Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Best/worst banners you've seen at the footy (and the specimens that hold them)

gronkathon

I very much doubt racism has anything to do with it.

He has a broader ocker accent then I do.

I think he gets under peoples skin though. Just blessed with a loud voice and acerbic personality

Far from the best banner ever, but found the timing of the "scum, forever in our shadow" to be more ironic than a black fly in my chardonnay..

200qz9s.png

Chook

"On My Signal - Unleash Morley"
"Who needs a big willie when you have a talented Tounge"
"LOL(@)Souffs"
The GST St George guy deserves a mention, been at every damn game I've watch that team play in.

Chook.

Danish

I very much doubt racism has anything to do with it.

He has a broader ocker accent then I do.

I think he gets under peoples skin though. Just blessed with a loud voice and acerbic personality

He is the loudest motherf**ker I've ever heard at the footy.

Anyone who turns up to watch the 20s when your side is playing the Roosters would have undoubtedly heard him, regardless of where they are sitting at the ground.

Shouts "TAAAACCCKLEEE!!!", and "PREEESSHHHAAAAHH" (pressure) at the top of his lungs constantyl, as well as just shouting general words of encouragement.

I can hear him clear as day from the other side of the stadium at the SFS :lol:

He is the loudest motherf**ker I've ever heard at the footy.

Anyone who turns up to watch the 20s when your side is playing the Roosters would have undoubtedly heard him, regardless of where they are sitting at the ground.

Shouts "TAAAACCCKLEEE!!!", and "PREEESSHHHAAAAHH" (pressure) at the top of his lungs constantyl, as well as just shouting general words of encouragement.

I can hear him clear as day from the other side of the stadium at the SFS

Is this the bloke who was at the 20?s semi against the Warriors before the Manly/Sharks semi? He was wearing a roosters jersey and had a banner with him.

Danish

Is this the bloke who was at the 20?s semi against the Warriors before the Manly/Sharks semi? He was wearing a roosters jersey and had a banner with him.

I didn't see the game, but it would be him I'm sure. Has glasses and curly black receding hair.

I saw him at the Newtown semi that was televised a couple weeks back screaming his lungs out for the Jets. He is one of the craziest Rooster fans out there

newman

c9442497fce534ffd6ca907ea150ad6c.jpg

These NBA fans were voted "worst fans in sport" for holding up this banner. Paul Pierce, an opposing player had been stabbed and nearly killed 3 years earlier.

You can read their account of this here, along with a frank discussion about anal sex with a pseudo celebrity players girlfriend. I wish VICE wrote about rugby league.

http://www.vice.com/en_ca/read/size-matters-in-the-nba

RWB

"This is Moylan"

"Pop my Cherry Evans"

Cringed and got a laugh out of both.