Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Australian Team

Razor

The dragons are on the bottom of the table, well close enough, so 'no', im not wrong. The broncs are sh*tting on them with regards to the table and they beat them today. So 'no', your blatently wrong. You just cant be any more wrong.

If the position on the table should decide on how many players they get in, then why did the Broncos get more players than any other team?

Riddell

brissyleaguedude said:
The dragons are on the bottom of the table, well close enough, so 'no', im not wrong. The broncs are sh*tting on them with regards to the table and they beat them today. So 'no', your blatently wrong. You just cant be any more wrong.

We are not arguing Broncos v Dragons. we arguing bailey v civoniceva. yes the dragons have been playing pretty shit lately but bailey has been one exception.

bomberman

Storm at one point had scored the more points then any other team. 30 trys in 4 games or something. Which means they had the best attacking team in the comp.

And not ONE Storm player makes the Australian team? I give up thinking about this one.

Its not, but how you people are crapping on about how shit these broncos players is unbelievable. I agree with the matt king thing, but over berrigen or tonga i dont really mind. But itsf**king irritating how berro isnt rated. Civo has been playing good footy and has heaps of rep experience in a decent placed side. Bailey hasnt played that well this year, in a poor team, after being injurred basicalyl all last year and then got owned by civo today. U c???????? Carrol is a great player and for him you simply refuse to watch him. Should he be replaced, hmm, well no one else is really doing it for me in the league, so he is definitely up there. His selection is not 'a joke'.

xwizit

bomberman said:
Storm at one point had scored the more points then any other team. 30 trys in 4 games or something. Which means they had the best attacking team in the comp.

And not ONE Storm player makes the Australian team? I give up thinking about this one.

agreed. king/bell>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>berrigan.

Hurriflatch

If yoou go on position on the ladder then Tyran Smith should be Kiwi captain.

sorry Raiders fans by Tyran had a shocker today

xwizit

brissyleaguedude said:
Its not, but how you people are crapping on about how sh*t these broncos players is unbelievable. I agree with the matt king thing, but over berrigen or tonga i dont really mind. But itsf**king irritating how berro isnt rated. Civo has been playing good footy and has heaps of rep experience in a decent placed side. Bailey hasnt played that well this year, in a poor team, after being injurred basicalyl all last year and then got owned by civo today. U c???????? Carrol is a great player and for him you simply refuse to watch him. Should he be replaced, hmm, well no one else is really doing it for me in the league, so he is definitely up there. His selection is not 'a joke'.

notice how nearly every non broncos supporter dissagrees with you? you probably think carroll getting picked is OMG TEH REVALATION AUSTRALIA BY 50 CARROLL MAN OF THE MATCH BERRIGAN MVP

xwizit

brissyleaguedude said:
HEy xzibit, still bitter about your friday night loss to the broncs? There there mate, suck it up.

i love when these idiots retaliate to "hey still upset about win x weeks ago"

mate get your hand off it, your head outta your ass, and realise you are seeing things with a bronco uniformed brown eye.

notice how its in the international section? this isnt roosters vs brisbane.

oh and btw, do you know the difference between W and Z? no? argument over.i dont argue with children.

"oh and btw, do you know the difference between W and Z? no? argument over.i dont argue with children."

Whoa, now there is a quality argument, kinda like an argument id use if i was a child...........incredible.

Oh btw, note how the aus selectors agree with me on carrol? !

xwizit

brissyleaguedude said:
"oh and btw, do you know the difference between W and Z? no? argument over.i dont argue with children."

Whoa, now there is a quality argument, kinda like an argument id use if i was a child...........incredible.

bennett agrees with you.

noone else does. besides maybe JW.

now please...

crybaby.jpg

ParraDude_Jay

brissyleaguedude said:

Actually it was mostly Wayne Bennett. He has the most say on the final 17.

Ghoulies

No. of Broncos picked in last years Tri-Nations final: 5
No. of Broncos picked for Anzac test: 4

Anyone with the slightest idea about how selections have worked over the past 10 years would see nothing unusual with this team.

xwizit

ParraDude_Jay said:
brissyleaguedude said:

Actually it was mostly Wayne Bennett. He has the most say on the final 17.

dont bother.

Stormin Norman

how does berrigan get a game ahead of king, or bell. there has to be an anti melb feeling in the selection panel has phil gould been added to the panel?

abdogg_85

xwizit said:
brissyleaguedude said:
HEy xzibit, still bitter about your friday night loss to the broncs? There there mate, suck it up.

mate get your hand off it, your head outta your ass, and realise you are seeing things with a bronco uniformed brown eye.

And when are you gonna realise that your just refusing to accept that you're not even recognising any of the broncos players :roll:

I'm not even a broncos supporter but even i realise that Civo and Carrol has been playing well almost every week.

oh IMO.