 V Te Atatu Roosters 36
Richmond Bulldogs 12 V Howick Hornets 20
Papakura Sea Eagles 30 V East Coast Bays Barracudas 30
Northcote Tigers 54 V Manukau Magpies 14
Ponsonby Ponies 30 V Manurewa Marlins 54
Glenora Bears 34 V Mangere East Hawks 10

MANDRON MASONRY PHELAN SHEILD Round 8

Hibiscus Coast Raiders 10 V Ellerslie Eagles 24
New Lynn Stags 34 V Otara Scorpions 32
Papatoetoe Panthers 24 V Mt Wellington Warriors 14
Pt Chevalier Pirates 82 V Navy/North Shore Dolphins 10
Pukekohe Pythons 28 V Glenfield Greyhounds 28

Dirty Hoe

richmond put up a good fight....but tat are a fox side, they will never drop down.

good to see the ponies score afew tries too, still putting in the effort regardless.

well done new lynn, getting over otara. gees otara have gone down hill since the ronny kite days.

manurewa to not win a game in the fox!!

northcote v otahuhu fox final
ECB v richmond sharman final
pt chev v ellerslie phelan final

Skinner

richmond put up a good fight....but tat are a fox side, they will never drop down.

good to see the ponies score afew tries too, still putting in the effort regardless.

well done new lynn, getting over otara. gees otara have gone down hill since the ronny kite days.

manurewa to not win a game in the fox!!

northcote v otahuhu fox final
ECB v richmond sharman final
pt chev v ellerslie phelan final

Rewa will come good mate, no worries there