Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

CEO might leave?

Meticulous Merv

And yet you’ve still got the spare time to make up fake forum accounts. I dont blame you in your impotent anger. it must rankle to see your community rally in ever increasing numbers around the mighty sharkies.

Fake forum account?

We’re all using aliases man :rolling_eyes:

Meticulous Merv

Hahaha. Using the word “son” as an attempt to antagonise people went out in the 70’s.

Can you throw a “champ” at someone? I wager you have that one in your arsenal as well.

Better still, can you call me Cletus please Daddy?

Cletus the Shonk!

Ok cletus the shonk, happy?

Beating in mind, whilst you all go on the attack, you seem to ignore when someone raises genuine footy related content, but that’s how your club is, very fickle
Shonk Park is basically a beer garden where a game of footy has broken out & it’s always been that way
You’d serve a greater purpose if you actually debated relevant issues, rather than just put people down

Ok cletus the shonk, happy?

Beating in mind, whilst you all go on the attack, you seem to ignore when someone raises genuine footy related content, but that’s how your club is, very fickle
Shonk Park is basically a beer garden where a game of footy has broken out & it’s always been that way
You’d serve a greater purpose if you actually debated relevant issues, rather than just put people down

Yet you stay in the one thread and avoid the threads with actual football talk.

Hahahaha.

Meticulous Merv

So not a clue, next please.

I said.....”don’t we all” which would suggest I know

It would also suggest I live on gunnamatta bay
Have lived in the shire all my life, except a few years in dirty old London
Have had family play for the sharks
Been schooled in the shire
Drink in the shire etc

Meticulous Merv

Yet you stay in the one thread and avoid the threads with actual football talk.

Hahahaha.

I came in here & my very first thread pertained to your club & that I could t believe you were bagging Barry, I’ve been abused ever since
I tried, I really did

taipan

I said.....”don’t we all” which would suggest I know

It would also suggest I live on gunnamatta bay
Have lived in the shire all my life, except a few years in dirty old London
Have had family play for the sharks
Been schooled in the shire
Drink in the shire etc

People generally live beside Gunnamatta Bay ,not on it.
Think you're still drinking in the Shire.
One minute you say "all' your life, then oh!!" a few years in London".So you haven't lived in the Shire ALL your life.
Having family play for the Sharks, has little to do with the amount of merchandise, currently displayed by the public in Cronulla and other Shire suburbs.

Meticulous Merv

People generally live beside Gunnamatta Bay ,not on it.
Think you're still drinking in the Shire.
One minute you say "all' your life, then oh!!" a few years in London".So you haven't lived in the Shire ALL your life.
Having family play for the Sharks, has little to do with the amount of merchandise, currently displayed by the public in Cronulla and other Shire suburbs.

People always say they live on the beach or on the bay etc, when you’re very close, stop being a pedant

SadShark

It’s no wonder people like me who live in Cronulla shun the shonks
Hey listen - why you gotta come in here & take it out on the rest of the Sharks forum, when it’s me you have the problem with?

I said yes to emptying a bag full of my man-made kombucha down the back of your old motor boat just that one time but when you pleaded & begged for me to drop the kids off at the pool in the same location, I was......well frankly......rattled. Tainted. Perplexed.

taipan

People always say they live on the beach or on the bay etc, when you’re very close, stop being a pedant

You have just proven to the world by your many comments, you are not meticulous.You need to be corrected ,call it pedantic.I call it being factual.

RandyAndy

getting an early arvo off work and with the time to read these comments makes me feel that BR is now in a similar position as jason taylor was at the tigers. with taylor coming in with fresh ideas and new hopes buy ruffled the feathers taking all the blame for shaking the whole place up and copping plenty for it.

BR came in with positivity in the air with many believing in his appointment, yet after producing zero positive annoucemnets and only sinking the clubs prospects into the doldrums after many months has become public aenemy number 1 in the eyes of many fans (especially my mates at the bbq) and can imagine his time as ceo will be cut short from a long term ceo to a short term ceo, as he has either lost faith with members and reportedly the board too.

the salary cap thing is still to be released and it has been reported the sharks may need to drop a player along with paying a hefty fine, going into the season with a knowledgeable coach yet still classified as a rookie coach (will a nathan brown 2.0 happen?), going into the season with only i believe four sponsors on the kit if you count bladez, opal solar (on the sleeve potentially) and the two who were on the shorts last year., going into the season with a huge amount of debt (loans to board members) and any advancement of funds from the development i imagine a large portion would need to go towards paying those loans off leaving little to fund other operations of the club

atleast i can have a happier weekend after seing sydney fc go down 2-1

Meticulous Merv

Hey listen - why you gotta come in here & take it out on the rest of the Sharks forum, when it’s me you have the problem with?

I said yes to emptying a bag full of my man-made kombucha down the back of your old motor boat just that one time but when you pleaded & begged for me to drop the kids off at the pool in the same location, I was......well frankly......rattled. Tainted. Perplexed.

I’m even more perplexed with your colourful use of euphemisms
I think your fantasy is healthy even if the reality could get you arrested
Stay away from kids & small animals....PLEASE

Meticulous Merv

I'm not sure what's more pathetic; creating an alt to poorly troll a Sharks forum in the off season or be a legitimate new idiot poorly trolling a Sharks forum in the off season.

An alt? This is my only account

I’m certainly not trolling, I guess, to you, I’m trolling if I say something you don’t like
My first post here was well intentioned

Has there really been an off season?
Your mate Buzz & his crew of merry tossers at the Tele never really let the season end, it’s been non stop, which works for their bottom line I suppose