Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Bellyache won't retire

blaza88z

I wasn't aware that the coach was covered by the salary cap.

You don't know shit from good chocolate, sunshine.

what you're insinuating is ridiculous and I didn't expect any less from Storm fans who can't see past the fact that their club is still benefiting to this day from one of the worst salary cap rorts in the history of Australian sport, Bellamy knew what he had in his team, all coaches know what they have in their team and who is on what (it's their job to construct a side, afterall)

the funniest thing to me is when they won the comp with a re-configured side (still with 3 of the best players in the world, somehow) they felt like that had been done some sort of unbelievable dis-justice and that was their way of hitting back at the world, when in reality they blatantly cheated the cap and should of been made to all find a new club

regarding the Bulldogs, they should of been forced to make an entire new squad as well, why would my view be any different?

LESStar58

what you're insinuating is ridiculous and I didn't expect any less from Storm fans who can't see past the fact that their club is still benefiting to this day from one of the worst salary cap rorts in the history of Australian sport, Bellamy knew what he had in his team, all coaches know what they have in their team and who is on what (it's their job to construct a side, afterall)

the funniest thing to me is when they won the comp with a re-configured side (still with 3 of the best players in the world, somehow) they felt like that had been done some sort of unbelievable dis-justice and that was their way of hitting back at the world, when in reality they blatantly cheated the cap and should of been made to all find a new club

regarding the Bulldogs, they should of been forced to make an entire new squad as well, why would my view be any different?

ah, yes. The same old rhetoric; Bellamy knew, fruit from a poison tree, the players knew, refusing to give credit where credit is due by winning the 2012 premiership blah, blah blah blah blah blah etc.

you should stick your face in a meat grinder and go and live in the woods.

LESStar58

f**ken cheating sticken club

Not sure if serious.

Come on mate; I named 2 clubs that have successfully won premierships while under private ownership. News Ltd was the same with Melbourne. How about offering something a little more substantial than rants and name calling?

blaza88z

ah, yes. The same old rhetoric; Bellamy knew, fruit from a poison tree, the players knew, refusing to give credit where credit is due by winning the 2012 premiership blah, blah blah blah blah blah etc.

you should stick your face in a meat grinder and go and live in the woods.

the players knew, there's no way in the world they didn't know, when you get your weekly payslip you know how much you should of earned or at least there abouts

your insults are delightful, when you've got nothing more to offer throw around a few insults, it's the Melbourne way

blaza88z

Not sure if serious.

Come on mate; I named 2 clubs that have successfully won premierships while under private ownership. News Ltd was the same with Melbourne. How about offering something a little more substantial than rants and name calling?

:lol::lol:

I wonder whether the Storm would have won any premierships with out News limited funding, it's all been manufactured.

Yes, Melbourne have had more spent on them. And so? That's sport all over world, even the "equal" NFL. Eli Manning, Pats doing well yr in yr out, Oakland struggling; Paul Allen owner the Seahawks, and look how well they've done. With the unfashionable teams usually struggling, Cleveland, Buffalo, Houston, Arizona, Oakland, Jets...

BuffaloRules

the players knew, there's no way in the world they didn't know, when you get your weekly payslip you know how much you should of earned or at least there abouts

your insults are delightful, when you've got nothing more to offer throw around a few insults, it's the Melbourne way

So what about the Bulldogs?

Can you give us a rant about them?

Their players signed multiple contracts too, and they didn't lose anyone and won the competition two years later...

Penrose Warrior

I wasn't aware that the coach was covered by the salary cap.

You don't know shit from good chocolate, sunshine.

Haha yeah, coz that's what he was saying...nice deflection.

I think the fact only Melbourne fans ever defend that period says enough for you to just let sleeping dogs lie. Your coach is an outstanding man manager, tactician and innovator (of all things legal and otherwise) and he also oversaw a systematic rorting of the cap, and absolutely knew it was going on.

LESStar58

. Your coach is an outstanding man manager, tactician and innovator (of all things legal and otherwise) and he also oversaw a systematic rorting of the cap, and absolutely knew it was going on.

Hahahaha. Yes, of course. And you can PROVE this, right? You know with all certainty in your mind that Craig Bellamy oversaw and knew what was going on from 2005-2010? I think you should elaborate on this... or is potentially being sued for defamation of character a concern for you?

Cloudsurfer

Haha yeah, coz that's what he was saying...nice deflection.

I think the fact only Melbourne fans ever defend that period says enough for you to just let sleeping dogs lie. Your coach is an outstanding man manager, tactician and innovator (of all things legal and otherwise) and he also oversaw a systematic rorting of the cap, and absolutely knew it was going on.

If you read the report on the Storm salary cap findings Bellamy fully cooperated and was exonerated of having anything to do with it very early on.

blaza88z

So what about the Bulldogs?

Can you give us a rant about them?

Their players signed multiple contracts too, and they didn't lose anyone and won the competition two years later...

do you think I am a Bulldogs fan or something? they cheated and I already said their squad should of been torn apart with the talent distributed on an open market to other clubs or something to that extent

Bellamy is a worm to the game of Rugby League, if there's a way he can cheat, he will do it (and has)

moffla

Every time we cause a threat towards the premiership, people bitch and moan and bring up incidents from 5-10 years ago. Deadset, it is proven that neither player or coaching group knew about the rorts. Who sits there and compares salary at their job?

Beside that, this has NOTHING to do with the coaching ability of Craig Bellamy (who actually developed almost every single one of those players in the 2006-2009 sides himself.)

I'm stoked to have him so close to resigning, he's put Rugby League on the map in Victoria, which for some reason, NSW seems to always be pissed off about.

This man saw 14 players leave the club at the end of that year...he then coached the side to the premiership two seasons later. THAT is the sign of a great coach.

"We know we will be investigated. We welcome that.

"I love this club. I love these players. These players love our club. This is a great club, a strong club, a very proud club.

"This is why we stand here today united. We aren't going anywhere. We ain't going to surrender."

Rant over

blaza88z

Every time we cause a threat towards the premiership, people bitch and moan and bring up incidents from 5-10 years ago. Deadset, it is proven that neither player or coaching group knew about the rorts. Who sits there and compares salary at their job?

you're being delusional if you actually think the players didn't know about the rorts, I will tell you right now if someone paid me more than I knew I was entitled to I would definitely know about it, just the same I would know if I didn't get as much as I should

I'm stoked to have him so close to resigning, he's put Rugby League on the map in Victoria, which for some reason, NSW seems to always be pissed off about.

I reckon I know why :lol: