Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Brett Stewart - Has a go at David Gallop

ellskimore

I held some sympathy for Brett Stewart up until now. I was always convinced that he wasnt just another brain-dead moron, but actually a decent and humble person.
He proved me wrong. Just an incredibly dumb thing to do that doesn't do anything except damage his own credibility. Well done Brett, Anthony Watmough's influence is clearly rubbing off on you.

He probably should get over it, however who are we to judge. If I was publicly accused of rape, had all sorts of lies printed about me, stood down from job due to those lies, received public ridicule and not even received the courtesy by the games administrator to get my side of the story I could be a little pissed.
Being pissed is is what started it all. The face of the game getting hammered in a club function - and that's Gallops fault? If Manly and Snake had some brains to start with none of this would have happened.

Carrying on after 2 years - f*ck what a bunch of spoilt brats. Typical yuppies who never had their toy Ken doll confiscated for not feeding the cat.

And the Gallop haters - lol. Any thread like this flushes out the grubs from under the log.

I guess we are lucky the NRL CEO is not Leo Wanka.........

no name

Being pissed is is what started it all. The face of the game getting hammered in a club function - and that's Gallops fault? If Manly and Snake had some brains to start with none of this would have happened.

Carrying on after 2 years - f*ck what a bunch of spoilt brats. Typical yuppies who never had their toy Ken doll confiscated for not feeding the cat.

And the Gallop haters - lol. Any thread like this flushes out the grubs from under the log.

I guess we are lucky the NRL CEO is not Leo Wanka.........

Stewart has already carried on like one.

jamoss

ive lost some respect for Stewart over this, that sooky bitchy attitude doesnt win you anything in the end, its also a bit of a shock that 2 years later he still hasnt gotten over it and feels the need to seek out some sort of lame smart ass revenge.. what a tool..

BDGS

Get over it Manly, it's like the Storm trying to change the decision on them. At least they have got on with it and they have done it professionally.

Storm class > Manly class.

ive lost some respect for Stewart over this, that sooky bitchy attitude doesnt win you anything in the end, its also a bit of a shock that 2 years later he still hasnt gotten over it and feels the need to seek out some sort of lame smart ass revenge.. what a tool..
In his defence it's obvious that the club hasnt gotten over it and their carry on has kept it fresh in his mind.

I used to love watching Snake. Hes tainted now.

SingleSpeed73

He probably should get over it, however who are we to judge. If I was publicly accused of rape, had all sorts of lies printed about me, stood down from job due to those lies, received public ridicule and not even received the courtesy by the games administrator to get my side of the story I could be a little pissed.

Agreed, Gallops a tool sooner News Ltd are otta the game the better
Tbf i say good on Brett as close to the middle finger to Gallop as you can get on tv :lol:

effnic

People on here whinge and whinge and whinge about how much gallop sucks then someone finally stands up to the guy and your all ohhh how dare u do that to gallop. f**k off.

jamoss

In his defence it's obvious that the club hasnt gotten over it and their carry on has kept it fresh in his mind.

I used to love watching Snake. Hes tainted now.

yeah ive loved watching him play also.. its a shame this happened and i agree with what you are saying, his club is at fault also..

jamoss

People on here whinge and whinge and whinge about how much gallop sucks then someone finally stands up to the guy and your all ohhh how dare u do that to gallop. f**k off.

i reckon Gallops great personally.. He stands up for the things he thinks will damage the game (which i support most of the time) and he cops loads of shit in his role.. If you dont have someone stable like him in there then the whole show could become a train wreck very easily..

He's an easy target for people like Gus who just want to whinge but lets face it, has anyone ever been in a situation in life where they are 100% happy all the time ? He will never be able to please everyone in the NRL all the time, especially when it is such a large organisation to administer..

Cliffhanger

Gallop is a wanker, the NRL is one of the worst run national sporting leagues.

Stewart is a Rugby League player he's allowed to be a muppet, Gallop is a tosser in a suit, he's supposed to know what the f**k he's doing. Gallop shoudln't have responded to this at all. He would have looked much better ignoring it.

He breaks into a gallop like a kindergartner would on finding out another kindergartner's name is Gallop and that's standing up to him?

What would he do to really take him on, call him boogerface?

gregstar

that or poke his tongue out.

perhaps even an "ummmmaaaaahhhhh" concluding with top teeth covering the bottom lip.

age.s

Gallop shoudln't have responded to this at all. He would have looked much better ignoring it.

Agreed. It was stupid of Stewart, but the only way childish behavior gains legitimacy is if you make a fuss over it. If Gallop had ignored this most of us wouldn't have even noticed it. I watched the game and I didn't notice it.

It's these kinds of strategic misdemeanors that continually undermine my faith in the guy as an administrator.

Effnic you fleabag - it's the same morons bagging Gallop as always you dope.

EA and Gregstar covered he immaturity of Snakes response. Wait next for Snake and his mate Watmong to try and pinch Gallops sultanas. Immature spastics rule Manly these days.

i reckon Gallops great personally.. He stands up for the things he thinks will damage the game (which i support most of the time) and he cops loads of shit in his role.. If you dont have someone stable like him in there then the whole show could become a train wreck very easily..

He's an easy target for people like Gus who just want to whinge but lets face it, has anyone ever been in a situation in life where they are 100% happy all the time ? He will never be able to please everyone in the NRL all the time, especially when it is such a large organisation to administer..
I like the cut of your jib! Good post jamoss - and welcome to LU :)