Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Benji

Frailty

I understand why Benji took so long to sign a contract... He was hoping a decent side you come in and offer him anything...

I mean when your choice is geniused cousins - the Sharks or the Dragons - you'd hope for a last minute minimum contract too.

The Popper

I thought he looked at us as a port of last resort too. He pretty much said so when he indicated that methods and attitudes at the Tigers had stuffed him up and that he thought Sharks would now do so too.

Alec'sDragons

Benji is money hungry we all know, maybe also he wanted a fresh start I'm not to sure. Another reason why he chose us is that we need a quality halfback that can help widdop, and you guys have got halves Robson Carney.?

Alec'sDragons

The reason being mate, that there is no quilty 7's on the market today, and we aren't going to spend money on bogans in england. Make or break for Benjamin.

Card Shark

It is make or break.

The facts are he made for a lot of years & has been broke for 2 1/2.

I'm sure he'll improve on his last RL form - by how much remains to be seen?

snoozer

I understand why Benji took so long to sign a contract... He was hoping a decent side you come in and offer him anything...

I mean when your choice is geniused cousins - the Sharks or the Dragons - you'd hope for a last minute minimum contract too.
true.

if the chook or dogs say yes, deal done, playing last weekend.

gunnamatta bay

That final pass he threw for the disallowed try was not forward. The refs are f**ked. There should be an appeal process like the one being trialled in U/20s