Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Canterbury Fans

gregstar

is there a single canterbury fan alive who is capable of recognising the problem with its club's supporters?

are they capable of saying "we have a problem" FULLSTOP?
and NOT "we have a problem BUT your club does this & your club does that"?

no wonder this crap hits the headlines year in year out! no one seems to deal with it in any other way then a teenager would. it's the old "yeah.....but it's your fault & not mine!" routine.

and it's obviously NOT "1 or 2" troublemakers otherwise the problem would have been solved years ago! "1 or 2" can't be that lucky and escape capture year in year out. in any case, they've been f*cking busy!

i may be wrong (it might have already happened, in which case apology offered) but maybe a canterbury fan out there could surprise us & UNCONDITIONALLY condemn the behaviour.

when the salary cap rorts hit the headlines, all we heard was "every club does it" or "your club will get caught". did anyone come out & say "YES we f*cking cheated & i'm ashamed of my club"?

i'm hoping that every scandal that befalls our game courtesy of the dogs will receive stronger condemnation in future from the club's own fans and not the childish lashing out at other supporters in the hope of throwing a smokescreen over the existing problem.

Ozzwald

:clap: :clap: :clap:

Gregstar, that's perfectly stated mate. I couldn't agree more.

The Bulldogs players (rape "allegations"), club (salary cap cheats) & fans (crowd violence & behaviour) alike have brought the game of Rugby League into disrepute on numerous occassions over the past 5 years or so & personally I think they all deserve every bit of rubbishing they get.

It's time for the Canterbury Rugby League Football club to stand up & be accountable for the actions of their players, their fans & their operations in general. If they can't do this then it's time that the NRL stepped in, in no uncertain terms to quell the chaos this club continually brings to the table via either themselves or their fans.

For such a presumably "great" club they certainly leave A LOT to be desired as an organization.

Saint 60

They should start doing something - this has got to hurt their genuine supporters...
the longer it goes unchecked, the worse it will get.

backtobasics

I totally agree , The Nrl needs to step in and get a closer look whats going on in the bulldogs club , just going off memory here didnt one of the CEO's of the NRL step down to be on the CLUBS Executive board to fix these problems ? .

If so he also has down a piss poor job , However Canteberry were once a fine club .however i forget the guys name but that Greek Comedian on the Footy Show said it best Why dont we send Canteberry Fans to fight the taliban in Afganastan and correct me if am wrong but whatever happend to the once so proud Catholic Club that the bulldogs were supose to be .

It makes me wonder why Stever Mortemer and Terry Lamb dont want anything to do with the club these days.

gregstar said:
and it's obviously NOT "1 or 2" troublemakers otherwise the problem would have been solved years ago! "1 or 2" can't be that lucky and escape capture year in year out. in any case, they've been f*cking busy!

excellent point and I get sick of hearing this excuse.

ozzie

I heard about 25 arrests following the STG and Roosters game on Anzac Day - the bulldog fans say we have as much problems as them..however, I never saw any problems in fact I thought it was another great game . Maybe someone here can enlighten me to what the problem was. It could have been the Aussies V the Turks again..lol

Wasn't that report regarding the '25 arrests' some sort of beat up from a union writer?

backtobasics

Yes it was a beat up , These doo gooders unionsts are looking to set examples for racial tolerance in football claiming the bulldogs are picked on by clubs and australians because muslims support them .

What a hok of crap