Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Barba

MilkShark

You're having yourself on if you think Holmes is a better fullback than Barba right now.

Holmes running game is coming on but his defence and positional play is still sadly lacking.

Have you ever seen Holmes flatten a bloke close to the line one on one ever?
Have a think back a couple of years ago to what Barba did to Ben Creagh in that situation.

Holmes still has a fair way to go.
Trust me, I am Holmes biggest critic. I've been calling for his head for a long time now.

And yes I agree Barba is a heaps better fullback, But Holmes has 10 years left in him, that alone is enough for Cowboys to take him over Barba. Holmes is no slouch in his current form, and will get better.

If we had both at the club i'd have Barba at fullback still.

You're having yourself on if you think Holmes is a better fullback than Barba right now.

Holmes running game is coming on but his defence and positional play is still sadly lacking.

Have you ever seen Holmes flatten a bloke close to the line one on one ever?
Have a think back a couple of years ago to what Barba did to Ben Creagh in that situation.

Holmes still has a fair way to go.

Wozza the thing is the age of Holmes.

The upside is enormous.

He’s getting better and better.

He’s a try scoring freak and now his potting over goals too.

My missus reckons that BB is going there for the fill in year (2019) that that Val is our fullback, then they'll swap Clubs for 2020
I thought, from her, it wasn't a bad theory:cool:

Hope not. If we lose Val we don’t want barba in 2020 thanks.

The Cowboys signing Barba has thrown a spanner in the works for Valentine Holmes signing with them.

What happens if Barba goes there next year and tears it up like he has done in the English super league probably winning their equivalent to the Dally M?
Do you think for a minute they won't re-sign him at fullback for 2020 and beyond ?
If Barba plays for the cowboys there is no way Holmes is guaranteed the fullback position in 2020
If Barba has form next year and so does Holmes, they will pick Holmes.

You're crazy if you think they wouldn't, he has just started his career, Barba is on the out.

Cows have played us by signing Barba. It gives us more doubt regarding Holmes future. They know we want Barba back, it has been stated many times. So they sign him, for 1 year, the same amount of time left on Holmes contract.

They're trying to get us to do a swap.

Clever.

Holmes is signed, sealed and delivered to the Cows in 2020. Betcha life on it.

We will go hard at Munster.

Trust me, I am Holmes biggest critic. I've been calling for his head for a long time now.

And yes I agree Barba is a heaps better fullback, But Holmes has 10 years left in him, that alone is enough for Cowboys to take him over Barba. Holmes is no slouch in his current form, and will get better.

If we had both at the club i'd have Barba at fullback still.

OI!!!!

MilkShark

6 I would hope with Moyza back to 1 where he is way more effective.

Munster fits in anywhere though, he’s just an out and out footy head.

His madness reminds me of Critter.
I reckon Storm would never let him go but i'd love to have him.

Ultimate competitor, would fit in well with Sharks mentality of being a tough gritty team.