Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Best Moment of 2023 for Parramatta

King-Gutho94

From a season of underachievement.

What was everyone's favourite moment this year.

There were few and far between.

A standout for me was flogging Manly at Commbank on my birthday.

And meeting some club legends from the 1980s due to a family friend taking me into the corporate function before the game.

If not for a few questionable bunker decisions we should have put 50 on them that night. Sivo had 2 legit tries called back from a ridiculous obstruction and some other try.

But was a great day/evening overall at the footy and my highlight of the year.

With being at Allianz to watch us flog Souths being a runner up.

I can't go past that golden point win vs Penrith. That Cleary 2 pointer was extraordinary and and how we competed until the end and did not give up to nail the FG was heart in the mouth stuff.

The only other joy was Reg standing over Mahoney. That kinda eroded Reed's game from then on. Has he ever recovered ? Rumours he's being shopped now.

Ghreed Mahoney being twice used as a Garden Gnome in both those wins over the dogs. Hope the cauliflower eared midget is enjoying his move.

Another wise the season has been an utter disaster, where some big decisions about the club should be made. But we all know they won’t.

Noise

Watching these things live:
1. Beating Penrith in Golden Point
2. Magic Round weekend was awesome fun despite losing
3. Flogging the Dogs watching Mahoney implode
4. Flogging Manly

and hopefully:
5. BA getting the sack

Delboy

All of the above, and then sitting at home watching th first half demolition of the Dolphins , unexpected and watching tries scored from distance 👏

Hitting the refresh button on NSW CUP website to see Raiders go up by 4 with 1 minute to go putting our Flegg side into finals.

Pazza

Cartwright lining up Fotuaika off the kick off and hitting him so hard it forces an error.

My best moments:
* Round 7 - our full strength side (Hands starting side debut) flogging the Bulldogs for my annual live game day experience
* Round 12 - unexpected smashing the Rabbitohs to put our season on track
* Round 16 - flogging Manly, when we were a chance of making the 8
* Round 25 - flogging Penrith, even though our season hopes had vanished

emjaycee

My best moments:
* Round 7 - our full strength side (Hands starting side debut) flogging the Bulldogs for my annual live game day experience
* Round 12 - unexpected smashing the Rabbitohs to put our season on track
* Round 16 - flogging Manly, when we were a chance of making the 8
* Round 25 - flogging Penrith, even though our season hopes had vanished
*Round 26 mate.