Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Autumn 2016

WaznTheGreat

If anyone wants a sneaky early Stradbroke tip I don't mind Music Magnate at 21s

If he bolts in this weekend that will definately shorten.

Check out his form from last prep, Peeping, Fell Swoop, Good Project (when it was flying). Arguably should have won all those starts.

Has trialled like Tulloch twice this time in, gave Our Boy Malachi wind burn and it just ran 4th in a TJ.

If Azkadellia turns up on the day she will be hard to beat as well as Black Heart Bart but I think MM is worth a throw at the stumps.

Good tough win today bruh

to_ddeath

Had no luck in Sydney (never backing Plodders Lake again)..but got back ahead with Andrassy in the last at Caulfield. Shame it came in 5 points in the last couple of minutes but still paid $3 better on tote than fixed odds.
Going to keep an eye on the Magnate but normally lay off the punt after the Syd carnival for a few weeks.

lockyno1

Well at least I wasn't awfully behind after I had a decent collect at Sha Tin last race but the Sydney Carnival sucks, Winx aside it was a plod fest

Horrie Is God

Sweynesse has been retired to stud, Rawnaq Mach 2.

Ran a screamer in the Cox Plate as a 3yo straight in the black book, first up almost won the Hobartville.. Then he went all Wazn on us.

Also did everyone see Snitzel is now priced the same as his old man? People seem to be willing to pay the big bucks for him so fair enough.

That weight pull 3yo colts get in Spring helped him..

Shamus Award won a Cox Plate..

none of em would hold a candle to the great Darwin Cup winner of the 80`s Hit Again Benny

:lol: Great horse..

2016 first season sires thus far

Scissor Kick
Panzer Division
Real Impact
Pride Of Dubai
Exosphere
Trust In A Gust
Rich Enuff
Sweynesse
Mongolan Khan

If i had to bet my life on which one of those will be the most successful i would have to go with Pride of Dubai

Yep but i reckon Real Impact will go very well here..

You haven't lived until you witnessed Maltese Beauty lead all the way in a Country Cup

I had a decent wager on it and thought i got done on the line. Good tough win first up.

Me too, didn't realize it had won until i put my next bet on..

True dat,thought it was gone,Written Tycoon on fire lately bruh.

Grandson of the great Last Tycoon..

Plus did anyone see that Hinchinbrook 3yo that won by a thousand lengths at Toowoomba on Saturday??.. Jeff Lloyd rode it and it'll win much better races than that..

WaznTheGreat

That weight pull 3yo colts get in Spring helped him..

Shamus Award won a Cox Plate..

:lol: Great horse..

Yep but i reckon Real Impact will go very well here..

Me too, didn't realize it had won until i put my next bet on..

Grandson of the great Last Tycoon..

Plus did anyone see that Hinchinbrook 3yo that won by a thousand lengths at Toowoomba on Saturday??.. Jeff Lloyd rode it and it'll win much better races than that..

Hinchinbrook is impressing me brudda,liking his horses alot:thumb

WaznTheGreat

Sepoy/Helmet fees slashed in half bruh

Helmet at least is showing something in Europe,Sepoy is showing nothing anywhere.

lockyno1

Saturday went down the dunny the minute that Kyronart didn't win. I had $50 on that thing and it lost by literally a millimetre. Knew I should have gone each way, knew it!

WaznTheGreat

Well at least I wasn't awfully behind after I had a decent collect at Sha Tin last race but the Sydney Carnival sucks, Winx aside it was a plod fest

Hong Kong not a bad place to bet tbh,Happy Valley is a bit of a goat track but Sha Tin is awesome.

lockyno1

Hong Kong not a bad place to bet tbh,Happy Valley is a bit of a goat track but Sha Tin is awesome.

Got a first 4 there lol only 60% of it but it paid $1900 ish so collected $1200 give and take. I like the market movers there and they go late there

Lemon Squash

Lemon,did you put your house on a Music Magnate/English all up?

Mortgage is all on Bjorns beauty mate, he's in to 10s.

English is class but gut feeling is that she is due for a spell already. She is only a little filly and I don't think she showed as good a turn a foot in the All-Aged (even though she won).

I liked Magnates win, Knoydart/Charlie Boy were competitive in all the big QLD races last year can't see why that form won't stack up again.

:cool:

Lemon Squash

Sepoy/Helmet fees slashed in half bruh

Helmet at least is showing something in Europe,Sepoy is showing nothing anywhere.

Goes to show how fickle the market is, if you don't get early 2yos with your first runners then they don't want a bar of you.

You would be spewing if you had a yearling by either to sell next season. You'd want to be hoping they both start getting some winners as 3yos otherwise you are going to do your ass at the sales.

WaznTheGreat

Goes to show how fickle the market is, if you don't get early 2yos with your first runners then they don't want a bar of you.

You would be spewing if you had a yearling by either to sell next season. You'd want to be hoping they both start getting some winners as 3yos otherwise you are going to do your ass at the sales.

Bruh watch So You Think's price get slashed when his 2yo's aren't beating Loki and Ultron and than watch his horses start winning group 1's at age 4-5 when they mature

Send all ya mares to him when that price drops bruh:cool:

Lemon Squash

Bruh watch So You Think's price get slashed when his 2yo's aren't beating Loki and Ultron and than watch his horses start winning group 1's at age 4-5 when they mature

Send all ya mares to him when that price drops bruh:cool:

Oath son!

I can't imagine anything other than him being a success, champion horse from a sireline proven to work here.

I reckon he will drop to around the 50k mark this year (from 66) load up Joe Hachem styles.

Early days but he is already showing enough imo, couple of runners have looked okay and you wouldn't think he would get 2 yo's. Got an interesting one debuting on Wednesday at Sandown, out of Pontiana a Redoutes Mare, I remember I tipped all my mates into her one day at Rosehill think we got 7s, all loaded up big time.. Was a good day :cool:

Horrie Is God

Press Statement retired..

http://www.smh.com.au/sport/horseracing/press-statement-retired-to-stud-20160419-go9x1k.html

Press Statement retired to stud..

Dual group 1 winner Press Statement has run his last race and will join the stallion roster at Vinery Stud in the new season.

Vinery's Peter Orton said there had been great interest in the colt and a service fee was likely to be announced on Wednesday.

Trained by Chris Waller to win the J J Atkins at two and this season's Caulfield Guineas, Press Statement won six of his 11 starts and finished fifth in Saturday's All Aged Stakes.