Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Bye Bye Woolford

Dog-E

Raider_69 said:
8 weeks, kidding yaself
if he gets charged which i dont think he should as there was nothing in it
at worst it will be a minor charge and thanks to his record and carry over points 2 maybe 3 weeks
the charge will only at worst be a 1 weeker

Raider_69 seeing nothing wrong with a Canberra player's actions...My, what a surprise!! :eek: :lol:

With his prior - he's is looking at 4-6 weeks. For sure! He's like Hoppa - gets rushes of blood, and seems to have about half a dozen brain cells to rub together!...He just CAN'T get it into that fat, ugly melon of his, how to tackle in a legal fashion...

And whoever said Woolford is NOT a dirty player above...LMFAO - that's a beauty!!! :lol: He is a Grade A grub! Always has been, always will be...Maybe if he just SHUT HIS YAP for 5 minutes...he could concentrate on keeping his tackles down!?!

Dog-E

Raiders 2005 said:
Here we go with the Covell lovers again.....

It's all a MASSIVE wind-up I tells ya!...I am QUITE sure they've all got together....On the Den or somewhere - and launched a campaign to bombard the rest of the Rugby Leaguee public with his image, and to talk him up @ every opportunity!

But I ain't falling for it!!! :lol:
;-)

Steven Gerrard

Where's the Power, Passion, Determination, Skill and Flair now Dog-E? LMAO

Woolford a Grub? Yeah right.

Woolford is one of the few players that wears his heart on his sleave, and plays with his heart on his sleave. Sorry that doesn't meet yours, or anyone elses standards.

This attitude from you, and others is a true testement of how great a player he is, and yes his better than Covell. Freaks.

Big_Bad_Shark_Fan

Raiders 2005 said:
This attitude from you, and others is a true testement of how great a player he is, and yes his better than Covell. Freaks.

I disagree. Covell is younger , smarter, more talented and one of the best in his field. Woolford sadly, doesnt rank in his field and is behind a majority of other hookers.

And just remind me where Woolford was two friday nights ago?
And remind me where Covell was two friday nights ago?

Yeah just as i thought

Da Vinci said:
It was a love tap. He should get exonerated. Geez this game is getting soft.

FTR I think Mander was fine, perhaps Elliott didn't do all his homework on Mander because the majority of penalties were in the ruck which he has been deadly on all year. As a Sharks fan I'm used to watching undiscplined play and what I saw from the Raiders was just that. You'd of thought they would learn after 2 or 3 penalties but they just kept fouling in the ruck. No one but themselves to blame.

fair call too, totally agree

Dog-E, your an idiot, Woolfords hand bounced up off the ball, fair dinkum nothing in it, a penalty fair enough but any charges would be silly IMO, seen plenty worse get let go by the judicary.

However if he is charged its not out of the realms of possibility that we will be 3 or 4, given his 50% loading and carry over points

Dog-E

Raiders 2005 said:
Where's the Power, Passion, Determination, Skill and Flair now Dog-E? LMAO

Woolford a Grub? Yeah right.

Woolford is one of the few players that wears his heart on his sleave, and plays with his heart on his sleave. Sorry that doesn't meet yours, or anyone elses standards.

INJURED! INJURED! INJURED! INJURED! And...er.....Oh, that's right - INJURED!!!

STILL the Premiers baby!!! :D

And Woolford is a Grub. I know it - he knows it - and anyone whose glasses are not lime green tinted knows it!

And the best testament to how 'great' a player he is...is his bulgng trophy cabinet, and FABULOUS arry of rep jerseys that he's collected down the years!...Er....Ok, well - at least his Mum may have saved a few clippings from the Canberra Times for him! :S

Yes...They used to say 'Hoppa' played with his heart on his sleeve too!...That's just politically correct for "HE'S A GRUB!"

LMFAO

Now go have a bex and a good lie down.......

hahah dont talk about rep jumpers, they are a farce and have been for several years
and lets face it, your rep jumpers havnt done much for you this year
dont bitch about injuries, you've got about 8
3 weeks ago we had 12 injured or suspended.

Dog-E

Raider_69 said:
fair call too, totally agree

Dog-E, your an idiot, Woolfords hand bounced up off the ball, fair dinkum nothing in it, a penalty fair enough but any charges would be silly IMO, seen plenty worse get let go by the judicary.

However if he is charged its not out of the realms of possibility that we will be 3 or 4, given his 50% loading and carry over points

I'm an idiot...and yet, in the very next breath - you agree with me?? potentially 3-4 weeks.

Er....

One of your best mate!! :lol:

Anyway back on track - Not the worst tackle Ive seen...but from what I have seen of the judiciary over the past 2 years - he WILL be suspended. With his prior record - it WILL be reasonably substantial.

Woolford is a grubby player.

