Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

*BIG Story breaking out of the Parramatta club

Charlie Saab said:
i have checked a few places and it says he was born 1978...one had him born in 1981.

melon...i have no idea if oroxine if banned...he may not even have to take this medication.

I don't think there are too many mediactions available for thyroid patienmts and if it has been removed chances are he'll need it.

HevyDevy

His birthday is correct in this year's season guide but was wrong in previous ones. He was born on Feb 19, 1978 which makes him 27 unless my maths is failing me again ...

Misty Bee

Parra probably haven't updated the site for 2years!

How tough is the bloke? Plays a trial AFTER finding out he has cancer! certainly makes a mockery of some of the wimps in the code whining about playing too many games!

Mick's a great clubman. All the best to him. It will make for some great Ray Warren commentary when he gets the Clive Churchill medal in October!

simon says

I still reckon leaking this lacks any form of class at all.Dont expect much from the perpertrator but this really is a new low IMHO.

Cheers.

eelsta

Charlie Saab said:
i have checked a few places and it says he was born 1978...one had him born in 1981.

melon...i have no idea if oroxine if banned...he may not even have to take this medication.
oroxine is a hormone to replace what the thyroid isnt producing, if he has all or part of his thyroid removed he almost certaintly will need this medication for the rest of his life but i cant see it being a problem playing

Glenn

Personally think horsehead should have kept it to himself until the media conference, but if he didnt release it more than likely someone else would have.

As for Mick V, my thoughts are with him and his family for a full recovery

Glen

Good luck to Mick, the early reports are very promising for him making a full recovery.

And sorry to jump on the Hadley bashing bandwagon but this really is a new low for him. The guy has no class whatsoever

Chanandalar

Hopefully he can get better, it was pretty weird to hear on the radio today that he had been struck down with cancer, hope he can make a recovery.

Pretty disapointing to see people give it to Hadley whenever they can, give it a rest fellas.

girvie

0,5001,420866,00.jpg

Yeah good luck Mick.

Cancer is a prick of a thing.... and unfortunately it affects all of us in some way or another. If the bloody thing doesn't have a go at you, it affects someone else that you know. Rich, Poor, white, black, green or blue, extremely fit or slob, it knows no borders.

I do a little bit of fundraising up here for the Local Cancer Fund, so what I am saying in here, if you get a chance don't forget to dig deep and throw some bucks into the Cancer Fund.

Get a group of people together, form a team and enter your local 2005 Relay for Life. It is a great fundraiser for the cancer fund and raises a lot of dollars. Last years one in Rockhampton raised over $157,000.00

I am not an organiser of our local event just a participant. I encourage you young League Supporters to get out there and have a go. You won't regret it.

TAKE THE FIRST STEPS
rfl-sm.gif

TO A CANCER FREE WORLD

------------------------------------------------------

Cheers, and I wish Mick a speedy recovery

Quigs.

the fact that Micky knew he had it prior to saturday nights trial shows how tough he is!!..I spoke to young roosters hooker Heath Le'Strange after the match on Saturday and he was saying how him and his old club mate had a little wrestle and a joke during the game, and also went on about how much of a top bloke he is.

Just quickly on the the Hadley debate!

I despise that bloke as much as anyone, however it may be possible that "bolts" actually got the all clear to reveal who it was from best mate Dennis Fitzgerald and obviously Mick himself.

he may hate the club and the bloke who coaches the side but he does have a mate who runs the joint.

just a thought.

brooksy19 said:
Have you got a website for relay for life with some info im interested

Gidday Brooksy19,

I am a resident north of the Tweed.

The Qld Cancer fund site is

http://www.qldcancer.com.au/

NSW is

http://www.cancercouncil.com.au/editorial.asp?pageid=1944

You just go to the fundraising events section and you will find out all about the Relay.

To give you an idea of what the day night is all about we have a website for our event up here, check out the happy snaps of 2004.

http://www.geocities.com/rockyrelay/

If anyone is keen to sponsor the team I am involved in this year (May 14 and 15) you can PM me.

Good luck getting a team together Brooksey. The Relay for life is the biggest fundraising event in the world. It is done in heaps of countries and it is a brilliant day/night event

Surely

My mother in law had thyroid cancer, had the thyroid removed, is on medication and will be for life.

She has made a full recovery, and actually feels better now then she did before (which is understandable).

chileman

HevyDevy said:
His birthday is correct in this year's season guide but was wrong in previous ones. He was born on Feb 19, 1978 which makes him 27 unless my maths is failing me again ...
:lol: Is he related to Mal Kaufusi :D