Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Blair -

http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/...s-rating-fails-to-sparkle-20120405-1wfhx.html

It is pretty obvious the guy is under-performing and now there are articles coming out stating this. I think he is pretty close to going down as a dud buy.

I don't think he is any worse than Gibbs or Fifita but I don't think he is much better than either of them. In tandem they both offered a lot more. Gibbs as a worker and Fifita coming on and making an impact. In tandem they probably cost less as well.

gronkathon

After his start to the season I went back and looked at some old games back in 2008 or 2009 (looke late last night cant remember which year) when Blair was in career best form.

Truth is the Storms structure covered his poorer performances and he did not hit form until after the ANZAC test. Be interesting to see his arc this year

gordsy

I heard a rumour about a star signing for a Sydney club that was tapping a team mates wife and it got out. I hope our club isn't the club they meant.

sounds similar to a bullshit rumour from last year linked to the tigers which turned out to be utter gutter drivel from some media wanker.

http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/...s-rating-fails-to-sparkle-20120405-1wfhx.html

It is pretty obvious the guy is under-performing and now there are articles coming out stating this. I think he is pretty close to going down as a dud buy.

I don't think he is any worse than Gibbs or Fifita but I don't think he is much better than either of them. In tandem they both offered a lot more. Gibbs as a worker and Fifita coming on and making an impact. In tandem they probably cost less as well.
I was opposed to the signing of Blair at the expense of Gibbs when it happened, and both their performances prior to and after the signing have justified my sentiments.

Blair is an expensive Ben Te'o.

Gibbs is a team man who puts in.

We lost out big time, lost a prop, lost team harmony, lost money and lost a lot in player quality.

Old_Timer

Can you really blame the guy. Half a million dollars for either busting his guts or doing sweet FA. What would you choose?

Blair has improved, but he's still being shown up by Fulton which is just pathetic for Blair.

I could handle paying Fults 500k a year compared to Blair tbh.

hybrid_tiger

I supported his signing and would like to give him more time, but the amount of time he spent bludging 10m behind the play the ball without taking the ball up once in a set was horrifying.

Not good enough.

aqua_duck

I supported his signing and would like to give him more time, but the amount of time he spent bludging 10m behind the play the ball without taking the ball up once in a set was horrifying.

Not good enough.
I was at the game tonight and if you keep your eye on the bloke throughout the game, he's a deadset bludger, doesn't even look interested when the tigers are in their own half. His D is also below par

macnaz

Not good enough.

Bahaha more time !!! but u are happy giving Moltzen only 3 weeks at halfback ?

macnaz

In fact id say Blah was equal if not more culpable then Moltzen in losing the game.
We dug ourselves out of the hole Moltzen put us in to only be behind by 6 points.................... then right after half time on their 20 metre line through stupidity trying to milk a penalty or shit ball security he throws away 6 tackles in the perfect attacking position to try level up .. with with only 1 forward left on the bench was most likely going to be a very rare opportunity . Then we are under the pump once again and the dickhead throws in a late tackle and gives away another 2 points meaning we have to score twice which was never going to happen. I also seen him at 1 point turn his back in defence because he seen Galloway near the player ,, yeah u can tackle him mate !!!

Im sick of hearing this all the time as well " He looks lost and doesnt know his role " maybe a phone call to Paul Gallen and he will help us out ..... His role is to try perform at f**king 100 percent at what ever he does not matter where he plays .... simple as that . Running on the edges or in the the middle makes no dif .... just HAVE A f**kING GO .

If Blah is worth 500K . Fulton is worth a 1 mil and Ellis is worth 2 mil.

macnaz

Yep, Moltzen is a liability. A nuffy pea heart and a classic down hill skiier.
What a pissweak reply... He is and never was a fullback ... if he is anything then that then that is a halfback... We had Lui , Morris an co given plenty of time there but Moltzen gets 3 weeks ?? ..Anyway back to Blah .... read my post again HE WAS JUST AS MUCH TO BLAME !! and actualy playing in the forwards where he belongs and getting 1/2 a mil for the friggin privilege.