Um...Just what are you arguing about here, exactly R69???

one of my best? hardly... I didnt agree with you, learn to read dipsh*t... sadly thats easily your best

i said if charged which would be a joke, he could very well cop a number of games given his loading and carry over points. If he is charged, we might as well send the boys out in skirts, there was nothing in that. Penalty at worse

Dog-E

Raider_69 said:
one of my best? hardly... I didnt agree with you, learn to read dipsh*t... sadly thats easily your best

i said if charged which would be a joke, he could very well cop a number of games given his loading and carry over points. If he is charged, we might as well send the boys out in skirts, there was nothing in that. Penalty at worse

Your posts are getting steadily worse...Which given the sub-credible place they STARTED from - is quite remarkable! :eek:

Your bias is know by EVERY person who uses the LU forums. You are an absolute JOKE amongst the other fans here.

These are the facts. I just report them....Don't blame me!
:p

And if Premiers are last year's news...then what are we still playing for? What's the point of even winning a Premiership? To BE the Premiers. Which we are. :D

Deadset...the Raider fans are after me!! Noooo! it's like being BRUTALLY savaged by a group of tadpoles!!! :lol:

Dog-E said:
Your posts are getting steadily worse...Which given the sub-credible place they STARTED from - is quite remarkable!

Your bias is know by EVERY person who uses the LU forums. You are an absolute JOKE amongst the other fans here.

These are the facts. I just report them....Don't blame me!

And if Premiers are last year's news...then what are we still playing for? What's the point of even winning a Premiership? To BE the Premiers. Which we are.

Deadset...the Raider fans are after me!! Noooo! it's like being BRUTALLY savaged by a group of tadpoles!!!

and let me guess, people of this forum know you as a smart, articulate and 100% non biased poster... get ya hand off it Dog-E

:lol: ohh no, a pack of internet users who dont know me from a the bar of soap they drop in the showers, think im biased and a joke, what ever shall i do
My life is simply not worth living.:rolleyes: :lol:

So you didnt answer my question, how your prized rep jersey's going now?
How much help are they this year? HA! Be the first NRL *Premiers to miss the top 8 the following year. Boyo without J-Lo, you lot would be fighting off newcastle for the spoon ;-)

*- subject to debate over their cheating.

Dog-E

J-Lo has been AWFUL this season!...Just woeful! :(

If you didn't care what these people thought - then you would not have made 26-thousand odd posts here! :eek:

You deride them - yet to call you a net-geek, would be thoroughly unkind to net-geeks...who can't help what they are! :p It's actually funny you bring up your life. Because it appears to ALL occur - HERE! Or in your armchair in front of your FOXtel and your CC's.

Go get some fresh air R_69. And stop side-tracking yet ANOTHER thread with your biased divel. If you want to continue this - PM me you sad, little attention-whore!

:lol: i always get a cheap laugh when the post count gets brought up
i at this time am awaiting 2nd semester of Tafe, work about 12-15 hours a week at Woolies. And get enough socialising to fullfil me, havnt done much with myself since completing the HSC, thought i deserved a good 6-12 month bludge period after 13 years of school. The reason i have so many posts is simple. Id rather sit here chatting about the greatest game of all than sit infront of the idiot box all day. But hey say what you will. No skin off my nose

I dont post here in hopes people will like me, i post here as i love league and wish to express my opinions on this great game, funnily enough most hate me which i find halarious, given im spose to be a bloke who lives my life though this place yet i dont take it seriously enough to care about any individual. Ive lost count of how many times someone has said in an arguement "me and so and so we're talking at the game and everyone agreed your a wanker", i love it that im a discussed topic on the various hills of league games around the country :lol:

Its funny people make assumptions about my life. No one on this forum know me from a bar of soap, so they are basing their assumptions on... well not much... its like me assuming that because your a dogs fan, you must be a Mediterranean Descendant, violent and have a generally no repect for your female counterparts. But of corse i dont know you so im not willing to make such assumptions ;-)

Some around here could do worse than follow that lead but meh, like i said, no skin off my nose :lol:

Dog-E

Tell someone whose interested mate.

AN-Y-WAY - back on TRACK - I just saw the replay of Woolford's tackle on Sports Tonight - still looks as bad as it did this arvo! He's in a spot here allright!

maybe the green googles are on but i saw it just a moment ago also and it appeared pretty obvious that the arm bounced off the ball

Dog-E

One word - Reckless. Or careless. Don;t know which one it will be graded. But IMO the contact with the ball here is arbitrary - it was still reckless/careless. Leapig up like that - turning his head - that is a LOW percentage tackle - with a high margin for error - much like Hoppa's 'shooter'

THAT is where his problem is here. We all have our opinions on Woolford - good or bad - but NO-ONE is suggesting this tackle per se was at ALL intentional here....Just careless & clumsy.

Reckless? i dont think so
Careless grade 1 at worst IMO

But you are right it is a low percentage play, very high margin for error, and something woolford needs to iron out of his game as he is of no use to us on the sidelines, with his record, anything above the knees and the blokes risking 2 weeks